Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool v Bolton (Kick-off: 17:30)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Coates in the stands :D

Can't wait to see him in action!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,684 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

mars bar wrote: »
    Great call by the ref there. Rotten dive by Adam

If the ref sees it as dive. Adam has to get booked. That's the problem with referees no consistency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

this is developing much like the Sunderland match did. We are slightly losing our grip and need a 2nd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,974 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

If the ref sees it as dive. Adam has to get booked. That's the problem with referees no consistency.

Yep, shoulda been a yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

He's played a couple of great passes, but I think Adam is playing very poorly. Too rushed and he is never looking in control of the ball

Edit: Lol, a fantastic pass there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,974 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

That's a tough one for the ref to call, right on the line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Handball from Steinson, looks outside the box tbf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

That was a good call by the ref......shows how hard a ref's job is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Cracking spot from the ref, just outside I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,535 ✭✭✭joe123

We need another goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Definitely outside from the repay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

fair play to the ref there i think he just got that one right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,684 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Correct call by the ref. We need the 2nd goal tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

He did, once. And it was a ****ing disaster!

Middlesborough away in 08/09. ****ing nightmare game. That game lost us the league that season IMO.

Henderson annoys me so much. Great finish but bloody hell hes become the invisble man again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Decent enough game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Lucas taken a knock :( Hopefully he stays on
    Liverpool need to up the performance in the second half or could be a carbon copy of the Sunderland game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 462 ✭✭tsoparno

Be interesting in a few years who you guys think ends up being the better player for you

seriously ye did get the best end of the deal i bet chelski would swap torres for suarez now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

The new look Liverpool are bloody entertaining when playing well.

Henderson is having an excellent game. He's playing out right in the main, it's not his job to totally dominate & control a game. I really dont know what people expect him to do?! :rolleyes:

The same people who constantly seem to want to criticise him are the same tits who were out for the blood of Lucas for 2 years too. Idiots.

By the way, I <3 Lucas, he's ****ing brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

mixednuts wrote: »
    Kelly right hamstring again . Boll0x

Could be an on going thing .

LEFT hamstring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

we are fooked if lucas is injured. some performance out of him today.
    Everyone is playing brilliant today. hope it continues in the second half

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Good first half, should be 2 or 3 up tho. Great finish by Henderson to get the goal. Disapointed Kelly is injured again, doesnt look like ending.

We need to push on again and get that second goal or else i can see us given away a goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Meh, Kelly our new crock. Great.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Henderson is having an excellent game. He's playing out right in the main, it's not his job to totally dominate & control a game. I really dont know what people expect him to do?! :rolleyes:

The same people who constantly seem to want to criticise him are the same tits who were out for the blood of Lucas for 2 years too. Idiots.

By the way, I <3 Lucas, he's ****ing brilliant.

Excellent game? Wow. :rolleyes:

Lovely finish though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

Liverpool were so good before they got the goal. What has happened to them since? They were very poor since. Can't understand. Need a leader out there to get them back on track. Seems like they got a bit nervous. Hopefully Kenny sorts them out during the break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

lucas has been animal today. link up play has been nice at times, overall good first half. but the longer it remains 1-0, the more bolton will come into the game. badly need a second

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Lucas is a ****ing animal..playing brilliantly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

I would not say that he is having an excellent game, but he is certainly not having the poor game some are saying he is.

He is doing the basics right today, linking up and offering himself as an option for players, and his tracking back is much better today, plus he has the goal to his name.

He is doing his bit, and his workrate also seems better today. Have nothing bad or even slightly negative to say about his first half.

Lucas has become such an excellent player. One of the first names on the teamsheet. Who would of thought that two years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,785 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

tsoparno wrote: »
    seriously ye did get the best end of the deal i bet chelski would swap torres for suarez now

im NOT a Pool fan. How dare you?

joe123 wrote: »
    Excellent game? Wow. :rolleyes:

Lovely finish though.

If Kuyt & Suarez could finish he'd have a goal & 2 assists.

He's been excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭woodyg

mixednuts wrote: »
    Kelly right hamstring again . Boll0x

Could be an on going thing .

maybe it's like what Steven had when he first got in the team where his body was developing too quick for his muscles to properly grow and he kept getting the hamstring strains as they weren't in proportion to his bone dimensions yet.

good 1st half good goal good chances
    all in all good :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Middlesborough away in 08/09. ****ing nightmare game. That game lost us the league that season IMO.

Don't forget the 4-4 with Arsenal.

Lucas has become such an excellent player. One of the first names on the teamsheet. Who would of thought that two years ago.

Indeed, and as such Henderson just needs to keep plugging away. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

I said to my friends that lucas would turn out to be a good player and they mocked me, and even to this day they wont admit he has a shred of talent.
    He has proven most people wrong and the people who say hes **** just dont want to admit they were wrong.

He's been excellent.

Lol ok Alan.

Anyways hope we dont fall into the same pattern we did against Sunderland. Cant see kenny playing Suarez for the full game either going on him saying he wants to manage him carefully so before he goes off I hope we are 2-0 up.

Sky had some stat up before the game saying we havent scored a goal in a certain number of games without Suarez on the pitch!

This fella.....

rafa_benitez.jpg

....Oh and anyone who actually bothered to watch him & not just slaughter him for any mistakes he made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,872 ✭✭✭segadreamcast

He's been excellent.

This.

You couldn't be more right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 462 ✭✭tsoparno

im NOT a Pool fan. How dare you?

ha shoulda done me research first sure we're nearly best buddies these days now that we're no threat to ye

I said to my friends that lucas would turn out to be a good player and they mocked me, and even to this day they wont admit he has a shred of talent.
    He has proven most people wrong and the people who say hes **** just dont want to admit they were wrong.

Usually with football people make their minds up and just dont change them.

....Oh and anyone who actually bothered to watch him & not just slaughter him for any mistakes he made.

Oh god.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Zak Flaps wrote: »
    Liverpool were so good before they got the goal. What has happened to them since? They were very poor since. Can't understand. Need a leader out there to get them back on track. Seems like they got a bit nervous. Hopefully Kenny sorts them out during the break.

I wouldn't agree at all that Liverpool have been poor since scoring. They had a few chances after. Bolton aren't a poor side you know.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Bolton aren't a poor side you know.

I think they may have digressed slightly since last year simply cause i dont think they have replaced Elmander. Im not a fan at all of Klasnic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,804 ✭✭✭Benzino

Anyone got a link to a non-sopcast stream? The one I had got taken offline :(

Apparently Andy Carroll is pulling faces as he warms up.

http://cksports.tv/channel1.htm
    better
    http://free-footie.comli.com/mypremiumtv/ss2.php

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭LightningBolt

Have it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,113 ✭✭✭mada999

Liverpool looking good.... hold the ball up now for about 10 mins and then start attacking Bolton again...as Wilkin's say's in commentary, we have a good balance in the team at the moment...

Suarez looking class... nice goal by Henderson...Kuyt and Suarez are a good combination..

hate the way the commentator is calling Suarez... sew-are-ez.. in the first half..

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

Why didn't Suarez cross?

But for all the awesome play from Suarez his diving is horrible