Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Battlefield 3: Official Xbox Clan: The IRL Clan (Mod Warning Post 158)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,162 ✭✭✭TheMooseInNam

Ok, discussion over, guys. Let's move on now and not turn this into a fiasco.

• Registered Users Posts: 790 ✭✭✭DUBLINHITMAN

Forget it someone called me a muppet on the street I can deal with that
    But some keyboard hard man forget it .
    Thanks for the ban wouldn't want to play anywhere near
    Muppets that Support the IRA shame on boards.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Wooden Jesus

Can you not just let it go and piss off

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

Build a bridge and get back under it troll.

I love how people come along mouthing off then bitch about internet hardmen.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,216 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

We love you too!!

Now put your bra back on we don't need you to set fire to it in protest sister!!

Moose your a patient man I'll give you that son ;)

You sound like a 10 year old child with all those sour grapes. You got teamkilled once so get over it. Theres many nights hugebasher put an rpg through a few teammates and you laugh it off. A dose of man the fock up wouldnt do you any harm

Have you still not forgiven my rpg addiction from a few months ago Gary??

:D SORRY LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

Support the IRA shame on boards.ie

This made me laugh. Nothing could be further from the truth.

I doubt this guy was even in a game with us. He seems to be just trolling.

I know why hit man is so angry!! Cos he lives in portlaoise and the Internet or broadband is terrible there.. Also their football team club and county are crap sure that is enough to start anyone ranting

This made me laugh. Nothing could be further from the truth.

I doubt this guy was even in a game with us. He seems to be just trolling.

Obviously mate anyone that has ever played with us or against us knows we all behave and don't act the bollix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Wooden Jesus

Have you still not forgiven my rpg addiction from a few months ago Gary??

:D SORRY LOL
    It was funny after a while, the more it happened the less annoyed i was :D I must have had a heatseeker stuck on my back or something

I was tryin to get the rpg medal lol was spamming them like a mofo lol but yes wherever you went my rpg kept finding you:( again sorry lol

• Registered Users Posts: 790 ✭✭✭DUBLINHITMAN

I know why hit man is so angry!! Cos he lives in portlaoise and the Internet or broadband is terrible there.. Also their football team club and county are crap sure that is enough to start anyone ranting

Don't follow bogball
    And UPC are here shortly 100 mb fibre optic .
    Your really scrapping the barrel going through my profile .
    Absolutely pathetic

Don't follow bogball
    And UPC are here shortly 100 mb fibre optic .
    Your really scrapping the barrel going through my profile .
    Absolutely pathetic
    go away now your boring us

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

There's always softcore if you don't want to be teamkilled.
    You do realize you were in a hardcore server?

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭toitle

Well lads,
    how's it going?
    I was playing ye the night before last.
    cdon79 is my gt.
    It was on Irish Donies server,some good games were had.
    I found the reg on it kind of spongey,was it just me or?

toitle wrote: »
    Well lads,
    how's it going?
    I was playing ye the night before last.
    cdon79 is my gt.
    It was on Irish Donies server,some good games were had.
    I found the reg on it kind of spongey,was it just me or?

The reg????

reg=registration
    as in my shots didn't seem to be hitting quite often.Enemies didn't drop as readily as I felt they should given the amount of hits.
    When I switched servers after I didn't have the same problem.
    However it possibly could have been to do with my use of a suppressor.
    I have only just started playing with the new patch .
    Does the suppressor now significantly reduce damage?

reg=registration
    as in my shots didn't seem to be hitting quite often.Enemies didn't drop as readily as I felt they should given the amount of hits.

Lads had a mixture between soft core and hardcore so took more to kill enemy compared to hardcore

Ahhh...that explains it.
    Myself and my mates were wondering wtf!!!
    Nice one thanks

Ahhh...that explains it.
    Myself and my mates were wondering wtf!!!
    Nice one thanks

Normally we play hardcore almost solely but just tweaking the servers I think to see what it would be like!!

I personally hated it much prefer hardcore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

Normally we play hardcore almost solely but just tweaking the servers I think to see what it would be like!!

I personally hated it much prefer hardcore

+1 on hardcore much more realistic gameplay

aye we're just tinkering around to see what it'd make the game like, generally we keep it hardcore

We also seem to end the nights gaming with a pistols and knives private team death match which is great fun against people you regularly play with. The craic does be mighty!

Tonight we're going to try bolt action rifles only, with any scopes or attachments. Just bare bones rifles and making sure the first shot counts. Had my first game of it earlier and it turned out to be a lot of fun in a close quarters map.

will tie the woman to the bed and play for a few hours :D

Arawn wrote: »
    will tie the woman to the bed and play for a few hours :D

Don't be silly, she has to be able to bring you beer and toasties while you play... I suggest a good old ball and chain would do the trick nicely ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭ADarkKnight88

reg=registration

Suppressor now suffers a lot at range, used it a lot pre patch but not much now.

Think I was playing a few games with you earlier on Firestorm and Kharg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭Cork24

Its a Great Idea and a great Way for EA to make Money by Renting out Servers on the BF3 for the Console, Its about Time a Console Game done this..

But the con im facing, is the games now are 1k to 2k kills the games seem to never end.. and its the same map their playing over and over.. its great fun if your in a good Team and "WINNING"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

The first few days of the server alot of people, and us mostly have been playing it safe with what we know, like Kharg and Metro.

But we are slowly adding more maps into the rotation like Rush on Grand Bazaar and I think now tonight Failsafe has added in two rounds of Rush so each team get a crack at defending. I think he is adding in a 5 flag Back to Karkland map aswell.

Its all good.

I think the high ticket count is great on conquest.
    There was a particularly good game of metro earlier.A really good back and forth.
    However,200 tickets on the Rush maps is a lil excessive for me :)
    Probably a stupid question but is there any way of increasing the player count or is it locked in at 24 max?
    Even one more squad would make it more interesting.
    I think BF3 is great and it seems to be getting better all the time.But the maps are a little roomy for just 12v12.
    I felt the gameplay on BC2 was better but it's still relatively early days.

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭ManadInTheHead

Hey lads, im just tryin to log in there and it keep sayin my user name isnt correct

when i go to reset my passwrd its not recognising my email...

Cheers in advance.:)