Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Phil Taz wrote: »
    its tomorow for me, cant make it sunday :(

Damn and i wanted to shoot ya :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭flashinbluelite

shotty twins might get out on Sunday, depending on bogmans dodgy knee and my urge to shot andyg (which grows with every day) only messin Andy ;)

see ya's then chaps.

Shottys FTW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭TNTQ

Myself and Mike will be up on Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭thermo

roll on tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

I'll be there - possibly with a few others...
    Thermo - I owe you for that onesey - I'll sort you out tomorrow.

so your turning up? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

ah sundays, don't you just love waking up knowing that your going to shoot someone today :D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Phil Taz

God why is it parents have to visit on a sunday.....They should be in Mass or at home polishing their zimmer frames.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

The gun that goes nnnreeeeoowwwww! is ready to go, batteries are on charge, speedloader is.... nowhere to be found :(
    Dave, I've your bits in my bag ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭TNTQ

Rockin' the Barrett/Strimmer tomorrow - ooooh yeah

TNTQ wrote: »
    Rockin' the Barrett/Strimmer tomorrow - ooooh yeah
    Think I'll rock the Bar too...

Neeed to brappppp.

Good games today folks - nice one Lefty for managing to hold off a swarm of angry green people from the village for ages (how long did that flank hold out?).
    Fair play to the other side for handing us our rears in the barrel game ... that was embarrassing...

Good games today folks - nice one Lefty for managing to hold off a swarm of angry green people from the village for ages (how long did that flank hold out?).
    Fair play to the other side for handing us our rears in the barrel game ... that was embarrassing...
    You too mate :)

good games this afternoon.
    to the people i shot in the back, i'm truly not sorry :D:D and to the two people i bang killed, well all i can say is HA,HA :D:D.

Marcus nice working with you again.

see you all next week.

good games this afternoon.
    to the people i shot in the back, i'm truly not sorry :D:D

you said otherwise! :P
    Well played today lads and lady.
    Nice seeing some familiar faces and some new ones.
    Thanks Lar for being the cruel comissar! :D

Thanks for the patch by the way Mike :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭3102derek

great day again today. some great games

i think ive found my new home!

Great day as usual guys, i had a blast!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Neut

Su here, great game today, and cheers Dave for the can!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

Neut wrote: »
    Su here, great game today, and cheers Dave for the can!

Su, thats cool just stop shoot me !!!!;)
    see you next week

David

whydave wrote: »
    Su, thats cool just stop shoot me !!!!;)
    see you next week

David

yeah Su, stop shooting dave, thats my job :D:D

We can all shoot Dave!

Neut wrote: »
    We can all shoot Dave!

i'm sorry but do you have a dave hunting licence. no i don't think so :D:D:D
    but for a pack of jelly beans i can supply one for you:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭Bailey.!

Alri lads I done a new airsoft video and it has pics from the site in it if you want to check it out. > http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_BneBGQWjM

Looks well Bailey Oddy has competition now :P

Right im early but feck it who is up saturday as i cant make this sunday due to a volunteering thing :)

Nice Video Bailey. Ahh Andy its Sunday for me this weekend :D

it will sunday for me too, so andy leave my battery with paul and i will collect it then.

Will do Spermy. Phil its a hard life being a volunteer :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Officer Giggles

Heading up tomorrow for first time ever, will runners do or are boots or wellies needed

Dude, given the mud at the moment, you'd be best off with army surplus boots - boots would probably not give you the best protection (support for your ankles etc). Enjoy though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭War Machine 539

Phil here . . . . . . Dave may remember me as the devil horned Ghillie Sniper :P My cohort and I shall be there next Saturday! I shall have my new babies with me too! Cant wait to see/shoot ye! :D

good game today everyone. have a great time as usual. hope to have the pics that i took early on, up tomorrow.

http://airsoftsniperclub.webs.com/
    http://airsofttactical.webs.com/index.htm
    http://irishairsoftevents.webs.com/

Was thinking of running the Chart Game, the game Shane ran a few months ago, on Sunday, anyone up for it?
    Pen and paper will be needed (if I get a chance to run it).
    Ger:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Have to check the lunar calendar for a blue moon

Gatling wrote: »
    Have to check the lunar calendar for a blue moon
    I think there's one due mate ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭DufferO8

should hopefully be bringing 2 first timers along this weekend.

Good stuff Duffer, go on Sunday :P
    A few more details about the chart game can be found here, but don't worry it'll all be explained Sunday :)

Sounds good, ill defo be up this sunday cant wait :D

Lads can you answer a question for me? What is the view on smoke grenades in HRTA? Does there insurance cover it? Im not sure wether the ones I have fall under the Pyro laws over here, if anyone can shed some light on this I would be delighted! Thank you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

Lads can you answer a question for me? What is the view on smoke grenades in HRTA? Does there insurance cover it? Im not sure wether the ones I have fall under the Pyro laws over here, if anyone can shed some light on this I would be delighted! Thank you!
    try here ,and then you should e-mail Paul from here.

Thanks very much Dave! Turns out im not within Pyro Guidelines :( Potassium Nitrate being the primary ingredient! :( Thanks for answering that one for me! :D

Basically, the only pyro that can be used on site, is pyro bought from HRTA, any unused pyro cannot leave the site.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭Christian.Kelly

Just wondering, How many people are planning on going on Saturday?
    Mate's gotten a ghillie and hasn't shut up about using it :eek::p We want too see if there'll be a good turn out though

Im going Saturday! :D I have my ghillie too! :P Should be fun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭Christian.Kelly

Im going Saturday! :D I have my ghillie too! :P Should be fun!

More than one ghillie ?!:(:eek:
    Note to self:Shoot EVERY bush I see :p:D;)

Right then, who's up Sunday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

Moi!!

yesh

Me :D

Will be there sunday!