Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Meetup. Interested?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I'll just say, FML. :(

Enjoy lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

We're at the table in the corner, stripy shirt, people are here so come on!

Disastrous turnout, had a nice chat with the people who went though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Sid_Justice

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

How many turned out? Sorry I didn't make it lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

Finished college early cos dying sick with a cold,
    Still with intention of going decided to sleep it off,
    And never woke til 11... :/
    Hadn't a notion where you were or would be,
    And knowing none of you, couldn't contact any of you,
    Just let me know next time you're going out,
    Will make it then

I will organise one again in the future but man, sucks when you're expecting loads of people and it doesn't happen.

Cydoniac wrote: »
    I will organise one again in the future but man, sucks when you're expecting loads of people and it doesn't happen.

My most humble and whole-hearted apologies....not my decision not to go...trust me.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

any notion of trying again soon? its been a month.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    any notion of trying again soon? its been a month.
    I could come this time. Can we give it a bit of time though for others to find out, say two weeks time or so?

Sure, hopefully there is a turnout this time though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

it was through extenuating circumstances last time that i missed it i'll make sure to make it this time

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Cydoniac wrote: »
    Sure, hopefully there is a turnout this time though.

I said I was sorry about last time!! :P

Yeah, I'm in.

• Registered Users Posts: 562 ✭✭✭mayo_lad

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    it was through extenuating circumstances last time that i missed it i'll make sure to make it this time

BULB'S loverly where - (javas hopfully)

Yep, it will be same place as last time.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭freyners

unfortunately my lack of finances and study time is starting to catch up on me...probably wont be able to go:(

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

freyners wrote: »
    unfortunately my lack of finances and study time is starting to catch up on me...probably wont be able to go:(

Get off boards, study now until you go blind and be ready to come to the next boards meetup! Turn out last time was pretty miserable. We need all hands on deck! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭irish_stevo815

What's the craic with these meet ups? What's usually the plan for the night?

I could be persuaded to go along to the next one ;)

What's the craic with these meet ups? What's usually the plan for the night?

I could be persuaded to go along to the next one ;)

it's just a few beers in javas where you can put faces to the people you talk to on this board . with a possible trip to the lodge afterwards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭horsemeat

cool i'll be there. can't wait to meet you all, especially you BusiGirl08!! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 17,960 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

*Giggles, twirls hair around finger*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

Have we a date?

OhMSGlive wrote: »
    Have we a date?

Anyone up for java's next Thursday .

I'm buried under a sea of project work, so this week is out, and so is the first half of week 12. Earliest possible date for me would be Thursday of Week 12, but if the rest of ye wanna go ahead with it before then flake away. :)

I'm pretty bogged down with assignments so it's unlikely I'll be able to make it out until Thursday of Week 12.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭horsemeat

OhMSGlive wrote: »
    Have we a date?

me and busigirl have a date anyway, not sure what the rest of ye kids have planned though :P

In that case maybe at the end of Week 12 so?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,960 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Thursday week 12 works for me.

Thursday Week 12 it is so. Just make sure it's not between 4 and 5.

Thursday week 12 works for me.

So do we have Consciences then Thursday week 12 at 7ish in javas