Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DESPERATE HELP NEEDED - What camera to buy?

Options
  • 26-09-2011 12:14pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 46

Hi all,

I dont know much abut cameras at all but I am trying to get into it but the problem is I dont know which one to buy or even where to start off? The whole purpose of getting a camera is to record live gigs enviornments so need a camera that has good sound quality and a good mic for playback via pc. Also the enviornments I would be in would be quite dim so need some sort of camera with good lighting. I am also a student so cant really afford expensive cameras so anyone can recommend a good cheap camera suitable for shooting gigs would be perfect. Thanks all.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

If you're shooting live gigs the best bet for you sound-wise would be to get a feed off the mixing deck, don't rely on an on-board mic because your levels will go mental.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 46 louie12ie

Yea thats what I was thinking. Is there anything that could work without the direct lead into the decks maybe an external mic or do they even exist? Or what type of camera would you recommend for that type of enviornment? Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 1,542 ✭✭✭Tactical