Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

No Joe today:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Poor Damo, in the job 20 minutes and already one of the callers is giving out to him..

Anyway, should he not be off filming another sequel for Halloween night??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

"...and I work for one at the moment"

there's a surprise...

That should have been declared before he started spouting...

Get the Political Parties right Damien:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Why is this woman on the air?

Way over for a add break:eek:
    You will get the spanking for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Enda Murphy

Where is she living ? Underground ?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

You've probably fúcked it in the bin like all the other bits of shít you get in the door.

You dont seriously expect her to read it do you?

How can people not have heard about it? Understandable if she doesn't comprehend it...but not knowing?

No info leaflets in Dundalk anyways AFAIK. Only thing I've had is polling card with wording on back and the aforementioned ads...

Oh clever ads? Would ye ever f*ck off....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Does this woman live in a cave ?

be_informed.jpg

Not that hard to spot really.

And that girl to the far right... Yeah, I probably would.

Now some proper liveline discussion....

Mary in limerick's drain is blocked with leaves and the street is flooded

[edit] lol I swear I typed mary before she came on lol

That_Guy wrote: »
    be_informed.jpg

I'd bang the aul one on th eleft too

She must live in Leitrim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

be_informed.jpg

oh is that what it's about.. I'm voting YES so as well..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Damo, referenda or referendums are both acceptable plurals of referendum. Thank you.

Diesel Joe.

Bad diesel in the montessori Joe.

This happened in Tesco to my sister before.

Oh my god.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

be_informed.jpg

I wonder have they told the girl in the middle she's adopted.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Long drawn out boring story. Why didnt she bring the aa guy back to the pumps. Ffsthos one sounds dopey

Morticia? Jesus... has it been that long?

Some fake Joe Duffy account on Twitter:
    Damien you idiot. I told you to plug my book. Stop filling da airwaves with this crap. #liveline

Genius.

Petrol in me diesel Joe.

Its a disgrace

Wondered how long it'd take Damo to mention fuel laundering.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,914 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

Lapin wrote: »
    I wonder have they told the girl in the middle she's adopted.
    The old guy in the picture is very busy he is also in the tv ads for mental health.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭zagmund

This diesel yoke is an awful oul racket.

The ads on the radio putting it on Joe Punter to be wary about getting good value. "If it's too cheap, it's probably dodgy fuel. Come buy our expensive diesel instead."

It's not like you can just set up a garage at the side of the road. No, wait . . . it's not like you can just set up a garage out of the blue at the side of the road. Do we have the same people managing the duty & weights & measures stuff as were running the bank regulations ? How hard can it be to monitor 1,000, 2,000, whatever number of individual garages around the country ?

z

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

Damien's researcher = a tombola filled with unrelated, insipid topics

5 offices?