Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Motors Meet - September 18th Modello

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Gary ITR wrote: »
    I'm not long home from the garage. The car still isn't ready, unfortunately paying customers have to be put first :pac:

How bloody inconsiderate of them!!! Who do they think they are?! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Wear a flower in your hair and we'll find you...

Right, 11.30 sounds like a good time. In before the race and can have a look about too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    I`d love to but I think its going to be a very busy track all weekend. Whats the story with the meet? Do we wear name badges or walk around with boards.ie signs :pac:

Just walk around asking random people "are you from the Internet???"

You'll eventually find someone who'll say yes! :D

Just walk around asking random people "are you from the Internet???"

You'll eventually find someone who'll say yes! :D

Unless you're Cartman and realise while having coffee with said interwb people that they are from biker.ie...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I'm in anyway

1. EPM - Oct
    2. Gary - 1.4 16v Focus GTi RS SiR Type R
    3. Martin - 523i
    4. Knifey_Spoonie- MR2
    5. Drummerboy08 - Toyota Supra
    6. Jemmy - DC5 ITR
    7. LM - Primer white, 3 legged Golf Estate
    8. LIGHTNING -Porsche 924
    9. alexmcred - X1 probably the best looking mini suv out there
    10. stealthtspeeder - Audi RS6
    11. SV - F430 Scuderia
    12. challengemaster - possibly
    13. Chriscl1 - Zafira GSI
    14. Neuromacer - possibly
    15. robbie_998
    16. TestTransmission

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

1. EPM - Oct
    3. Martin - 523i
    4. Knifey_Spoonie- MR2
    6. Jemmy - DC5 ITR
    11. SV - F430 Scuderia
    15. robbie_998 - Honda Civic
    16. TestTransmission - motorized shopper

Sorry lads but ****e to this

Im going out on the gargle tonight and up early tomorrow for a tournament and then back out on the gargle again for a 21st.

I'm not gonna be driving until late Sunday by the looks of it.

If te 21st turns to be muck and I get enough sleep the night before then I will be there but if not just rest your lil heads and just think of me in a nice cozy bed with possibly 2 other chicks :)

As for now it's 50/50 with me but I will try if I can depending on alcohol and so on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

robbie_998 wrote: »

If te 21st turns to be muck and I get enough sleep the night before then I will be there but if not just rest your lil heads and just think of me in a nice cozy bed with possibly 2 other chicks :)

So,what you're trying to tell us is that you're a lesbian? :p

robbie_998 wrote: »

So,what you're trying to tell us is that you're a lesbian? :p

Their twins ;)

So yeah I'll be all alone :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

EPM wrote: »
    Unless you're Cartman and realise while having coffee with said interwb people that they are from biker.ie...

Possibly the most hilarious thing that's happened within our meets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

Well, he's also responsible for the 'but I'm not beeping the horn' incident. Oh Eric, you funny man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    I`d love to but I think its going to be a very busy track all weekend. Whats the story with the meet? Do we wear name badges or walk around with boards.ie signs :pac:

I was half-joking tbh, didn't even think you'd be able to do it!

I reckon look for EPM's Octy, if it's pissing rain we can all hop in the boot :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,035 ✭✭✭✭-Chris-

I reckon look for EPM's Octy, if it's pissing rain oil we can all hop in the boot cab of the tow truck it's on :pac:

FYP... :p

ottostreet wrote: »
    Well, he's also responsible for the 'but I'm not beeping the horn' incident. Oh Eric, you funny man.

I got a phonecall that day - "Hi, this is Eric Cartman..."

I nearly told him where to go before I realised :pac:
    I was half-joking tbh, didn't even think you'd be able to do it!

I reckon look for EPM's Octy, if it's pissing rain we can all hop in the boot :pac:

Might not be driving the Octy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,931 ✭✭✭✭L1011

I can think of something far funnier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

MYOB wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭lomb

Il probably make it too

1. EPM - Oct
    3. Martin - 523i
    4. Knifey_Spoonie- MR2
    6. Jemmy - DC5 ITR
    11. SV - F430 Scuderia
    15. robbie_998
    16. TestTransmission
    17 lomb- Audi TT Roadster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Involving bathtubs / chicken curry falling on legs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Unmarked garda car??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

We had a slight issue with the car today, she started drinking fuel the way EPM's other half drinks pints.

The original plan was to leave the car there for the weekend but it ended up being shifted back to the workshop. So tomorrow is change out the distributor and take it from there. We need to be at the track before 3pm for scrutiny, so if it's not the distributor it's unlikely the car will be ready

Right, I've had a change of plans but will swing by for a little bit. Prob closer to one way now. Can't stay as long as I had intended now.

Car is fixed and being loaded up as I type

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,842 ✭✭✭shinikins

Was planning to get down, but seeing as a lunatic driver forced me off the road yesterday and my car is written off I may have to rethink that. If I do manage to make it, I'll be the one hobbling around on crutches, with a few choice bruises. I was really looking forward to this too :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,663 ✭✭✭stealthyspeeder

EPM wrote: »
    will swing by for a little bit.

I dont think its that sort of meet, Im certainly not bringing the missus!

Ahem...I may have thought it was today...luckily I was on the way to Dublin anyway...need to pay more attention next time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

shinikins wrote: »
    Was planning to get down, but seeing as a lunatic driver forced me off the road yesterday and my car is written off I may have to rethink that. If I do manage to make it, I'll be the one hobbling around on crutches, with a few choice bruises. I was really looking forward to this too :-(

Jaysus sounds rough sorry to hear it :(

We qualified 10th out of 22, we only got one flying lap, fuel gauge was reading wrong so we had to refuel mid session, we were then black flagged because a marshal thought he saw oil coming from our car which didn't happen. A good start is needed tomorrow

Race 1 of the ITCC is 12.35 and race 2 is 16.05

So is anyone going from Dublin? (who isn't already there)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

I'm leaving in about an hour from tallaght

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭voxpop

Race 1 of the ITCC is 12.35 and race 2 is 16.05

Prob heading later myself from dublin - are ppl meeting somewhere?

Im in the mc d's on naas road, how about leaving from tallaght at 11?

Any not easy to miss carparks in tallaght?

Im in the mc d's on naas road, how about leaving from tallaght at 11?

Any not easy to miss carparks in tallaght?

There is the one in woodies which is straight across from the stadium?

Grand Ill be there at 11,does that suit u voxpop?

Bit early for me. Are ye meeting somewhere down there?

voxpop wrote: »

Can pm you my number & call me when you get there. Normally i would wait but the lads are out on the track about 12-12.15 so don't wana miss that sorry

Jemmy wrote: »
    voxpop wrote: »

Can pm you my number & call me when you get there. Normally i would wait but the lads are out on the track about 12-12.15 so don't wana miss that sorry

Ah yeah, no worries. Send us a pm and I'll give you a shout when I get down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,842 ✭✭✭shinikins

Didn't manage to get down :( so someone needs to fill me in on the details!! I heard Martin Treacy won the first race but went off with a broken diff in the second, and Burdock's gearbox broke in the first and was out for the day. Any more happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Few cars got mangled, someone got t-boned in the first lap of the ITCC (second time out) and one of the guys involved got taken off in an ambulance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Few cars got mangled, someone got t-boned in the first lap of the ITCC (second time out) and one of the guys involved got taken off in an ambulance

Big incident in the last race too, one of the mad V10 F1 Lookalikes clipped another while overtaking at 150mph and ended up in a bank backwards. Last I heard the driver was in a bad way on the way to hospital.

Bit of a damper on an otherwise good day's racing.

Shít... hope whoever it was in the crash is alright!

heres the 1st crash from the 2nd run of the touring cars

Left after the leinster cup - good craic, wish I hung on now but the little one was going stir crazy. Could just about keep her in her seat.

SV wrote: »
    Shít... hope whoever it was in the crash is alright!

Broken nose and shaken up apparently! I saw the crash happen and I didn't think he was going to make it out alive, on that section his car was up over 150mph

The driver is Dan Daly, the car was a Formula3000, which is only one step off F1

Here's our war wound

310151_10150310895187825_744852824_7982111_207068816_n.jpg

For those of you on Bookface you can 'like' us here for more updates on the car
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Urban-Per4mance/118783858152779?ref=ts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭se conman

Lads , Dan Daly also has a broken finger and a few broken ribs to go with his broken nose BTW his cars are all V6 .

There's a mish mash of the ITCC rounds for the day. There was some very close racing

Barry drove really well in our car, he'd make a couple of places then an electrical gremlin meant he kept loosing throttle response and he'd loose places. In the first race he just coasted the car home and dropped to the back of the field. In the second race he battled on and eventually finished 6th which wasn't bad for a car with a problem, the problem cost us big time though

Good shots alright but my god..who picked the music, woeful.

SV wrote: »
    Good shots alright but my god..who picked the music, woeful.

That's courtesy of D4Dphotos

The music isn't too bad, I'd rather hear the cars though