Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Battlefield 3: Official Xbox Clan: The IRL Clan (Mod Warning Post 158)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

Went online there earlier.No one in the metro server and only 4 in the other one.
    What time are ye normally on at?
    wouldn't mind jumping in for a few games.Normally do the quick search for game and end up getting thrown in with a bunch of non english speakers. Am finally getting the hang of it and starting to go positive in the majority of games.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

usually from 10 till late

• Registered Users Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

We have two servers running! One with a selection of maps and game modes, the other we've put Metro on 24/7 with loads of tickets.

Probably had one of the best games ever last night on the metro server. It took 101 minutes to finally get the win. Here's the battle report http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/battlereport/show/41474794/2/178645465/

Our two servers are currently called:

Open IRLCLAN SERVER

&

IRL CLAN's METRO SERVER

I'm sick as a chip that i missed that i would of been in heaven being the medic that i always am ha. had to get back on BF seem to be missing out on great craic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭Cork24

Good game this morning took out a few of you in the chopper ! I'm getting good in the chopper tobad I can't say the same for the jets

• Registered Users Posts: 2,162 ✭✭✭TheMooseInNam

Cork24 wrote: »
    Good game this morning took out a few of you in the chopper ! I'm getting good in the chopper tobad I can't say the same for the jets

Yes you were!!! I've only started flying jets in the last few days... I'm getting better at the dog fighting but those choppers are a pain in the ass with heat seekers!

I seem to recall your chopper loved my stingers too ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,216 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Yes you were!!! I've only started flying jets in the last few days... I'm getting better at the dog fighting but those choppers are a pain in the ass with heat seekers!

I seem to recall your chopper loved my stingers too ;)

Stinger chewy bars??

• Registered Users Posts: 529 ✭✭✭passingthrough

Was there much lag on the server tonight or was it just me? I hardly ever get lag but it was really bad tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Wooden Jesus

Was there much lag on the server tonight or was it just me? I hardly ever get lag but it was really bad tonight?
    I get the same thing some nights when it fills up, im blaming all the americans and canadians that seem to ignore the EU players only banner

• Registered Users Posts: 4,443 ✭✭✭Deep Thought

Hi

How do you get access to the servers..

I PM a couple of folks to play but got no replies

My GT is Googlewhack

The narrower a man’s mind, the broader his statements.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

irishdonies is public. Irl clan is private and is clan only

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Wooden Jesus

Hi

How do you get access to the servers..

I PM a couple of folks to play but got no replies

My GT is Googlewhack
    Search for IRL Clan in the server browser and irishdonies server should be there, its always open. Add it to your favourites and join in anytime theres players on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

I am back after a brief break from BF3 what have I missed apart from the massive 1gb "Rent a Server" update?

Gt is AbsorbentCastle

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭cableguy.ie

justryan wrote: »
    I am back after a brief break from BF3 what have I missed apart from the massive 1gb "Rent a Server" update?

Gt is AbsorbentCastle

Team chat actual works well now. We are using it a lot

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

Team chat actual works well now. We are using it a lot
    yea its much improved, a++++++++++ to dice

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

The M26 is crazy overpowered. I wonder how long the next patch will take?

He..

Went on today,,,but cant find servers in search

also tried generic searches like IRL and Clan but nothing came up

He..

Went on today,,,but cant find servers in search

also tried generic searches like IRL and Clan but nothing came up

Try:

Open IRL CLAN server

&

IRL CLAN SERVER 1

well..

am at server Browser, entered in IRL...nothing found

I am also unable to enter a space...

Can someone invite me..?

Help......:rolleyes:

well..

am at server Browser, entered in IRL...nothing found

Can someone invite me..?

Help......:rolleyes:

Add a few of us in nooses sig then look at server browser scroll to friends and you will more than likely see the servers that way

If you can't manage to press the "Y" button, perhaps online gaming isn't for you ;)

LMFAO

Ouch....

The Y is actually grayed out when I try to enter Server name..

But I am ok otherwise...

I have sent some friend requests...my GT is GoogleWhack...and please be gentle....

DT

Ouch....

The Y is actually grayed out when I try to enter Server name..

But I am ok otherwise...

I have sent some friend requests...my GT is GoogleWhack...and please be gentle....

DT

That's really weird, have you downloaded all the new patches and stuff? Sounds like your server section isn't working correctly.

Try re-installing everything.

That's really weird, have you downloaded all the new patches and stuff? Sounds like your server section isn't working correctly.

Try re-installing everything.

Was missing an update

All sorted now and found the servers...

Cheers

DT

Was missing an update

All sorted now and found the servers...

Cheers

DT

Excellent! Don't worry, you won't feel a thing when the knife plunges ;)

He shouldn't worry bout the knives it's the buttery penis's I would be more frightened of moose

• Registered Users Posts: 846 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

Lads how do I go about playing a few games with ye? Sick of playing with randoms with no mics. :o

Lads how to I go about playing a few games with ye? Sick of playing with randoms with no mics. :o

Add a few of us from the moose in Nama sig!!

Way it works is you add us and join in our games...
    Mine is

HUGEBASHER

I'll be on tonight from say 1030 or 11

• Registered Users Posts: 846 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

Add a few of us from the moose in Nama sig!!

Way it works is you add us and join in our games...
    Mine is

HUGEBASHER

I'll be on tonight from say 1030 or 11

Cheers, I'll add you and Moose and have a few games tonight ;)

Good look forward to it...

If you see a guy called a darkknight on other team sleep with one eye open he likes tags that's all I'm gonna say ;)