Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do any of you earn a living from horticulture or related areas?

Options
2»

Comments

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

muckyhands wrote: »
    Im a professional horticulturist trained in the Botanic Gardens. Started off with FETAC, then Bsc Horticulture.

It can be monotonous at times but if you have a passion for all things green you wont mind.:)

Working in the fresh air and getting dirty- what more could a girl ask for.:D

No way,small world.
    My girlfriend went to the Botanic Gardens too.Great place indeed.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭muckyhands

paddy147 wrote: »
    No way,small world.
    My girlfriend went to the Botanic Gardens too.Great place indeed.:)

It certainly was.:D

It certainly was.:D

Yeah,myself and the girlfriend were only up there in the Botanics,the other day,sitting out in the sunshine with a cuppa tea,enjoying all the flowers and watching some of the students getting outdoor lectures and classes.

Lovely place indeed.:)

The fully restored and refurbed glass houses and hot houses are a work of art too.We had a look in the large hot houses,the size of the bannana plants was unreal 35-40 feet tall.:eek:

But some of the bannanas didnt do too well this year,by the looks of them.

Yeah,myself and the girlfriend were only up there in the Botanics,the other day,sitting out in the sunshine with a cuppa tea,enjoying all the flowers and watching some of the students getting outdoor lectures and classes.

Lovely place indeed.:)