Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DoC 5 - November 19th

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Good day, very trying for me as i wasn't feeling well but I think I actually sweated it out of me :/

I have a ridiculous amount of vids to get through. Gonna have to bear with me.

• Registered Users Posts: 196 ✭✭OriginalRazer

Good **** today folks. Thanx to you all for the GGs and general craic.
    Doom that Special K was funny stuff.

1ML3 we'll be running that **** back bro!
    Looking forward to it :)

All the best,
    Razer

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭1man3letters

Good **** today folks. Thanx to you all for the GGs and general craic.
    Doom that Special K was funny stuff.

1ML3 we'll be running that **** back bro!
    Looking forward to it :)

All the best,
    Razer

awesome to have you guys down!
    i really have to sleep before next tourny (damn u kuro and your a.m casuals)
    lucky there was plenty of hype to perk me up

hell yeah man,run that **** back, was great to finally play u offline
    lets see how the brackets at TYH end up,im sure we'll meet somewhere, even in casuals ;)
    (we'll do double button checks this time)

and yea the special K was epic :P

awesome to have you guys down!
    i really have to sleep before next tourny (damn u kuro and your a.m casuals)
    lucky there was plenty of hype to perk me up

hell yeah man,run that **** back, was great to finally play u offline
    lets see how the brackets at TYH end up,im sure we'll meet somewhere, even in casuals ;)
    (we'll do double button checks this time)

and yea the special K was epic :P

ATB!!!

Might have to be a Triple Button check man lol

Im gonna try to get a few more heads down to TYH even though most won't be that good. They still love MK and Third Strike regardless.
    The more the merrier I say.

DR has told me he will try to get down for it too.
    I told him id pay his Tourney fee if he doesn't have the dough.

Absolutely BROKE as of right now.
    2 bus fairs, 2 Tourney fees and a brand new dualshock 3...... was it worth it?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X8u7px_GzWQ

All the best,
    Razer

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

Apologies if I was a bit mopey earlier. It may have been all the peroxide soaking into my scalp but I was fairly not in the mood for games today :/

Props to the organisers though, everything ran really smooth and Voa even looked pretty calm most of the time!

Also apologies for yanking my setup away during the closing rounds of 3S. I completely forgot that I'd be leaving early when that was put on the main desk.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭Naphiel

Was a great tourney. UMvC3 and MK were so hype.

Apologies to Linoud, PowerofScience, Voa and Dark Onion, I was just worn out and felt sick by the end of the day so played terrible in BB. Then again, at that point everyone was just tired. Looking forward to playing against you all at the next tournament.

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Lythero

Thanks for the awesome games folks. Even though it was a far trip I'd say it was worth it for getting on the recorded matches!

Apologies for only getting involved in Ultimate today, I'd usually play more for the hell of it but it was a case of getting home before midnight. I hate it when my ball gown and pumpkin car fall apart :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

GGs Lythero, great to see good new players turning up at events, hope to see you at the next Marvel tourney (or Inferno if you play SF4 as well).

Really great to see new guys down for Mortal Kombat, hope you guys will be down again as well.

Very well done to Voa/Goody2Shoes/Doom/Konata et al. for an extremely smooth-running event with minimal problems.

Overall had a brilliant time, GGs to everyone I played.

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭the 1st hardter

1st time I made it out in more than a month. Was it worth it, HELL YEAH!!!!!!!

Really well done and great to meet you MK heads in the flesh.

Looking forward to test your hype now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

GGs to those I had GGs with.

and errbody else too while I'm at it.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Forgot there were loads of new people at this...

there's videos of the games with commentary going up right now on www.youtube.com/brianvondoom

If you subscribe you should see them in your subscriptions tab in youtube as they go up.

• Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭Linoud

Forgot there were loads of new people at this...

there's videos of the games with commentary going up right now on www.youtube.com/brianvondoom

If you subscribe you should see them in your subscriptions tab in youtube as they go up.

The commentary is godlike in the Xinkai vs Voa match in BB. Seriously.

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭DarkTalant

GGs all yesterday
    Fair play to voa and co on an excellenty organised day.

@Lythero, Your joe is a beast! Now we just need to figure out how to make dante work again...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

Watched most of the videos

Good play everyone

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭chueytoo

Yeah, it was a good day. Thanks to voa/doom/konato/goody2shoe for making it run so moothly.

Also some funny commantery for BB hahahahaha lol
    Mk was pretty hype and fun as well ^__^

Even though I got a nose bleed during BB,

I got this :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Voa

Hey everyone.
    Thanks to everyone who brought a setup, you guys made this run like clockwork. Thanks also to G2S for running the brackets again, massive help.
    I've a few things I want to address from this last DoC, but that can wait till I've slept off a little more of this tiredness.
    For those wondering, here's your top 8s;
    BB
    1. IGotThis (Joe)
    2. Xinkai
    3. Voa
    4. Onion
    5. PowerOfScience
    5. Naphiel
    7. Nutrient.ATB
    7. Dave

SSF4 Teams
    1. Hound
    2. TeamRussia
    3. Bourke
    4. Team Nutrient.ATB
    5. DarkPeople
    5. Speedboat
    7. Hardter
    7. AngelsOfDoom

SF3
    1. Chunkis
    2. Dreddy
    3. Onion
    4. Bourke
    5. KuroTao.ATB
    5. Bush
    7. Doom
    7. Speedboat

MK9
    1. KuroTao.ATB
    2. 1Man3Letters
    3. Jun.ATB
    4. Nutrient.ATB
    5. Hound
    5. Razer
    7. Deathrider
    7. Naphiel

UMvC3
    1. DarkTalant
    2. lythero
    3. cocopops
    4. Nutrient.ATB
    5. Paul
    5. Dreddy
    7. Doom
    7. Bourke

• Registered Users Posts: 800 ✭✭✭The Hound

My team mate was Bush. Team Kevin Rashers

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Jun_DP101

ATB in all top 8s.

**** yeah

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭BourketheJerk

Me and Dark Talent's team is down wrong aswell, should be Team Guile Theme.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Nutrient

Pretty good DOC this time around

Energy levels were low at the later stage but regardless the tourneys were full of surprises all round

ATB will be at next DOC ofc

Good job lads

Nutrient, Jun, Hardter, 1m3l: very good games to you all man.
    Once I get to play KuroTao I'll be happy, will have layed all ATB players then. TestYourHype for def :)

Doom: Let the MK9 thread know once you've posted MK vids my man, cheers.
    Loved getting on kommentary. I'll be more mentally prepared next time ;0

All the best,
    Razer

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Lythero

DarkTalant wrote: »
    @Lythero, Your joe is a beast! Now we just need to figure out how to make dante work again...

Thanks, man! Your C.Viper was hella-scary.

And it can be done... We have the technology. We can rebuild him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭1man3letters

Voa wrote: »

MK9
    1. KuroTao.ATB
    2. 1Man3Letters ATB!!!!
    3. Jun.ATB
    4. Nutrient.ATB
    5. Hound
    5. Razer
    7. Deathrider
    7. Naphiel

fixed that for you voa:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Did anyone see my qanba lying around? seem to have mislaid it

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭Goody2shoes15

Voa wrote: »

SSF4 Teams
    1. Hound
    2. TeamRussia
    3. Bourke
    4. Team Nutrient.ATB
    5. DarkPeople
    5. Speedboat
    7. Hardter
    7. AngelsOfDoom

Joint fifth in Street Fighter Teams. A game i have not picked up and played in about three months. And got beasted in.

THANKS ONION! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭the 1st hardter

Dreddybajs wrote: »
    Did anyone see my qanba lying around? seem to have mislaid it

Yeah we where all making fun of ya over it when ya left. Can't remember who took it home but someone did.

Also. . . . . . . . . HOW THE **** DID I MAKE IT TO TOP 8 SF!!!!! I did not notice how many games I won till you posted those results

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

Also. . . . . . . . . HOW THE **** DID I MAKE IT TO TOP 8 SF!!!!!

Hi, I'm kneecap.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

Sheeesh, those MK boys are a rowdy team :P
    Really enjoyed the craic the other day. Was great getting to kick it with a few old friends who I've known online for aaaaaages. Even though I got completely flattened. I reckon TYH might be on my xmas list now.

deathrider wrote: »
    Sheeesh, those MK boys are a rowdy team :P
    Really enjoyed the craic the other day. Was great getting to kick it with a few old friends who I've known online for aaaaaages. Even though I got completely flattened. I reckon TYH might be on my xmas list now.

Ill hold you to that my man!

Remember what I said ;)

All the best,
    Razer

TYM thread on my first Tourney offline experience.
    If you have a heart drop a comment.

http://testyourmight.com/forum/showthread.php?15971-Tournament-defeat....-a-learning-experience.&p=283755#post283755

Cheers.

All the best,
    Razer