Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

i feel like breaking her record myself now, just to spite the aul bint :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Wertz wrote: »
    Aye him and the wife coming out the way they have is actually damaging the calls for a No.

Strange bedfellows here...Macdowell wasn't shouting about the rights of anyone when he was Min for Justice prior to Ahern...

Won't stop me voting no though...wording is too obscure and leaves the door wide open for political abuse at a later date by any bunch of muppets than are in power.

Spot on W. way too vague to give those gimps power to break down your door.

Way too vague.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I hope the Clontarf people who are against that wall are ringing in for tomorrow's show. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Damien is talking about laundered fuel today

i sh1t you not

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

damo just can't handle political debate....he's gonna ruin it.........

Damien is talking about laundered fuel today

i sh1t you not
    he plans on covering about 7 different topics ..according to promo......

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

surferdudz wrote: »
    he plans on covering about 7 different topics ..according to promo......

What business was the guy who gave the cheque to Gallagher in?

eh.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

in fuel smuggling.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

Joe is probably kicking himself that he isn't here today to feel the pain of the ordinary salts of our fair city.

He would get some kick out of having a go at the council and anyone else.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

bijapos wrote: »
    Joe is probably kicking himself that he isn't here today to feel the pain of the ordinary salts of our fair city.

He would get some kick out of having a go at the council and anyone else.

I think he's back tomorrow so I'm sure he'll get a few days out of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,810 ✭✭✭robo

pc7 wrote: »
    I think he's back tomorrow so I'm sure he'll get a few days out of it.

Yep he will get Wendesday & Thursday for the "terrible...terrible...terrible" stories & then laugh the knickers off himself on UNfunny Friday (bank holiday weekend) at how it was all just so funny!

robo wrote: »
    Yep he will get Wendesday & Thursday for the "terrible...terrible...terrible" stories & then laugh the knickers off himself on UNfunny Friday (bank holiday weekend) at how it was all just so funny!
    yup, start writing your little songs...

"The Commute" accompanied by funeral music..........

Car Crash radio............damo won't crack it..

"The money was just resting in my account"

That_Guy wrote: »
    "The money was just resting in my account"
    yes, and it was an "honest" mistake...(honest as in FF style..)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

In my mature recollection...

Fúck the Presidential campaign. It is the biggest load of bollocks and I'm sick of listening to it at this stage.

I'll be voting for Michael D Higgins because AFAIK he'll be the cheapest one to elect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Very rare to hear Damien getting a juicy topic like this.

"You're sounding like Dana now" - Bit harsh, Damien! (And a very bad choice of words, attacking Dana out of context)

sounds like he is from Cavan?

"You're sounding like Dana"

Ah here. I don't like her but be impartial Damien.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

My stream is down. I repeat, my stream is down!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭scargill

not many watching the Frontline??! I think 750,000 watched it last night!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

My stream is down. I repeat, my stream is down!

Mine too...:(

Stupid fuppin RTE's fault I'm sure.... :mad:

Dana was ineffective last night..

• Registered Users Posts: 11,023 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

sudzs wrote: »

They're having problems with RTÉ Player too...

https://twitter.com/#!/RTEplayer/status/128805139342569473

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭heyheyhey1982

Have to say i nearly started crying when i heard Damo's voice today. I know Duffy can grind my gears too, but god Damo is awful.

On another note, Sean Gallagher has a neck like a jokeys bollox! he is FF through and through, so why does he pretend he's independant! Michael D is the cheapest to ellect so give it to him. Mary Davis talks about her Speacial Needs Olympic like she was doing it for free and was on the bread line!! She was earning 200k+ a year. Norris ****ed himself in the arse. Mcguiness hasnt a clue what the president does. Dana, even her own family hate her. And "I'm not" Gay Mitchell has a violin out taking of 60's Dublin with 147 brothers and sisters.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,344 ✭✭✭mojesius

sudzs wrote: »

and mine...feckers

• Registered Users Posts: 11,023 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

How is Michael D the cheapest to elect? :confused: