Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Meetup. Interested?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

Last page of that I think, last or second last,
    Could probably find a better one though in fairness,
    Me sitting on a desk in a cheap rented room in Dublin after Bon Jovi concert looking at my feet :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

It'll be fine. There's a picture of me on the introduction thread, I'm going to be the first one there and I'll say what I'm wearing so it'll be easy enough to find me.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Cydoniac wrote: »
    It'll be fine. There's a picture of me on the introduction thread, I'm going to be the first one there and I'll say what I'm wearing so it'll be easy enough to find me.

You'll recognise me...someone else will recognise you...someone else will recognise them....that's how this will go!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Really looking forward to this now. The only boardsie i've talked to so far in UL is Cydoniac, who has set a high standard for the rest of ye to live up to :p :pac:

High standard...... Guess I know where I'm not wanted. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Is that Thursday Week 5? Sounds good to me. Finished at about 6 on Thursday and start at 2 on Friday :D

Looking forward to meeting ye all! (Have been here over 3 years, first UL Beers :o)

Oooohh fellow XFactor bud :D
    But ya, I thiiiiiiiiink I can make Thursday.
    Oh and know what a couple of ye look like (and hopefully vice versa) so be graaaand :)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,960 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Oooohh fellow XFactor bud :D
    But ya, I thiiiiiiiiink I can make Thursday.
    Oh and know what a couple of ye look like (and hopefully vice versa) so be graaaand :)

I'm looking forward to arguing with you about X Factor in person. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

I'm looking forward to arguing with you about X Factor in person. :pac:

What she said!

Thursday actually suits me better to be honest - I've lectures/labs all day and a meeting with a boardsie out in Caherdavin on Monday, whereas I've only 1 lecture on Thursday and my only other occupation is the radio show between 4 and 5. So yeah.

Yep, we're doing it Thursday, 7:30-8 start :)

I'll try my best to be there at that time,
    C&S thing popped up,
    Should make it though,
    If I feel I'll be late I'll try and contact one of ye or spot you somewhere

Table Quiz at Sports Bar?

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

Is that on thursday night?

Cawcheen wrote: »

Is that on thursday night?
    Think so, yeah.

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

OhMSGlive wrote: »
    Think so, yeah.

I do love a good quiz! :D

I had a look at the table quiz. It's at 9, and it's 20 euro for a table. So we could meet up at the Scholars and if anyone wants we could head there for some drinks and craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 603 ✭✭✭eoins23456

maths soc is having a table quiz at 7 in the sports bar if any of ye want to come along

€20?! No chance, I'm skint.

OhMSGlive wrote: »
    €20?! No chance, I'm skint.

20 for a table. Not each. Depending on how many to a table it'd be max 5euro.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭irish_stevo815

Photo Soc Table Quiz in Sports club @ 8 :D

Scholars then wherever so yeah?
    Should be on time actually this time :)

Yeah, meet in Scholars at 7:30-8. I'm gonna be wearing a stripy black and white shirt, it'll be hard to miss me, trust me.

Cydoniac wrote: »
    I had a look at the table quiz. It's at 9, and it's 20 euro for a table. So we could meet up at the Scholars and if anyone wants we could head there for some drinks and craic.
    eoins23456 wrote: »
    maths soc is having a table quiz at 7 in the sports bar if any of ye want to come along
    Photo Soc Table Quiz in Sports club @ 8 :D

Busy night in the sports club.... :pac:

It's not looking good for me making it...but I live in hope.

• Registered Users Posts: 14 Buddha_Statue

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Busy night in the sports club.... :pac:
    Photo Soc Table Quiz was yesterday. Maths, Chess, Computer, Lit and Games Societiees joint table quiz is in the Sports bar tonight at 7. 3-5 per team, €4 per person.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,114 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

Is everyone still up for tonight?

I'm a little up in the air, not sure if I've the energy for a table quiz. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,114 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

I'm a little up in the air, not sure if I've the energy for a table quiz. :pac:
    I was just going to go to scholars about 8?

We're meeting in Scholars 7:30-8. Whatever anyone wants to do then is up to themselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

i mightn't be around till ten will ye still be around?

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    i mightn't be around till ten will ye still be around?
    Possibly, don't really know. Try getting there early.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

10 is the earliest i can get there is town in mind or ye staying on campus

Not sure if I'm going to make it, lads. This Access stuff is killing me. :(