Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Udinese v Arsenal - RTE2/ITV 7:45 kick off

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,531 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

WOOOHOOOO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,973 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Walcott scores. He has put his footballer's mask on again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Still **** IMO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,943 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

patrickc wrote: »
    just backed Arsenal to win at 9/1 on betfair.

feck Rosicky on though.

fingers crossed for ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

YEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

YEEEAAAAHHHH!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭paulgalway

good goal by Walcott, but still not good enough. That score will keep him going for another few weeks,:(

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

paulgalway wrote: »
    Think it is time to dump Walcot. Never done it consistently. Just look at that attempted cross :eek:
    That's our top scorer you're talking about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,972 ✭✭✭patrickc

Headshot wrote: »
    fingers crossed for ya

cheers

Walcott scoring always makes me happy.

I'm one of the few that likes him :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Rosicky? :rolleyes:

Nice touch, hope you get paid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,058 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I always said you were good Theo ha ha ha. about time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS fcuk the doubters :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭paulgalway

That's our top scorer you're talking about.

That says more about the other strikers !!!!

What happened there?

oh, elbow to the face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

MotM = Szcesney.

Just for that save tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

wheres our peno useless 5th official (or 6th or 7th)

the aul officials doing their usual against us now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

Yellow for Walcott for trying to stay on his feet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

Almost an epic pass by Ramsey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Thank you jesus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

This ref is a bit of a Homer alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

This referee is getting fond of that yellow card for soft fouls.

Signings galore, here we come :D:D

I hope to Jesus your right. Squads way too thin at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

Jenkinson is actually pretty handy considering where he's come from.

/Snap from RTE :P

cson wrote: »
    Jenkinson is actually pretty handy considering where he's come from.

/Snap from RTE :P

Yep very impressed with him alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,058 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

NO INJURIES NOW BOYS PLEASE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

verminator is such a fcukin rock lol

I think now would be a good time for some substitutions.

Jaysus I would love Wenger to put a cheeky bid in for Di Natale, he is a great little player (yes I know he is cup tied for the CL but I think he could do a lot of damage in the PL).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Or will a win here mean that Wenger can turn around and say that the last couple of games have been unlucky for Arsenal (injuries, suspensions), that he still believes in the project - the youngsters just need time, that they will make one signing and that is all that is needed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

gandalf wrote: »
    Jaysus I would love Wenger to put a cheeky bid in for Di Natale, he is a great little player (yes I know he is cup tied for the CL but I think he could do a lot of damage in the PL).

Hes 33 afaik, could probably do well for a season or 2

Did the medic guys drop Benatia?!

Or will a win here mean that Wenger can turn around and say that the last couple of games have been unlucky for Arsenal (injuries, suspensions), that he still believes in the project - the youngsters just need time, that they will make one signing and that is all that is needed?

That is highly possible/probable

was that Wojeic Schnezy being chanted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭ironingbored

Arsenal will struggle to get out of their group so this game is just postponing the inevitable.

Whole different ball game had Di Natale scored the penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭shano_88

Just back, Was playing Astro and heard we were 1-0 down and was not feeling confident. Good to come back to a good scoreline!

Rosicky has been excellent since he came on. Hopefully sign of things to come.

Excellent So happy and didnt take that heart attack

Yes thank god for that. Now hopefully we can get a few quality players signed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

anyone seeing this fight between piers morgan and michael owen? so funny

piersmorgan Piers Morgan
    Get in there Theo Walcott - what a performance #Arsenal ! And you take a bow, too, Arsene Wenger. Great tactics tonight.

themichaelowen michael owen
    @piersmorgan What about the other things you said about him? Slaughter him for months and then start praising him. Two faced and clueless

piersmorgan Piers Morgan
    @themichaelowen Oh shut up, Benchwarmer. We were crap then, we're brilliant tonight. Fans are entitled to voice their opinion.
    themichaelowen michael owen

@piersmorgan fans support through thick and thin. They shouldn't slaughter players one minute then drool over them 4 days later. #sickening

piersmorgan Piers Morgan

@themichaelowen I don't think I'll take 'stuck through thick and thin' lectures from the Premiership's biggest mercenary, Benchwarmer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

In no particular order, I thought Jenkinson, Szczesny, Song, Gervinho and Rosicky all played very well tonight.

That should give the players a nice boost ahead of the United game this weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭Paleface

Nice one!!!!

Come on now Arsenal and build on this. A few signings Wenger and we'll be grand!

Have to say, I always had confidence we'd go through :pac:

Sure that's not why you had 911 on speed dial at all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

Arsenal will struggle to get out of their group so this game is just postponing the inevitable.

Whole different ball game had Di Natale scored the penalty.

No, this is earning £20 million.

Whole different ball game if Walcott/RVP/Gervinho scored in the first half. That's a stupid non-point though.

Of course we'll get out of the group. Worst case scenario is Napoli/Leverkusen/Lyon, and we'd still top that group easily IMO.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,531 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Rosicky brought cohesion to the team in the 2nd half. Would have to give Jenkinson Man of the Match, made lots of important tackles, great performance from a young lad.

Really good result overall. Team played with good confidence in the 2nd half, hopefully can bring a few decent players in now we can garauntee CL football.

Also I had a fiver on Udinese to be ahead at half time and Arsenal to be ahead at full time. PROFIT :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

Pure shite from Kenny Cunningham. Shane Long? Seriously?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Rosicky was outstanding!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Of course we'll get out of the group. Worst case scenario is Napoli/Leverkusen/Lyon, and we'd still top that group easily IMO.

Arsenal won't be topping anything easily without a fair whack of cash spent on strengthening.