Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show this week (Sept 30th)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

wait a minute....thats not the woman on the mary davis posters!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Babalons

Grand legs on this bird !! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

Bertie's association get a mention from MD tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,877 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

oooh here's sexy body in her election poster but the not quite the same in real life mary davis!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

bryaner wrote: »
    Tubridy is the most ignorant impartial bollox of an interviewer ever, what a tosser..
    You have never heard Joe bleedin Duffy so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Watch the difference in Turtle necks tone with her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭kaiphas

Bring back Mike :(

Did Martin steal it?

Babalons wrote: »
    Grand legs on this bird !! :p

thats about it tho...

see her posters? like walkin on a catwalk...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Why do you want be President of Ireland??

Am the wages DLB and a nice house and get into all the big sporting events for free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Grants fairy

Jaysus Mary fix your cleaveage!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Mary thanked the volunteers, that's more than Martin did :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Denners.ie

So McGuinness would ye tell the Queen the f*ck off next time she visits if you are in the Aras?????

I don't think he is on boards, you might catch him on Twitter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭eirn

Wow Mary Davis is tall! :eek: Also can't stop looking at her giant hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭ronaneire

gambiaman wrote: »
    Mary Davis is from Kiltimagh like Louis xfactor - that's some village.

Yeah full of Mary's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

would ya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭gigino

McG : "ye could count on one hand the number of people in the north who asked when did I leave the IRA !!"

lol. everyone knows during the " peace processs" when Adams + McGuinness had to consult the IRA all they had to do was look in the mirror

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

oh she almost said queef live on tv. That would have sealed my vote for her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,532 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Does Mary think this is an interview. It's like the Board room on the apprentice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Fast track yourself to one of your many quangos, Mary.

Jaysus Mary fix your cleaveage!!

Exactly... as in get it out there.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,442 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

I can't take anymore of these cliched soundbites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

He did great :)

I fear though not going to get anything but attack on RTE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

if the band didnt play her in you would have heard the tumbleweed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Teclo

So McGuinness would ye tell the Queen the f*ck off next time she visits if you are in the Aras?????

David Norris will be to busy talking to James Joyce to make it as far as the aras. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Warper wrote: »
    Watch the difference in Turtle necks tone with her

He f***in fancies her.

ah , she is going to help people to read..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

This is like watching an episode of "The Apprentice" :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,877 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Warper wrote: »
    Typically turtle neck is going harder on MMG than anyone else. Go on Martin, the only decent candidate running. No mention of Mitchell's cousin The Penguin of course. Typical West-Brit media coverage again
    another shot down the hatch!!

To be honest Tubs biased political beliefs are coming out big time. Not a shinner by any means but i do think MMG has alot more credibility and integrity then alot of the scumbags involved in politics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

what a shower(3 so far) of absolute funkwits

BERTIE! appointed me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Dj Stiggie

Jesus Mary's getting off lightly.

MMG held up very well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

gigino wrote: »
    McG : "ye could count on one hand the number of people in the north who asked when did I leave the IRA !!"

lol. everyone knows during the " peace processs" when Adams + McGuinness had to consult the IRA all they had to do was look in the mirror

Should be proud of fighting to defend their people and their country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

How many votes do you think Mary will get in the election?

This sucks about as bad as a lipless bull dog!
    Im OUT!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Grants fairy

" I beleive in people"- how inspiring!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

To be honest Tubs biased political beliefs are coming out big time. Not a shinner by any means but i do think MMG has alot more credibility and integrity then alot of the scumbags involved in politics.

Is Tubs Pat Kenny's lovechild??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Denners.ie

Touch of a car crash victim about this one, move along now Mary like a good lass.

23 boards....and not a mention of FF only rainbow coalition, and pres mc aleese.......

toxic FF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭cutymonalisa

Just dont like her. V cold and egocentric - me me me me me, i i i i i i - she reminds we of a school principal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

At least when there is a General Election you can talk about policies.

This is a joke - people promising they will do all sorts, when they know the job has next to no power.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Denis O Briens filly in the race

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

is her fringe stuck to her right eyebrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

She seems like a very nice person but I dont know what she can bring to the presidency (as much as anyone can)

Is this the first time in recent years there hasn't been a legal scholar up there? Which, technically, is what the role should require

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

christ above someone get louis walsh to run for president. He made jedward millionaires imagine what he could do with people who made it past second class

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

I'm pleasantly surprised the way Tubridy handled McGuinness.....not brilliant by any means, but he did focus the mind on the fact that McGuinness has the same bull**** lines rehearsed for every interview - we may as well have been listening to a re-run of his interview with Ray D'Arcy.

The one question I would ask him when he waffles on about equality "thanks to him" is how equal he thinks all the dead civilians are now thanks to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

oh dear, she mentioned Fianna Fail, there goes half her vote

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,110 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dizzyblonde

Mary's cv sounds impressive, but she lacks personality and charm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

just ask the question tubs...did fianna fail appoint you to all those boards.

How many votes do you think Mary will get in the election?