Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

5 random Tesco clearance lines

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭Del007

could you put four 50 inch tv's together and get them to work as one? :p

giggsirish wrote: »
    Is this a wind up? If im going to hook up the trailer to the car and drive to Tesco I need to be sure :)

Also if the prices on display don't get changed its going to be some fun pulling 40" TV's up and down to a price scanner!

take the scanner to the tv's ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

louisefl wrote: »
    staff on now would have access to the stockroom,how would their night crews get stock????????

General experience in Clearwater store when it was 24 hour a skeleton staff ran the place after 10pm, if you wanted to buy electronics or video games it was difficult as they were locked in the cabinet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭DConway

Before I leave, can you tell me the brand if cameras reduced?

• Registered Users Posts: 42 louisefl

no wind up,its treasure hunting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭giggsirish

Del007 wrote: »
    take the scanner to the tv's ha ha

Superquinn used to have a wall of scanners you could use when you did your shopping. Pick one up from the charging stations at entrance and scan as you shopped. Would be nice in this instance! Second to that the Tesco IPhone app allows you scan barcodes to display price in store but I aint got it to work for any of the Irish offers that have come out so far.

samsung

DConway wrote: »
    Before I leave, can you tell me the brand if cameras reduced?

the tesco in Maynooth had all brands reduced to 5/10 euro. But surprise all were out of stock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭giggsirish

samsung

Do the honest thing ;-) Publish the list and unleash all out BARGAIN fever to the nation.

i dont have the list was told by a friend who is a manager for tesco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

General experience in Clearwater store when it was 24 hour a skeleton staff ran the place after 10pm, if you wanted to buy electronics or video games it was difficult as they were locked in the cabinet.
    Thats my experience too. And they dont usually have the key.

the duty manager should have all store keys

i dont have the list was told by a friend who is a manager for tesco
    And you joined tonight to post in one forum why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

I propose a complete boards ban if the poster is having us on :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I might head to Lucan when I get a minute tonight, even though they always have feck all and it's probably all a ruse :pac:

phasers wrote: »
    I might head to Lucan when I get a minute tonight, even though they always have feck all and it's probably all a ruse :pac:
    And dont forget to let us know if you need a hand with all the heavy lifting:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

the duty manager should have all store keys

I was told by a duty manager to come back before 10pm the next day if I wanted to purchase electronics :/

was a member ages ago just reactivated my account

multiple accounts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

phasers wrote: »

im only a few mins from there, but had a few bottles. let me know how you get on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

Feck that someone get there and let us know. The young lad will put into the back of the car if so :D Ah sure I may even leave him behind on his own. A 3 year old won't miss me while I go get a tv for €40 :D Just don't tell the missus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

This threads gone Loco :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

multiple accounts?

ah, dont hound the girl, believe or disbelieve, if shes telling the truth then fair play for passing it on. if shes not, well dont believe things an anonymous person tells you on the internet. its all good craic anyway:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I call shenanigans

only one account never used it to post just looked up stuff

If this is BS I vote we trace the ip and do what needs to be done:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

Leave her near the scanner?

only one account never used it to post just looked up stuff

Eeeek, plot hole, you joined today according to your profile

I call shenanigans

too soon, but I have my broom at the ready.

• Registered Users Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Cal04

lets not hound the poster, anyone else know a tesco manager?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Just in case.......

torches-and-pitchforks.jpg

10 minutes to go. Cant wait for the Times Square countdown and fireworks display:cool:

Corholio wrote: »
    Just in case.......

torches-and-pitchforks.jpg

The grim fate of all thou who lie to The Bargain Alerts mob.

I prefer to call us bargainistas

In clarehall
    Fkn timewaster!

I prefer to call us bargainistas
    In clarehall
    Fkn timewaster!

Fire up men we got us a troll to hunt down.

And now?

In clarehall
    Fkn timewaster!
    Ask for Louise in marketing:rolleyes:

wil wrote: »
    And now?

the end is near
    and Louise will face the final curtain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,943 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

I can confirm there was a laptop for €150 (but it was ancient, windows vista 1gb ram etc.) Samsung ES28 cameras are €7-10 depending on what colour you get. No €40 (or 89 cent :rolleyes:) TVs. And prices don't change at midnight btw, more like 6 a.m.

Where was that? None in clarehall

In another store a few days ago

Emachines D620 2650E 1GB 160GB 14.1" €149

Also a samsung R700 centrino down to €149

In fairness to the poster she never said 12,

i dropped that in somewhere........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭jarvis

Cal04 wrote: »
    lets not hound the poster, anyone else know a tesco manager?

Yes, me. I got no email. There were emails a few weeks ago with lists of clearance lines but this is the stuff we've talking about on here for the last few weeks. The lists were long an most stores didn't work through the list as it was like needle in a haystack stuff. That's the reason these bargains had to be hunted for and a lot of the time that's why the prices were wrong on the shelves.
    Staff obviously hot wind first and then they started scanning random items to request a new price label, keeping most of the good stuff and putting out what they had a lot of. I originally started this thread and ithers to make you guys aware of the type of things that are reduced and to tell you to hit the price checkers. So what Louise posted is somewhat true but slightly exaggerated but just a little late. There is no new list but there could still be undiscovered gems. I only seen the activity on this topic now. I'd have posted this earlier if I had if realized what was going on. Sorry folks.
    I'll keep you updated if anything materializes though.

Any hints for someone sitting in car park of clarehall now!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭jarvis

Any hints for someone sitting in car park of clarehall now!?
    Yeah, go to the place that rhymes with led and provides a rest place.

Shed?

the end is near
    and Louise will face the final curtain
    And now as tears subside, I find it all so amusing...

Can you keep us up to date with any official price changes, hearing anything like this second hand things always get fabricated, I would have to think there may be €40 TVs on the list but it is most likely a CRT in some dark corner of a storeroom in Bray or who knows where as for the computers that is what I am after so any official info would be greatly welcomed.

I have the list right in front of me, you're right most of it is ancient stuff.