Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How does this build look for BF3?

• 09-09-2011 1:15am
    Registered Users Posts: 7,807 ✭✭✭

Ah Bollix!! :D

I saved the script as a bookmark. Clicked the bookmark while at my basket. No new tab opened but a rightclick showed I had something in the clipboard, so I just assumed it was the output. Where does the output bloddy appear then?? :D

Big PSU for future SLI.

Is it worth getting an SSD?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 4,281 Mod ✭✭✭✭deconduo

Calibos wrote: »
    JavaScript:var format='{itm_quantity}{itm_name} {itm_price}';var debug = false;function loadScript( url ){if ( document.getElementById( "basket_parser" ) == null ){var script = document.createElement( "script" );script.setAttribute( "id", "basket_parser" );script.setAttribute( "type", "text/javascript" );script.setAttribute( "src", url + "?" + Math.pow( new Date().getMonth(), 2 ) + Math.pow( new Date().getDate(), 3 ) );document.getElementsByTagName( "head" )[0].appendChild( script );setTimeout( "loadScript('" + url + "')", 200 );log( "Started loading script: " + url );}else if ( typeof( init_script ) != 'undefined' ){log( "Loaded." );init_script();}else{setTimeout( "loadScript('" + url + "')", 200 );log( "loading ..." );}}function log( string ){if ( debug ){document.body.appendChild( document.createTextNode( string ) );document.body.appendChild( document.createElement( "br" ) );}}loadScript( "http://fluffy88.com/scripts/basket_parser.js" );void( 0 );

Big PSU for future SLI.

You pasted the script instead of the output :pac:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,134 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Fix your post :P

If you can't get a proper link/paste it for some reason, screenshot your basket

• Registered Users Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

JavaScript:var format='{itm_quantity}{itm_name} {itm_price}';var debug = false;function loadScript( url ){if ( document.getElementById( "basket_parser" ) == null ){var script = document.createElement( "script" );script.setAttribute( "id", "basket_parser" );script.setAttribute( "type", "text/javascript" );script.setAttribute( "src", url + "?" + Math.pow( new Date().getMonth(), 2 ) + Math.pow( new Date().getDate(), 3 ) );document.getElementsByTagName( "head" )[0].appendChild( script );setTimeout( "loadScript('" + url + "')", 200 );log( "Started loading script: " + url );}else if ( typeof( init_script ) != 'undefined' ){log( "Loaded." );init_script();}else{setTimeout( "loadScript('" + url + "')", 200 );log( "loading ..." );}}function log( string ){if ( debug ){document.body.appendChild( document.createTextNode( string ) );document.body.appendChild( document.createElement( "br" ) );}}loadScript( "http://fluffy88.com/scripts/basket_parser.js" );void( 0 );
    Big PSU for future SLI.

Looks complicated :P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,807 ✭✭✭Calibos

Sussed it. The script doesn't work with the configurator in the basket. Split the build into individual components in the basket and the script then works.

Here goes!........No need to be gentle with me :D

Total build cost: €1,426.82 + €30 shipping
    Crucial M4 128GB SSD 6,4cm (2,5") €158.54
    Antec Kühler H2O 920 €78.99
    MS Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SB-Version Englisch €83.84
    Xigmatek Asgard, ATX, ohne Netzteil, schwarz €31.61
    ASUS DRW-24B3ST Retail SATA schwarz Nero 9.0 €20.94
    ASRock Z68 Extreme4 (B3), Sockel 1155, ATX €146.87
    Corsair 950TX, 950 Watt €124.62
    MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II, 1536MB, GDDR5, PCI-Express €409.52
    Logitech Speaker System Z323 €34.03
    Samsung SpinPoint F3 1000GB, SATA II (HD103SJ) €46.19
    Logitech Wireless Gaming Mouse G700 €72.23
    8GB-Kit G-Skill Ripjaws PC3-10667U CL7 €44.87
    Intel Core i5-2500K Box, LGA1155 €174.57

Big cooler because I would like to overclock. Is 4.5 ghz possible with the Antec Liquid cooler. Have I got the right mainboard for overclocking?

I've fitted a 950W PSU for future SLI. Is it enough to handle a CPU overclock and future SLI at the same time though?

Critique away! :D

I assume all the required cables come with the carious bits of kit. Do I need to order cable sleeves? Anything else I haven't thought of?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Sussed it. The script doesn't work with the configurator in the basket. Split the build into individual components in the basket and the script then works.

Here goes!........No need to be gentle with me :D

Total build cost: €1,426.82 + €30 shipping
    Antec Kühler H2O 920 €78.99
    Corsair 950TX, 950 Watt €124.62
    Samsung SpinPoint F3 1000GB, SATA II (HD103SJ) €46.19

Big cooler because I would like to overclock. Is 4.5 ghz possible with the Antec Liquid cooler. Have I got the right mainboard for overclocking?

I've fitted a 950W PSU for future SLI. Is it enough to handle a CPU overclock and future SLI at the same time though?

Critique away! :D
    Everything looks fine to me but I'd get a better Case maybe the Fractal design R3 sorry can't post link I'm on my phone

• Registered Users Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭Monotype

950W is more than you need for overclocking and SLI, you could knock 100W+ from that.
    I don't think the 580 is great value for money unless you really need every bit of power for something like 3D.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Tea_Bag

Monotype wrote: »
    950W is more than you need for overclocking and SLI, you could knock 100W+ from that.
    I don't think the 580 is great value for money unless you really need every bit of power for something like 3D.
    Agreed. You can nearly get 6950s CF for that price.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,815 ✭✭✭Burgo

Yeah unless you plan on using 3d id change the cards, probably for 6950s, and i'd definitely change the case, it's fine for a budget build but since you'd want something a bit better!

blobby360 wrote: »
    Everything looks fine to me but I'd get a better Case maybe the Fractal design R3 sorry can't post link I'm on my phone

Price and looks were a factor. While that Fractal is beautiful in a minimalist way in terms of aesthetics it turned out the case I liked the look of the most also turned out to be one of the cheapest. It meant I could add in the SSD. The online reviews reckon its a great case for the price. Whats wrong with it?

I thought I read elsewhere that 850W wasn't leaving enough headroom for GTX580's in SLI and I am sure I just read a thread in the overclocking forum where someone with a 4.5ghz OC and Crossfired GPU's killed his 1.1 KW Amazon PSU???

The title of the thread is BF3 build so 3D gaming with setting smaxed out as much as possible would be the primary purpose of this PC. I'll be using with my old workhorse 1920x1200 Dell 2405.
    Tea_Bag wrote: »
    Agreed. You can nearly get 6950s CF for that price.

I don't like to close off upgrade potential from the getgo. How much faster would two 6950's in crossfire be than a single GTX580? Is upgrading to a matching GPU in SLI/Crossfire say 2 years down the line a red herring. In practice are you better off getting the latest gen card in 2 years?

Price and looks were a factor. While that Fractal is beautiful in a minimalist way in terms of aesthetics it turned out the case I liked the look of the most also turned out to be one of the cheapest. It meant I could add in the SSD. The online reviews reckon its a great case for the price. Whats wrong with it?

You should check that a 580 or two fits in there but also there aren't that many places for fans.
    I thought I read elsewhere that 850W wasn't leaving enough headroom for GTX580's in SLI and I am sure I just read a thread in the overclocking forum where someone with a 4.5ghz OC and Crossfired GPU's killed his 1.1 KW Amazon PSU???

PSUs break sometimes. I had a look around and I see a lot of people saying that they consumed X Watts which is a lot more than you would expect from two cards. I suspect that they measured the power consumption at the socket. This can be from 10-30% higher than the actual power output by the PSU.
    I think that it would be better to buy the more efficient, modular HX850 which is close to the same price.
    The title of the thread is BF3 build so 3D gaming with setting smaxed out as much as possible would be the primary purpose of this PC. I'll be using with my old workhorse 1920x1200 Dell 2405.

I mean 3D as in 3D screen.
    I'd say a 570 would handle that easily.

I just read that one can nearlymax out all settings at 1920x1200 in BF3 with a GTX570. A 580 then gives me the headroom to max out everything and I don't actually need the headroom of 2x 6950 CF'ed.

TBH your clarification of 3D gave me a Homer Simpson "DOH" moment. Firstly because all our discussions at home here concerning BF3 have ended with, ".......and can you imagine what it'll look like on the 125" screen when we finish the Home-Cinema and get the 3D projector!!". 3Dvision as opposed to 3D graphics/Work should have been on the brain :rolleyes:

The clarification also reminded me that the intention was always to build an Uber Media/Gaming PC for the aforementioned reason above. That will happen next spring when the car repayments finish. I was letting the tech porn get the better of me a little when speccing this one. I've reduced the spec ever so slightly to drop the price a few hundred and will flog it to the brother next spring and go mad on the Media/Gaming PC.

Just as a matter of interest. What graphics card configuration would you want for 1920x1200 in 3D. (Res of Panasonic PT-AE7000)

Anyway, heres the revised spec:

Total build cost: €1,107.14 + €30 shipping
    ASRock Z68 Pro3 (B3), Sockel 1155, ATX €91.79
    Antec Kühler H2O 620 €48.99
    Corsair Enthusiast Series TX850 V2 €94.75

Edit - I just realised that its not the case that will ba a problem for SLI but the Mobo. The 16 lane slots are too close together for the Msi Twin Razrs. Anyone recommend an alternative overclockable mobo. Whats the MSI Z68 like.

Just thought of another question. I've 3x SATA drives being replaced in a NAS soon. Could I Raid 0 the 500/750/750 (I know I'd only get 500 formatted from the 750s) and get near SSD performance in the PC above?

The specifications of BF3 haven't been released yet and there are no demos so we really can't be sure what we should be aiming at. The 570 is just better value in frames per € than the 580 but if you want to be certain and can afford it, then go for it. The twin frozr series are very nice cards.

You'd want SLI for 3D games. At least 2x560ti for smooth performance at that resolution.

The German Windows disc is €9 cheaper, BTW. You can download a windows disc image and use the key that you get with the German version.

Also - that's an expensive mouse - a damn expensive one. I hope it has built in autoaiming software that will give you a huge edge to justify the price.

Will you just be selling parts of the system and buying a new one? You have a non-SLI board with an SLI PSU... ?

Edit - I just realised that its not the case that will ba a problem for SLI but the Mobo. The 16 lane slots are too close together for the Msi Twin Razrs. Anyone recommend an alternative overclockable mobo. Whats the MSI Z68 like.

Just thought of another question. I've 3x SATA drives being replaced in a NAS soon. Could I Raid 0 the 500/750/750 (I know I'd only get 500 formatted from the 750s) and get near SSD performance in the PC above?

MSI boards are generally good. At least the p67/z68 ones.

What about the extreme4 P67? Cheaper than the z68.
    http://www4.hardwareversand.de/articledetail.jsp?aid=43134

or an MSI one for a bit cheaper again.
    http://www4.hardwareversand.de/articledetail.jsp?aid=43884

Re: RAID.
    Sort of. You'll get the fast speeds such as fast load times in games and good boot times. What you don't get is the near instant access times when opening random programs. So, good sequential speeds with large amounts of data but not the fast random speed that you get with SSDs.

The specifications of BF3 haven't been released yet and there are no demos so we really can't be sure what we should be aiming at. The 570 is just better value in frames per € than the 580 but if you want to be certain and can afford it, then go for it. The twin frozr series are very nice cards.

You'd want SLI for 3D games. At least 2x560ti for smooth performance at that resolution.

The German Windows disc is €9 cheaper, BTW. You can download a windows disc image and use the key that you get with the German version.

Also - that's an expensive mouse - a damn expensive one. I hope it has built in autoaiming software that will give you a huge edge to justify the price.

Will you just be selling parts of the system and buying a new one? You have a non-SLI board with an SLI PSU... ?

I'll be selling it lock/stock to the bro and starting the Media/Gaming from scratch. He'll be the one to SLI it in the future. I was reading up on the Z68 a bit. It still seems to be worth getting. He could fit a 64MB SSD in the future to utilise the HDD speed up thingie. Do all the Z68's switch to the integrated GPU for quietness when horsepower isn't needed? Can he run a second monitor off it with other apps open while gaming without affecting FPS. Can you recommend an SLI Z68 board that has the two GC slots far enough apart for the MSI twin FROZR?

The mouse has to be wireless. The G500 was recommended to the bro but its wired? I'll gladly take mouse recommendations :D

I think a new 64GB SSD is better used as an SSD with windows and your main programs on it rather than cache. If you have an old SSD that's not really great any more (size/speed), it would be better suited for cache.

Yes, you can switch between the GPUs but dedicated cards are quiet when idle. Disappointingly, I read that you don't really save any power from it.

I don't think that you can use both at the same time like that.

I don't know much about mice. I don't spend much on them now because they seem to get destroyed in my hands regardless of cost.

How big is that card? About 2.5 slots?
    Your options seem to be:
    -Buy one of the regular boards and make sure there's good cooling in the case as they'll be very close.
    -Different card
    -€200+ board with more, faster slots.

I've been flip flopping all day. Ended up pretty much where I started :o

Total build cost: €1,072.73 + €30 shipping
    MSI Z68A-G43 (B3), Intel Z68, ATX, DDR3 €108.11
    8GB-Kit G.Skill RipJaws-X PC3-12800U CL9 €40.79
    Logitech G500 Gaming Mouse €39.53
    Scythe Mugen 3, für alle Sockel geeignet €33.84
    2 x LogiLink SATA 0.3m Kabel mit Sicherungslasche €0.60

Took the advice on the mouse. I changed the Antec liquid cooler for the Mugen 3. Only saw positive reviews of the Antec yesterday and only saw negative today. ie. no better nor quieter than air apparently. Any other CPU air coolers you lads can recommend. Want to Overclock remember.

If this build is SLI'd in the future I'll take the drill to the current case and/or buy a new case if need be to fit a side fan to feed the Frozrs.

As for HDD's. I'll have 2x Sata I SB750's and a 500gig WD looking for a new home because I'll be ordering 4x 2TB for the two Nas'. They'll give me 500 gigs in Raid 0 right? Makes up for no SSD, saves on the cost of a new HDD and unwanted drives get a new home so I wont feel guilty. The drives are about 3 years old. I presume HDD's are like lots of consumer electronics. ie. If it doesn't break in the first 6 months it'll likely last forever :D (as he currently types on a 10 year old Dell Dimension :D )

The mugen should be good. It's a bit annoying to install but it will do the job well.

I just hope that the 580 fits into the case (and the mugen 3 for that matter).

I think that the second slot in that board only runs at x4 speed, which wouldn't be good for SLI.

That's a good mouse. I've been meaning to buy one of those next time I need one.

Just make sure that you back up anything on RAID 0... I assume that's what the NAS is partially for.

The mugen should be good. It's a bit annoying to install but it will do the job well.

I just hope that the 580 fits into the case (and the mugen 3 for that matter).

I think that the second slot in that board only runs at x4 speed, which wouldn't be good for SLI.

That's a good mouse. I've been meaning to buy one of those next time I need one.

Just make sure that you back up anything on RAID 0... I assume that's what the NAS is partially for.

A jaysus, ye have me thinking about going back to the Antec H90 now :D

The 580 will fit alright but the Frozrs are no good for SLI apparently. Too close together so top card fries. Reference Coolers are best apparently for SLI. ie. suck air in one end of card and blow it all out the back. EVGA are out of stock though. Are the Xpertvision Palits an OK brand? TYhey're cheaper anyway and are in stock but don't want to know if the quality Control isn't there.

With regard to PCI Lanes in SLI with that board. Believe me I've me head wrecked trying to find the cheapest board with SLI and 8 lanes per card. Turns out it was a Z68 board :D The sacrefice is expansion slots but I'm happy with onboard stuff. I found this information:

MSI Z68 ↳ Z68A-G43 120 Adds: SLi/CF UEFI (1) PCIe x16 or (2) PCIe x8 Dual (@ x8)

here:

http://www.overclock.net/intel-motherboards/916189-complete-official-intel-p67-z68-motherboard.html#post12027137

Correctamundo on the Raid and NAS. XBMC server and PC backups.

That's a handy list. It looks like only x4 on MSI's page.
    On the detailed page they have have "2 PCI Express gen2 x16 slots".
    while on the basic page it says PCI-E Gen Gen2 (1x16, 1x4)".
    http://www.msi.com/product/mb/Z68A-G43--B3-.html#?div=Basic

I think you should send an email to MSI to confirm.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,769 ✭✭✭Nedved85

I've been flip flopping all day. Ended up pretty much where I started :o

Total build cost: €1,072.73 + €30 shipping
    MSI Z68A-G43 (B3), Intel Z68, ATX, DDR3 €108.11
    8GB-Kit G.Skill RipJaws-X PC3-12800U CL9 €40.79
    Scythe Mugen 3, für alle Sockel geeignet €33.84
    2 x LogiLink SATA 0.3m Kabel mit Sicherungslasche €0.60

Took the advice on the mouse. I changed the Antec liquid cooler for the Mugen 3. Only saw positive reviews of the Antec yesterday and only saw negative today. ie. no better nor quieter than air apparently. Any other CPU air coolers you lads can recommend. Want to Overclock remember.

If this build is SLI'd in the future I'll take the drill to the current case and/or buy a new case if need be to fit a side fan to feed the Frozrs.

As for HDD's. I'll have 2x Sata I SB750's and a 500gig WD looking for a new home because I'll be ordering 4x 2TB for the two Nas'. They'll give me 500 gigs in Raid 0 right? Makes up for no SSD, saves on the cost of a new HDD and unwanted drives get a new home so I wont feel guilty. The drives are about 3 years old. I presume HDD's are like lots of consumer electronics. ie. If it doesn't break in the first 6 months it'll likely last forever :D (as he currently types on a 10 year old Dell Dimension :D )

I have those 2.1 speakers and they are a great job - obviously not as good as 5.1s but for the price they are good value!

Nedved85 wrote: »
    I have those 2.1 speakers and they are a great job - obviously not as good as 5.1s but for the price they are good value!

Good to know, thanks Ned :)

Well things have changed quite a lot since we last spoke.....I met someone and I thinking I am falling in love. Her name is Corsair......Corsair 600T! :o:D

Made some changes to the build as well as the case. Found out the Twin Frozr GTX580 issue was actually down to older gen motherboards with the second PCIe slot separated by only one slot which meant the second card would block the fans of the first. Newer boards have 2 slots between so this is no longer an issue. Thus Frozrs back in the build. Great cards and the graphite fan cowlings match the mainboard and the case which is a double bonus.

Mainboard changed to the Asrock z68 Extreme 4. Has the price, Quad Sli/CF, 8x8 lane, PCIe slot spacing and graphite aesthetic etc all going for it. Does anyone think its worth waiting for the Gen3 version however? 8+4 phase, gold caps, PCIe 3 compatibility....????

Seeing as I was speccing back up a few things, I thought **** it. Modular 850W powersupply (are you sure thats enough for SLI and monster Overclocks?)

**** it. SSD and 2 TB HDD. I'll postpone the NAS HDD upgrades, transfer a load of stuff thats rarely watched but no one wants to delete onto the 2TB drive on this PC and that'll give me a couple of months for funds to recover to upgrade the NAS.

My only remaining question is about the case. I know about the white version but was there different graphite versions? Some pics look like its all graphite while other pics it looks like front and top are black with graphite front mesh and graphite side panels. Prefer the look of the all graphite myself. Could be just an illusion due to different cameras and ambient lighting. Another thing is that Hardwareversand say its end of line stock and discontinued whereas I haven't read that anywhere else. Anyone know anything?

Anyway, heres the final build (I hope :D ):

Total build cost: €1,558.21 + €30 shipping
    Corsair Hydro Series H100 (Sockel 775/1156/1366/AM2/AM2+/AM3/FM1) €82.99
    Corsair Graphite 600T, ATX, ohne Netzteil €133.61
    8GB-Kit Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 MHz CL9 €40.79
    WD Caviar Green 2TB Sata 6Gb/s €62.82
    Samsung SH-B123L Retail €57.21
    Corsair 850HX, 850 Watt €133.89

Looking nice. The 850HX is good quality and will even run above its rated spec. A good 850W PSU is enough for CPU and GPU overclocks - maybe not if you're changing voltages on the graphics cards. If you're doing "monster" overclocks, maybe you should be getting 1KW!

Would trying to hit 4.7/4.8 stable and/or messing about trying to break 5ghz for short periods testing be considered Monster?

Regardless, Dropping the Bluray has paid for the upgrade to the 1050W Corsair Modular PSU.

Total build cost: €1,552.76 + €30 shipping
    Corsair Hydro Series H100 (Sockel 775/1156/1366/AM2/AM2+/AM3/FM1) €82.99
    Corsair Graphite 600T, ATX, ohne Netzteil €133.61
    8GB-Kit Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 MHz CL9 €40.79
    WD Caviar Green 2TB Sata 6Gb/s €62.82
    Corsair Professional Series HX1050 Modular 1050 Watt €166.76
    LG GH22NS50/70 bare schwarz €18.89

Its gas, We came to this with about €1500 to spend thinking that would buy a mid-range average kind of PC. Surprised to discover we could build a great PC for €1000, got used to the idea of spending that amount for a few days but thanks to you guys, learned that we were actually compromising on a few goals to hit that price. So build cost is back up to the original €1500 but this time we are actually getting a kick-ass PC for that price.

I've already got the mods planned :D

Forgot to ask again....

Is the Gen3 version of the AsRock Z68 Extreame 4 worth waiting for? Maybe for the overclocking?

The Gen3 boards are very nice. I think it's worthwhile waiting a few days to see if it shows up, scan have it listed as due for today.
    http://www.scan.co.uk/products/asrock-z68-extreme4-gen3-intel-z68-s-1155-ddr3-sata-6gb-s-raid-sata-pcie-30-(x16)-graphics-on-board-

There's a modular gold-rated Superflower golden green 1KW for a bit cheaper than the 1050HX. http://www2.hardwareversand.de/articledetail.jsp?aid=38005

2 items on HWVS went to '"1 article only". The GTX580 Twin Frozr and the Corsair H100 cooler. I decided to submit the order there and then. I don't think I am missing too much not waiting for the Gen 3 mainboard and sure it would have cost another 30 or 40 euro anyway. Some would say I have already pushed the boat out too far already considering that a few days ago I was trying to economise to get the build cost down :D

Did the bank transfer 10 minutes ago. Anyone know how long it takes for that to go through and the order to ship?

Anyway, I can't thank all you lads enough. Cheers! :D

Did a bit of reading and it seems that because I used the express payment option for the extra 12 euro with AIB, HWVS should see the money tomorrow and that delivery anytime before next Wednesday is a bonus.

Something I noticed does seem to confirm that they reserve items when you order them. Like I said before, the reason I pulled the trigger last night was because I saw two items status in my basket had gone to "1 Article remaining". I placed the order and right after I hit submit order, I went back to my basket and refreshed it. Those two items now had red bars and "Dispatch more than 7 days". In other words, my order I submitted seconds before had already updated the Stock levels on the website.

Now how long they reserve the items is another thing. Could be 24 hours, could be the 2 week grace period you have to do the bank transfer before the order expires.

The last strange thing was the status beside my Corsair 600T case. Its had yellow bars and "Ready for dispatch, discontinued line" ever since I added it to my build a few days ago. I presumed this meant they have it in stock but are not getting any more in when those are gone. After I ordered I got my confirmation email a few minutes later and for the case part of my build it said, "Dispatch more than 7 days".

My reaction was, "FFS!" :D

However, today the website shows it with full green bars, "Ready for dispatch" and no mention of discontinued line.

Dunno what to make of that :D

I've noticed discontinued line popping up with things every so often and then disappearing. It could be slightly different revisions of the same product or maybe movement between different distributors.

Good luck with the build.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

Just a general question. Would there be any reason to wait closer to the release date October 25th ? Is there anything newer being released around the corner?

There's the gen3 boards which offer guaranteed compatibility with Intel's next lineup and PCI-E 3 + they look nice.

There's also AMD's new CPUs. We're not expecting anything great that would do better than the 2500K for gaming, but it might reduce prices if they're still good.

RAM prices seem to be constantly going down, but you probably won't save more than €1 in a month.

That's about it. No big graphics cards releases expected before near the year's end.