Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worth getting a new xbox?

• 19-09-2011 3:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 461 ✭✭

Hi all,

I currently have an xbox 360 arcade. Iv never had any trouble with its still in great nick. I only use it for the few games i buy so its never been introduced to xbox live.
    This model has 256mb of memory(basically no memory) and after getting some newer games updates had to be installed. Ali of a sudden my all ready small memory is pretty much gone. I'm no expert but am i right in blaming the updates? Iv deleted old game save info and other player profiles and cleared the cache so theres nothing else to take up the space? I understand these updates are needed but I'm just curious weather a simple external harddrive will work or does it have to be a proper xbox one?

Or would i be simply better buying a new xbox and trading in?
    Does anyone have any idea how much id get for my xbox in the likes of gamestop or would they even take it?

I'm thinkin that i might get into online gameing and newer xbox have wireless?
    So does this mean if i connect an internet dongle such as a meteor or o2 one to my laptop would that work? Or would it be to slow?
    Sorry about all use questions and thanks so advance!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

Buy a new xbox. I've bigger game demo's on mine than your xbox's memory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Buy a new xbox. I've bigger game demo's on mine than your xbox's memory.