Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Battlefield 3: Official Xbox Clan: The IRL Clan (Mod Warning Post 158)

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭ManadInTheHead

Now i'm itching to get home...

just hope the batteries are charged...

got home early.
    going on-line now if anyone is around?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

is there something up with the site today?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

got home early.
    going on-line now if anyone is around?

You get sorted with joining in on a game with any of the lads yet?

I was on earlier at about 5pm but off now. Will be back on at about 11pm.
    Lenny wrote: »
    is there something up with the site today?

I never noticed anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭naughto

when did u become a mod lenny??

Always been a Mod for aslong as I remember.

this is the same lenny thats on the irl site ya ??

cant seem to find anyone. my id is ManadInDaHead

add some of these

Dunworth1 - TheMooseInNam - Shovelt00th - naughtokev - Royal 1rish - Cableguy IE - Cycocyle - colinbfmv - FAILSAFE 00 - Raze them all - SimonGruberSays - mlindsay215 izambard - Ravage1616 - m1ju - superman2006irl - HUGEBASHER - jambodavo

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

raze them all, colinbfmv, royal 1rish, NORTH. IrishDonie.

Try those

• Registered Users Posts: 10,216 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Arawn wrote: »
    raze them all, colinbfmv, royal 1rish, NORTH. IrishDonie.

Try those
    Ffs Colin never plays with us he plays against us

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

Ffs Colin never plays with us he plays against us
    No i'll give him his dues today, was an excellent medic and soflam operator

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

My disc drive kicked the bucket so I have been unable to play Battlefield 3 :( I really must get around to replacing it (AbsorbentCastle here btw)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,216 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Arawn wrote: »
    No i'll give him his dues today, was an excellent medic and soflam operator
    HUMOUR?? lol whats your gt?? who be i talkin to?? i was obviously jesting colin ffs lol

Hey Lads just wanted to say cheers for the chance to play against ye and with ye.
    Was an unreal laugh. hope a repeat again 2nite,
    Hope i didnt disapoint.
    As for the clan tag i lost my book for the game so cant log into battle log... :(
    have no clue how to fix it.

Again lads pleasure gaming wit ye. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

Hey Lads just wanted to say cheers for the chance to play against ye and with ye.
    Was an unreal laugh. hope a repeat again 2nite,
    Hope i didnt disapoint.
    As for the clan tag i lost my book for the game so cant log into battle log... :(
    have no clue how to fix it.

Again lads pleasure gaming wit ye. :)
    There was no book for the game. Some environmental friendly initiative meant the manual is online.
    You should be able to register for battlelog no problem.

Or the password for that matter...

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

Or the password for that matter...
    https://help.ea.com/article/forgot-my-origin-ea-account-or-if-its-linked
    Follow that and then use a forgot password option in the login screen for ea and hopefully the email address you used to create the account is still active

• Registered Users Posts: 529 ✭✭✭passingthrough

i wish i had more time to play battlefield and join the clan, damn college. roll on summer time

Thanks for the quick reply's today, it really helped me out. i think i got it sorted just got to go home to set it up properly later 2day so hope fully all goin well i'll be rocking the IRL clan tag 2night., that is if that cool with the lads i was online with last night??

ya its grand u got the all clear on the std test as well

Right well tat was the cheapest check up i ever got?
    :p

• Registered Users Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Hi lads, I saw over on the Battlefield forum that you guys had bought a couple of servers for the Xbox. Just wondering about admin status. Can you grant admin privileges ot more than one? A couple of us want to go in on one and everyone would like to be able be admins for the inevitable times when one person isn't around etc. Can't find anything on the internet so I thought I'd ask those in the know.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭cableguy.ie

Hi lads, I saw over on the Battlefield forum that you guys had bought a couple of servers for the Xbox. Just wondering about admin status. Can you grant admin privileges ot more than one? A couple of us want to go in on one and everyone would like to be able be admins for the inevitable times when one person isn't around etc. Can't find anything on the internet so I thought I'd ask those in the know.

Quick answer yes you can there are about eight of the guys with admin status.

We have 8 members of our clan as admin. Not sure if its capped at that though.

Cableguy beats me to it again.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭cableguy.ie

Cableguy beats me to it again.

Just blame your internet connection.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Thanks for the answers lads. Big help. :)

Well lads.
    thinking of going for an all night session of battlefield 2night. hope to see ye there at some stage?:D:D:cool::D:D

there is usually a few on the day shift that play and a lot more on the night shift so u should not have any problems getting games.i ususall play at night but iam on holidays for easter so iam doing both.finished up around half 2 3 last night,there was still 3 or 4 of the lads playing