Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show: September 9th 2011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

More feelgood stuff "well Ryan, there was one young lad who was missing both legs, arms, nose, ears but he was so kind hearted I put an extra 20p in his begging bowl".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I never heard of these lads before so they are definitely Secret Millionaires to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Property developers who just dodged NAMA ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Denisejcc wrote: »
    *Snigger* Another shot for me :D

Ambulance on standby for Denise !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Escar wrote: »
    Do ye watch the show just to criticise?

The late late police part 2 has joined in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

What's with the sound?

I notice we have acquired a few new friends since the Indo decided to drop in, analyse what happens here, and depart as quietly as they had come, managing to miss the point by a country mile as they did so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I have a serious question. Has anyone ever seen Sir Jimmy Saville and JonatahanAnon in the same room together?

Serious answer: No, no I have never seen them both in the same room.
    Aaaannnnd, when JonAnon is on this thread SJS is not.

Case closed.

the tax man is rolling his hands now

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I never heard of these lads before so they are definitely Secret Millionaires to me.

Two of my immediate neighbours are millionaires, it's not such an exclusive club any more!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

So John Fitzpatrick how did you get your money?

Well I was born into money Ryan

You've a lot to learn about this thread. Did you ever see Statler and Waldorf on the Muppet Show ? They LOVED giving out about the show

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Do you only watch the show to cure your insomnia?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Tomk1

casio4 wrote: »
    shouldn't have had the young lad dressed as an altar boy that made me not want to listen to what he was singing, i'm sure he has a good voice

But they have to put in some eye-candy for the lads in frocks watching the show alone at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Ally Dick wrote: »
    You've a lot to learn about this thread. Did you ever see Statler and Waldorf on the Muppet Show ? They LOVED giving out about the show
    So this thread is the Statler and Waldorf to DLBs Beaker?
    beaker.gif

This is gripping stuff.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

:o Cringe.

Two of my immediate neighbours are millionaires, it's not such an exclusive club any more!
    Lots of people are property millionaires but I wouldn't consider someone a millionaire unless they had their millions in cash in the bank.

OMG Gay, we never realised how good we had it.

What a great little invention! :eek:

Fair play! :)

Ps. Gay was great

First time I laughed tonight and it was Gaybo of all people...oh, the irony.

mySuperLamePic_338d4dcda303c4c1a1855a00ca8cd04c.jpg
    Skid wrote: »
    I would pay good money to see Gay Byrne walk on set one week in the middle of an interview, tap Tubridy on the shoulder, and say

'I'll take it from here Sonny, watch and learn'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭transylman

Wow. Ten seconds of gay more entertaining than hours of tubridy.

Lots of people are property millionaires but I wouldn't consider someone a millionaire unless they had the millions in cash in the bank.

One liquidated some of his assets in good time, and the other runs a successful business.

In terms of property, unless it's got a proven yield, it's nigh on impossible to value it accurately now anyway :)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

ah the good ole days Gaybo making me laugh

Jebus DLB looks like wants to go asleep.

The fella from Tuam's hair has turned from grey to red since his last appearance on the show !

amdublin wrote: »
    Jebus DLB looks like wants to go asleep.

Imagine how Jimmy Saville is feeling !

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Wonder how is Sinéad getting on in Lisdoonvarna?

Yeah you would know a lot about the real world you D.L.B

My blood is boiling now. Where is the Saville interview ? Think I know what is going to happen. The Saville interview is pre-recorded. He's going to pull the plug on the show in ten minutes and the inhouse audience will get the whole Saville interview played to them, and nobody else. What a balls up :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Cringe

Awwwwww!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Tomk1

transylman wrote: »
    Wow. Ten seconds of gay more entertaining than hours of tubridy.

If they ran reruns of Gay Byrnes LLS on 2 at the same time, wonder which would get higher ratings.

Oh god what crap, im sure he really gives a crap.

My blood is boiling now. Where is the Saville interview ? Think I know what is going to happen. The Saville interview is pre-recorded. He's going to pull the plug on the show in ten minutes and the inhouse audience will get the whole Saville interview played to them, and nobody else. What a balls up :eek:

Do you think?? Seriously??

Callan57 wrote: »
    Wonder how is Sinéad getting on in Lisdoonvarna?
    She has booked into "Lisdoon" for the weekend.

http://www.clarechampion.ie/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=7472:singer-seeking-a-match-in-lisdoonvarna&catid=67:human-interest&Itemid=60

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

It is supposed to finish at 11.40, what's going on?

I think it was pretty genuine...

• Registered Users Posts: 137 ✭✭lagente

That video shown of the guy fighting in Libya on the Late Late tonight. They didn't show or mention that in that very video-piece the Irish guy shoots a man to death.
    Here it is for all to see!!!!
    seen at 2mins 58 seconds
    http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=d22_1314916981

Bet that estate copped that it was a secret millionaire programme after about 5 minutes and were offering cups of tea for a chance at the €20K cheque at the end of the show. :rolleyes:

Do you think?? Seriously??

He has till 23.45 to do the Saville interview AND announce the competition results. Dreadfully unprofessional

No Jimmy :(:(:(

LLS promoting new RTE program.

Well I never!

I think it was pretty genuine...

Course it was. People with money, and having the sensitivity and good grace of a squashed turnip are not mutually exclusive.

Oi, where was Saville?

It's a DISGRACE. What happened ?????

Looks like it. Bet it was more car crush stuff that Ryan could brush beneath the carpet as it was a pre-record. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

Who are you to decide whether people's emotions are genuine or not? Just because the man has money doesn't mean he's incapable of empathy. They looked like very genuine tears to me. He's not obliged to give up his time or money for others, you know -is it too much to ask to be pleased that he did?

Jaysus that was the worst ever.

It was the Duchess's birthday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,916 ✭✭✭✭iguana

The interview must have been a disaster, so they jettisoned it. They didn't want to give us evil, begrudgy boardsies a laugh.:(