Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Hope the cats ok Phil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Phil Taz

andy_g wrote: »
    Hope the cats ok Phil

Ahh she grand now, 6 kittens in total, will keep the misses on her toes for a while :D:D:D

Good games today see ya tomorrow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Arrive at 10:00 guys, brief at 10:30, game on at 11:00.
    If you miss the brief, you're probably not gonna get to play...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Arrive at 10:00 guys, brief at 10:30, game on at 11:00.
    If you miss the brief, you're probably not gonna get to play...

May be running a bit behind but will try my best and hope to get there for 10:15.
    See ye in the morning. :)

Thanks to all for coming out today, you made it one of the best days I've ever had as a marshall! Thank you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Captain Commie

who all is heading down this weekend? havent decided if im going on saturday or sunday yet, depends on what the Mrs. says

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭thermo

Thanks to all for coming out today, you made it one of the best days I've ever had as a marshall! Thank you :)

no bothers,,,,,,,,,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭FlankWiz94

Will be going sat maybe 7-8 of us

See you on Sunday guys!

looks like im going sunday then.. will have room in car if anyone needs a lift (along M50).

Drop me a PM if u would like a lift

see you all tomorrow. cant make it up sunday but if we're open monday i'll be up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

see you all tomorrow. cant make it up sunday but if we're open monday i'll be up.

COFFEE x 2 !!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Sunday for me folks. Team game elsewhere has been cancelled, so need to brap before returning to Shítzerland for the next fortnight.

And yes PK, I'll remember to bring that pdw receiver for you...

good games today see ya all monday.

• Registered Users Posts: 332 ✭✭Paddy The Pirate

I'll be down tomorrow :) with Jimmy, no running for me though :o

Thats not going to stop ya :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Great craic just before lunch lads - glad I stayed on a bit longer for The Return of Dex....

.... yes folks, that's right - after two years of flying a store till or a camera on skirmish days, Dex finally made it back to HRTA today for some brappage. And good fun it was too. Good to see you back out dude.

Lessons learned today:
    1. young lads with stubby killers and trainers are sometimes more up for it than us so called 'regulars'.
    2. trying to take a fortified position by being a sneaky swine doesn't work.
    3. A swiftly executed aggressive plan is far better than a well considered plan two minutes too late.

I'll see you guys in a few weeks when I'm back from Switzerland. Despot out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

sorry i cound'nt make it today, small crysis at home to divert (thankfully i have guns :D) whats on tomorrow on site???

had great day today, some cracking games were had.

Gonna be up tomorrow, but will not be playing, gonna bring camera up instead.

see ya all then

See ya all tomorrow Axis ya know ya will game tomorrow :D plus i need to have a word with you :P

dang, just seen this after sending u a PM lol, ill have the guns, just not 100% certain ill play

Some epic gaming today guys - some great craic indeed, double tapping Dex in the leg was awesome, made better by the fact his boofers didn't work :D
    Getting Axis was also awesome, ruining Ronan's hopes of grenade killing me by going "Ah sure, I'll take it". So many great moments today. Dave getting shot by Moe as he ran past was hilarious, Moe- you looked so calm. :P

See you all tomorrow!

that was an epic kill u got on me ger, have to admit, i hadnt a clue what happened, lol. see you tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Phil Taz

Ill be up tomorow meself for a chat and visit only do, ill be back gaming next weekend :D:D:D

Phil Taz wrote: »
    Ill be up tomorow meself for a chat and visit only do, ill be back gaming next weekend :D:D:D

pffftttt not gaming ya chair softer

• Registered Users Posts: 332 ✭✭Paddy The Pirate

Great days gaming today :) Great to see some new faces today, good to see some old faces re-appear too :) Pity i couldnt run, but at least i had a taste of something different :p
    See you's tomorrow :pac:
    Ronan
    p.s , Ger there's a grenade waiting for you in my webbing for tomorrow ;)

Think I might break out the VSR...

pfffttttt bring the noise :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

pffftttt not gaming ya chair softer

KETTLE POT BLACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:p:p:p:p:p

Dogwatch wrote: »
    KETTLE POT BLACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:p:p:p:p:p

i presume your bailing tomorrow :P

ugh!!!!!!!!! i need thunder b shells

i presume your bailing tomorrow :P

ugh!!!!!!!!! i need thunder b shells
    That is one presumption too many !!!!!:p:p:p:p

i see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

The temptation to go two-in-a-row and rock out with my Glock out tomorrow again is very strong, especially given the weather is going to be about the same glorious sun as it was today.
    Alas, a combination of needing to get some actual work done this weekend at some stage, and the fact that I'd feel totally naked without grenades out there (poxy S-Thunder CO2 needle decided to vomit it's seals out it's fill port, and Green gas just doesn't cut it) means I'll have to leave it for another week.

Cracking day lads. Good to come back after all this time and see familiar faces, as well as meet some new ones. I was rusty as hell, I have to say. Two years out does that to you. Hopefully I'll be a bit more useful next time.

double tapping Dex in the leg was awesome, made better by the fact his boofers didn't work :D

There are several people who'd disagree that my grenade launchers didn't work...

NakedDex wrote: »
    There are several people who'd disagree that my grenade launchers didn't work...
    Whilst this is true my friend, I was infact too awesome for the boofer to work... Or very, very, very lucky... I like to think it's the former though.

You like to think a lot of things that are wholly inaccurate. See the racist placard conversation for details.

Alas, if the sign cannot be changed, therefore the sign itself is indeed racist. The text and/or imagery is a part of the sign, thusforth the sign is racist.

Text an image is simply iconography. The meaning is designed by the originator and interpreted by the reader. The placard remains an inanimate object, devoid of thought and bereft of prejudice or knowledge of the message which it bears upon its surface. It is there because it was put there by those who would wish ill will upon others, without whom the message would not have existed in the first instance.

HRTA: A place for fun, shooting, exercise and metaphysical debate

Text an image is simply iconography. The meaning is designed by the originator and interpreted by the reader. The placard remains an inanimate object, devoid of thought and bereft of prejudice or knowledge of the message which it bears upon its surface. It is there because it was put there by those who would wish ill will upon others, without whom the message would not have existed in the first instance.

HRTA: A place for fun, shooting, exercise and metaphysical debate
    Touché...
    I'll just resort to what yer man did and loaf ya!

Well what can I say, great weekend of airsofting !
    great to see so many new players and some long lost ones !!!!

David

"Heyyy"

great day yesterday good games and had a few laughs!

thermo wrote: »
    great day yesterday good games and had a few laughs!
    Did the hunt last long???? Had to go before the end.

Dogwatch wrote: »
    Did the hunt last long???? Had to go before the end.

yeah it lasted a while alright, the hunter force discovered there is not always safety in numbers..................

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,617 Mod ✭✭✭✭shytan

Whos up this weekend myself and young lad are definate for Sunday:cool:
    hope you got my PM Dave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Stonewolf

There are unconfirmed rumours that I might actually play airsoft on Sunday.

hrta wrote: »
    That time of the year again, we are back open this May 11th, from 19:00 till 22:30, there will be no Rental's or new sign in's, this must be done on a Saturday or Sunday, see you all on the field, thanks
    Paul.
    So don't forget for next week !!!!!

David

so who is up this weekend? i hope to be up both days and have Colm and 4 others up. Paul might need you to hold four rentals for Colm

gonna be up tomorrow only, and will be bringing a m8 from work for rental