Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

September Meetup Madness

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭badgerbaiter

Friday it is then
    so thats 3
    who else? :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭tommy21

Provisional maybe :)

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭Smashhits

I'm in there on a work night, so might stick around!
    PS would be my first meet up!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

I'll try to make this 1 too:) Its a good laugh and very civilised Smashhits, people rarely bite:p

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭badgerbaiter

Twil be my first meet up too!! :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭lukin

Might be able to make it; don't know for sure yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭wispyman

lukin wrote: »
    Might be able to make it; don't know for sure yet.

"Might be able" - ha! I remember you walking into the city in the snow to attend a Christmas meetup.

I hope all this meetup activity will keep our sponsor in Prague happy :p

wispyman wrote: »
    "Might be able" - ha! I remember you walking into the city in the snow to attend a Christmas meetup.

Heh-heh; not as big a deal as people think; Wilton to Washington street is downhill all the way :-). Walking back though; well that's a different matter altogether...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭lisasimpson

mite be able to make it. twuld be my 1st too

With a username like that I'd say you're too young to get into bars girl:D
    Only joking; newbies are always welcome.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭lisasimpson

if only i was that young, i could do so many things differently

I'm going to go ahead and guesstimate that 4 will turn up :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

I'll put in a provisional maybe!

If anyone wants a number feel free to PM me. Half of Midleton already has it so no great worry for me :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Sounds good to me. Should be there for 8:30ish.

Being from East Cork you will of course note that half 8 nicely coincides with the train timetable :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭Princess Lou

Do ye have meet ups anymore mid-week?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭MrFrisp

Ehhhhhh......How often are the meets?

I presumned that it was only once a month or something....Is it a case of whenever the mood takes?? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

Do ye have meet ups anymore mid-week?

Not been a midweek meet in about a year (Which is why I don't go to them any more =( )

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

SexyGuy wrote: »
    Ehhhhhh......How often are the meets?

I presumned that it was only once a month or something....Is it a case of whenever the mood takes?? :D

Yeah it is. Anyone can suggest anything, pub meet, bowling, walk, boat trip, tennis, etc. Whatever you like doing and see if others are up for it.

Won't make this week am working but will def try go to next one!:D;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭MrFrisp

Cadyboo wrote: »
    Yeah it is. Anyone can suggest anything, pub meet, bowling, walk, boat trip, tennis, etc. Whatever you like doing and see if others are up for it.

Won't make this week am working but will def try go to next one!:D;)

Thanks Cadyboo....

Will try for one towards the end of the month/October...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Ill try to pop into this. Been to a few meetups way way back and they were a great laugh so ill see if i can make it in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Lost fifty quid today and I have to go and mind my (22 year old :pac:) friend because she's in the house on her own for the weekend and she's scared, so I won't be able to make it. Which I'm now extra annoyed about because Papa's going! Have a good'un anyway lads, hope to see ye at another

Move me from "maybe" to "coming" Wispy;I am risking the ire of my Cork City-supporting mate by going to this instead of their cup game against St. Pats tonight but sure what the hell. Should be in there around 8.30ish.

Era feck it go on I'll come in for a few as well.

The list so far from what I can tell is:

Coming
    badgerbaiter
    wispyman
    booboo88
    Blitzkrieger
    tommy21
    lukin

Maybe

Smashhits
    corkcomp
    lisasimpson
    brainyneuron
    sypeons
    Papa_Lazarou

Any more takers for tonight?? Any more of the maybe people confirming yet!!

8.30pm at the Bodega pub.

Anyone who wants a number feel free to PM. Also I will have my smartphone so if you want to message me even after 8.30pm I will get it.

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭Smashhits

Sorry guys, won't be out at all tonight :mad:. Had to cancel work thing as well. Maybe next time.

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭babo9

I'll be in town tonight, I'll look out for ye if I'm in Bodega! What characteristics should I look for? Everyone on the bodega wifi posting to boards lol.

If I didn't have plans already I'd head to Bodega, buddies are thinking of checking out some new club opening where the classic was, so I'll probably be there!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

I dont think I'll make it or if I do will be around 10pm. @babo9 thats the new Roxy nightclub, looks good!! ps my head hurts from reading the list of attendees, seems very formal:rolleyes:

How the heck will we know each other? :eek: :pWispy I'll drop you a text anyway when on way in should be 8.30 or before.