Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

OZ spouse visa

Options
  • 04-10-2011 12:20pm
    Registered Users Posts: 462 ✭✭

Hi folks,

A quick question to anybody that may be in the know.

Myself and my girlfriend have been together for over 2 years, living together and joint account etc.

She has a great job based in Dublin and has been offered to head over to OZ with her company for a few years if she accepts. I have been working in the same company in Ireland for the last 3 years and all was going well until recently we were told redundancies may be on the cards.

Would anybody know if I could piggy back on her visa to get over to OZ? I have already used a working holiday visa so that is not going to be a runner. I have trawled through a load of websites but I just cant find the info! Also my occupation is not on the skilled migrant list.

Any help would be hugely appreciated.

Cheers

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

Hi folks,

A quick question to anybody that may be in the know.

Myself and my girlfriend have been together for over 2 years, living together and joint account etc.

She has a great job based in Dublin and has been offered to head over to OZ with her company for a few years if she accepts. I have been working in the same company in Ireland for the last 3 years and all was going well until recently we were told redundancies may be on the cards.