Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

September Meetup Madness

• Registered Users Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

Oh dear, lol.

@deranged: Some of my bread would raise your immunity!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭Lemag

DeleveleD wrote: »
    Well, I planned on going. But if everybody's jumping off the wagon...
    Drinks at your place :confused:;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭DeleveleD

Hehehe, I sadly have neither space nor drinks. ^^

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

if anyone is planning on going post back, cos I need to decide whether to rush the rest of my work and be finished early or not:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

On my part, if I come it won't be till 10.30 anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭tommy21

So this is not going ahead?:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭lisasimpson

a pitty was half thinking of it myself. never been to one before

Final word from my side.

I'll be in the Bierhaus from around 8.30.

I'll be the guy in all black, long hair, glasses, blonde, beard.

I'll be drinking Murphy's.

I'll bring a book just in case. If I can't meet new people I might as well become more literate.

Do whatever you like with this information.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭lukin

Final word from my side.

I'll be in the Bierhaus from around 8.30.

I'll be drinking Murphy's.

I'll bring a book just in case. If I can't meet new people I might as well become more literate.

Do whatever you like with this information.
    I'll come alright but I hope a few others turn up

• Registered Users Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭Lemag

nX6JM.jpg

Lemag wrote: »
    nX6JM.jpg

Almost. Just 20% cooler.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭lisasimpson

do people ever arrange to go to gig etc for these met ups

Look at my postcount. I have no idea.

But I assume it's within possibilities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

I'm bored! I think I'll pop along to this seeing as it looks like it's going to be a quiet and not socially-overwhelming one. Might be closer to 9 by the time I get there, if anyone who's going to be there reads this could you roar at me because I mightn't spot ye and I'm shy when sober and might get cold feet and leave! Red and black jacket, dress, grey hat

I'll roar. Or throw something, depending on your distance from me and the noise level in the pub.

I'm bored! I think I'll pop along to this seeing as it looks like it's going to be a quiet and not socially-overwhelming one. Might be closer to 9 by the time I get there, if anyone who's going to be there reads this could you roar at me because I mightn't spot ye and I'm shy when sober and might get cold feet and leave! Red and black jacket, dress, grey hat
    Fair play to you.We now have three confirmed attendees.Any other takers?
    Edit;just arrived now;am sitting in the corner on the left right inside the door.I'm a right ugly bastard,you can't miss me:-)

I'll come in for one anyway - don't think I've met any of you from the last one ... I'll be the guy wearing the big sombrero :p Might be 9.30 by time I'm there though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

Don't think I'll make it, have a good night fellow boardsies :-)

Well i'm here now, didn't see anyone so i got a pint and hid in the loo! If anyone sees this i'm going to go out the front and have a smoke. Girl, red jacket, hat, glasses

Right I'n heading in now. WIll be wearing brown jacket and looking out for Johnny Cash (the man in black) and Lady in Red. :D

That was a very pleasant friday evening! Lovely to meet ye, sorry I had to leave, but a very good introductory cork meet up :D

'twas grand :)

Good to meet ye :) We may have enjoyed a few more after ye departed, Boards.ie was represented in the Brogue. Maybe tequila was a poor choice though!

Great to meet two new members, DeleveleD and electro~bitch (who is not at all a bitch by the way :)
    Also met a lovely little terrier in the Bierhaus (we should make him an honorary boardsie).
    Myself and Tommy went on to the Brogue after as he said where I met some of his friends who were A1. I was sensible; I only had one tequila! Took this pic in the boys room there which seemed particularly apt:http://imageshack.us/f/27/img0035ivh.jpg/

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭badgerbaiter

Another perhaps? Im all up for a mystery meetup :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

Another perhaps? Im all up for a mystery meetup :-)

I second this as i completely missed this before now

This friday? Someone else will have to name a pub though as im living cork a total of 24hrs nw haha
    Whos up for it?

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭wispyman

This friday? Someone else will have to name a pub though as im living cork a total of 24hrs nw haha
    Whos up for it?

I would be up for it. I was planning on going last Friday but had to bail unfortunately! Been a few months since I was at a boards meetup and September is always good for finding new faces to harass :-)

What about going to the Bodega for a starter? Half 8 anyone???

Suits me :-)
    What street is that on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

Suits me :-)
    What street is that on?

the coal quay :)