Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Preview of upcoming machinery DVD

• 26-09-2011 9:42pm
    Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭

First of 3 previews of the upcoming Contractor Profiles dvd in which we go behind the scenes of 2 modern contracting businesses and talk to owners and drivers on the work they do and why they do it.

Any questions/suggestions are welcome

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Kilmac1

very good whens dvd released?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 663 ✭✭✭John_F

some trailer :D how can we get it and. . . . how much :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭Grass Hopper

Kilmac1 wrote: »
    very good whens dvd released?
    John_F wrote: »
    some trailer :D how can we get it and. . . . how much :rolleyes:
    Hope to have the dvd ready for sale within 6 weeks,working on it now so fingers crossed.
    Probably looking at 20 euro to cover our costs :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

very well edited! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

very good well done

Muckit wrote: »
    very well edited! ;)
    sea12 wrote: »
    very good well done

Cheers lads ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

As always great work hopper, the only thing that lets it down is my damn slow internet connection. Any legs in the up coming DVD;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 904 ✭✭✭yourpics

Will you actually hear the machinery on the dvd as opposed to music?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 367 ✭✭polod

What county are the dvd shot in ?

As always great work hopper, the only thing that lets it down is my damn slow internet connection. Any legs in the up coming DVD;)
    Thank you Sir Bob.
    Legends need not apply for this dvd :D
    yourpics wrote: »
    Will you actually hear the machinery on the dvd as opposed to music?
    There will actually be very little music if any in the dvd.It will mostly be made up of interviews with the owners and drivers focusing not only on the machinery but on the challenges faced in contracting today.Inbetween interviews the soundtrack will be the machines working.
    polod wrote: »
    What county are the dvd shot in ?

The dvd will feature 2 contractors,Ronnie Lenihan based near Killavullen outside Mallow Co.Cork and also Eddie Walsh based near Listowel Co.Kerry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭vincenzolorenzo

Wow, just wow! :D:D That is a feckin savage trailer! Well done, great job

Edit to say: I meant trailer as in movie trailer, but the actual trailer was fairly impressive too!

Wow, just wow! :D:D That is a feckin savage trailer! Well done, great job

Edit to say: I meant trailer as in movie trailer, but the actual trailer was fairly impressive too!
    I just hope it was savage enough to make you part with your hard earned :D :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭weefarmer

Is it a YouTube preview? I cant see it on my phone! :(

weefarmer wrote: »
    Is it a YouTube preview? I cant see it on my phone! :(
    Try this weefarmer http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZdluwyeOrDE

I'm told Iphone and Ipads have trouble with Youtube :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 747 ✭✭✭caesar

I'm 100 per cent buying this. On the editing alone it is quality. Love it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,164 ✭✭✭nilhg

Good work, you need a few ploughs, one passes, combines and sprayers in there though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭Anne Other

How can I go about buying this DVD?

There is a lot of local talk about it..............Christmas is coming, it would make many little farmers very happy, I know it would in my house where Youtube is used by little hands to watch the local contractors at work.

caesar wrote: »
    I'm 100 per cent buying this. On the editing alone it is quality. Love it!
    Cheers Caesar
    nilhg wrote: »
    Good work, you need a few ploughs, one passes, combines and sprayers in there though.
    Summer 2011 has not been good for reseeding work down this neck of the woods but if they drills get rolling this week they will be included in the dvd.Hope to have something in the new year for ye tillage men ;)

Anne Other wrote: »
    How can I go about buying this DVD?

There is a lot of local talk about it..............Christmas is coming, it would make many little farmers very happy, I know it would in my house where Youtube is used by little hands to watch the local contractors at work.
    Anne the dvd will be ready for sale in November.I will post a full Youtube trailer for it just as soon as everything is ready to go.You will be able to buy it online then and possibly in an outlet local to you.Full details will be in the trailer on Youtube.

Any update on this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭Tipp Man

Any update on this?

Here is there website - their emails are on there. Could be worth dropping them a line as not sure how often Grasshopper is on here

Where is the email / website info?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭Tipp Man

Where is the email / website info?

Ooopss completely forgot the link, here it is

http://www.mudwanderson.com/

not much on there bar their emails

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭rs8

whats the name of the song??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 733 ✭✭✭jeff greene