Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

photographer looking for help with ongoing project.

Options
  • 18-09-2011 9:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7

Hi all,

I've recently graduated from college with a BA in photography and wish to carry on with one of my projects. The project is titled Time Served and it's based on young Irish trades men who worked and trained in the construction industry during the boom years, I have shot quite a number of portraits to date but feel strongly about the subject and hope to continue with the work, I'm new to boards and not sure if I'm posting in the right section, but what I'm trying to do is put out a call for participant's in my project, I'm looking for people between the age of 16-30 that have been effected by the downturn in the industry, examples of the work can be found here,

I would be very grateful if anyone could help or offer advice,

Thanks
    Steve

Comments

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

Lovely project, was at your show, and congrats on the award. best of luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 stedoy

Lovely project, was at your show, and congrats on the award. best of luck
    Hi melekalikimaka,

Thanks a lot, will you make it to the show on the 23rd? hope all is well with you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,204 ✭✭✭FoxT

Hi stedoy, I'm afraid I can't help you - but great work! Your use of juxtaposition ( the child, the call of duty game...) is really powerful & your control of the lighting is very well done.

Thanks for sharing, & good luck,

FoxT