Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Meetup. Interested?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

Yeah, leave it until 7, I might have to fill in for someone in ULFM.
    I'll be wearing my trademark leather jacket or failing that, a black Muse t-shirt.

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

I'll be there however unlike the others I have yet to decide what i shall be wearing! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭freyners

not available unfortunately:(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

In class until seven and then ive a meeting but I'll try!!

• Registered Users Posts: 562 ✭✭✭mayo_lad

OhMSGlive wrote: »
    Yeah, leave it until 7, I might have to fill in for someone in ULFM.
    I'll be wearing my trademark leather jacket or failing that, a black Muse t-shirt.

ya that works for me i might only be able to make it for one pint though
    Probaly be waring a green t-shirt

• Registered Users Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

If we make this work, it will be great craic!

BTW, everyone has to buy me and Cydoniac pints.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Unavailable. Bollix to anyway. Meetup in Red Raisins at 4 in the morning when ye get back from wherever ye go after Java's and ye can help me with my project. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

7PM folks, make sure to be there!

OhMSGlive wrote: »

BTW, everyone has to buy me and Cydoniac pints.

Good luck with that!

Ohh yeah, I forgot the aforementioned stripy shirt so I'm actually just gonna have a grey t-shirt with green. Probably at the corner couch if it's free. I'll get us some food too :D

For the people who are coming and dont know any other boardsies, there are some pictures of us in the thread "Who is who in UL".

Ive finally decided on what I'm wearing too :p I'll be the girl in the red shirt and jeans.. i have red hair now too so i actually look nothing like the pic in the who is who thread. :rolleyes:

Cawcheen wrote: »
    For the people who are coming and dont know any other boardsies, there are some pictures of us in the thread "Who is who in UL".

Ive finally decided on what I'm wearing too :p I'll be the girl in the red shirt and jeans.. i have red hair now too so i actually look nothing like the pic in the who is who thread. :rolleyes:
    :P

new picture required there's a pic of me in that thread as well i look the same as i do know :P

New pics or GTFO! :pac:

I have no pics of me since i dyed my hair! I lost my camera charger and my webcam is useless. I have older pics of when i had red-ish,gingery hair ages ago but i think i still look quite different. Hard luck. And no. I will not GTFO!! I have rights!

• I have no pics of me since i dyed my hair!
    • I lost my camera charger
    • and my webcam is useless.
    • I have older pics of when i had red-ish,gingery hair ages ago but i think i still look quite different.

Clutching at straws!!! :pac: :pac:

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Clutching at straws!!! :pac: :pac:

I'm just stating facts! Haven't spotted any picture of you? Whats up, is somebody camera shy? n'awwwwh!

Camera's have a tendancy to break when I get in focus. :pac:

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Camera's have a tendancy to break when I get in focus. :pac:

Can i add that to my list of excuses too? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,114 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

might be a few minutes late but i will be there:)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,960 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Just having something to eat now, but should hopefully there around 7.30 :)

Alright, hopefully I'll nab the corner couch!

Cydoniac wrote: »
    Alright, hopefully I'll nab the corner couch!

not going to make it unfortunatly :( dam this essay

• Registered Users Posts: 17,960 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Anyone about? On my way in.

Had a good evening, thanks to those who came :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

So sickened I missed it :(

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    So sickened I missed it :(
    There's always next time! I'm sure one will be arranged sometime next semester.

Was HILARIOUS coming back on the bus with Cawcheen. Some of the girls were off their heads drunk, we had to stop one falling off her seat.

Can we organise another one for like the first week of the second semester? That way those of us that aren't on Co-op/erasmus/what-have-you won't be sitting in Red Raisins at 1am working instead of being locked drunk with boardsies?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

I'm up for that anyway,
    I can work it around my unknown timetable,
    The master of prioritization :D

Had a good night, can put names to usernames and faces :)
    Must stress now though, wish I had a more imaginitive username...
    Easy to spot though when its embroidered onto your arm :)

I'm up for that anyway,
    I can work it around my unknown timetable,
    The master of prioritization :D

Had a good night, can put names to usernames and faces :)
    Must stress now though, wish I had a more imaginitive username...
    Easy to spot though when its embroidered onto your arm :)

I can even hear your accent when i read your posts :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

I can even hear your accent when i read your posts :P

Have to tell a lot of people,
    I'd say a few from last night never caught it... :P
    When I say I'm from Cork they know straight away something isn't right,
    That's usually followed by "You don't have a strong/any Cork accent..."
    Oh yeah, originate from England...
    "Ohhhhh"
    Then you notice my accent from then on,