Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show: September 9th 2011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Ally Dick wrote: »
    For god's sake, Saville is in his 80s. It's not fair to have him waiting so long to come on !
    He'll still have more energy than the entire show uptil now put together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I really thought he was going to say "Let's get the f**k out of here" instead of "let's get the father out of here".

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Who is this guy? Anyone catch his name?

edit: guy with white glasses

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Now this guy is interesting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭Burkatron

I reckon this guy can drink milk through his glasses

image0161.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

jimmynokia wrote: »
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSqjMWKyAeCADfpbhUs8V3Zk7_Bg3RFopF_gY3uHLxVlv2a_qjkxQ

ignore the bit at the end thats all i could find lol

Eh who made you the boss of Best Posts ever??

(no offence MrsD, a fine post but the best ever?? Better then some from the Oslo classic thread??)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

I'm dying for Jim Corr to come out and tell us all these were jets operated by remote control - operated by George Bush himself!

Laois_Man wrote: »
    I'm dying for Jim Corr to come out and tell us all these were jets operated by remote control - operated by George Bush himself!

JIM CORR IS A NATIONAL TREASURE & GUIDING LIGHT FOR THIS COUNTRY! YOU LEAVE HIM ALONE!!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭polly78

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Someone mentioned earlier that the interview with Saville is a pre-record.

Just proves what a crap talk show it is. This is so the norm, the guest that could/would be the most interesting (out of an awful bunch) are always pre recorded, edited and kept till we've watched the whole frikking sh*t show.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 jessi33

Well just came on here to check this out while waiting for taxi into town as I've heard a bit about it (all laughable). Anyway going to unfollow now as honestly couldn't be bothered! Smiley faces were meant to be irritating guys (it worked). Enjoy the negativity- Ryan is doing a great job.......switch over if ye are not into it and don't be upsetting yourselves :):):):);) c-ya

With all the smiley faces in your posts your intentions are not coming across

:):):):):)[/Quote]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

It almost seems like the best guests are being kept to last, and the proceedings are over rather quickly.

The LLS these days is something akin to watching Sex and The City, you have to sit through endless depressing dross to get to the good stuff, and it's all over in what seems like seconds, leaving one with a strong sense of anti-climax.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Now that would entertainment,the boys kick ten lumps of sh1t out of jim then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Burkatron wrote: »
    JIM CORR IS A NATIONAL TREASURE & GUIDING LIGHT FOR THIS COUNTRY! YOU LEAVE HIM ALONE!!! :p
    The real...
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSqjMWKyAeCADfpbhUs8V3Zk7_Bg3RFopF_gY3uHLxVlv2a_qjkxQ

God bless Jim Corr!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Tubridy is bloody loving this.

He gets off on misery - Terrorism, Disease, sudden death, plague, Rapture -

It's all good for the Tubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Tubs is a spent force. He is visibly wilting now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Cat Melodeon

jessi33 wrote: »
    Well just came on here to check this out while waiting for taxi into town as I've heard a bit about it (all laughable). Anyway going to unfollow now as honestly couldn't be bothered! Smiley faces were meant to be irritating guys (it worked). Enjoy the negativity- Ryan is doing a great job.......switch over if ye are not into it and don't be upsetting yourselves :):):):);) c-ya

:):):):):)
    [/QUOTE]

Who is this gnat with their 6 posts and lack of understanding of the NEED for this thread?

[/QUOTE]

Bye Troll! Thanks for your contribution! Enjoy that hot bowl of dicks you've got lined up to eat :):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

thats aled jones son

WITHDRAW!!!

This is a chirpy little Ditty, isn't it?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

It almost seems like the best guests are being kept to last, and the proceedings are over rather quickly.

The LLS these days is something akin to watching Sex and The City, you have to sit through endless depressing dross to get to the good stuff, and it's all over in what seems like seconds, leaving one with a strong sense of anti-climax.

you sure that's not just sex(without the city)you're talking about???:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Skid wrote: »
    Tubridy is bloody loving this.

He gets off on misery - Terrorism, Disease, sudden death, plague, Rapture -

It's all good for the Tubs.

And caps it off with a sea of minor chords and choral singing that would put you in mind of a scene from Schindler's List.

Lovely.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

OMG...you like, so have a life!! I like the way you added that. Just to set yourself apart from the saddos. :rolleyes:

I'm so fecking depressed watching this right now and we didn't even have the weekly cancer slot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 tbreath

Hurrrraaah!
    I know I'm a little late at the game, but I've finally just found the infamous Binoche interview - it felt like Christmas came early. Fun kicks off from 52mins :)
    http://www.rte.ie/tv/latelate/20101105.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

That child doesn't seem bothered.

And caps it off with a sea of minor chords and choral singing that would put you in mind of a scene from Schindler's List.

Lovely.

It's beyond parody, isn't it?

Lovely.
    You have a choir booked, let them belt something out FFS

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTnR_tqXQyQTsygnmpZwn-oVrIUd66MNuQk29V0-U6ShURUz3bK

[/QUOTE]

hmmm wrote: »
    I'm so fecking depressed watching this right now and we didn't even have the weekly cancer slot.

Don't worry, there's still time :)

tbreath wrote: »
    Hurrrraaah!
    I know I'm a little late at the game, but I've finally just found the infamous Binoche interview - it felt like Christmas came early. Fun kicks off from 52mins :)
    I will be forever in your debt.

Should have had Katherine Jenkins on leading the quoir. She always cheers me up

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTnR_tqXQyQTsygnmpZwn-oVrIUd66MNuQk29V0-U6ShURUz3bK

You really are the definition of the word irony Jimmy...

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭andrew cross

Skid wrote: »
    This is a chirpy little Ditty, isn't it?
    oh, god its puke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭gigino

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Tubs is a spent force. He is visibly wilting now

+1.

He's coming back after the break talking about 3 secret millionaires.

Its ok tubridy - we know yourself, Kenny etc are f*****g millionaires.

No wonder everyone watches the UK based stations instead of this S****e.

telekon wrote: »
    You really are the definition of the word irony Jimmy...

why?

tbreath wrote: »
    Hurrrraaah!

Welcome! Welcome to the Christmas party!

And what a gift you've brought, how nice of you

I would pay good money to see Gay Byrne walk on set one week in the middle of an interview, tap Tubridy on the shoulder, and say

'I'll take it from here Sonny, watch and learn'

why?

That 'failed' post was all over the gaff...:D

Still love ya Jim.

• Registered Users Posts: 34 Escar

Do ye watch the show just to criticise?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

shouldn't have had the young lad dressed as an altar boy that made me not want to listen to what he was singing, i'm sure he has a good voice

Escar wrote: »

Hi! Whats your name? :):):)

Depends.

If it's good we comment.
    If it's bad we comment.

Unfortunately it tends to be more bad then good.

It's not our fault :(

telekon wrote: »
    That 'failed' post was all over the gaff...:D

Still love ya Jim.

HA was just lettin captain 6 posts know where to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

I have a serious question. Has anyone ever seen Sir Jimmy Saville and JonatahanAnon in the same room together?

The Secret Millionaire ? Another fresh original idea from RTE ! That new Masterchef show is novel too

Eh tubs you forgot to mention yourself

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Denisejcc

*Snigger* Another shot for me :D

You are too late, we've already had our Troll of the week.

I'm amasochist, I enjoy the pain it brings! :)