Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Who is this woman?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

2200459209_26b66f9db0.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I reckon the son said something stupid to somebody on the street, got punched and jumped into a taxi.

Probably gave the taxi driver a wrong address to get to due to drunkeness/disorentation.

Taxi driver asked him for the fare, lad said he didn't have any money so taxi driver dumped him and left him there.

My opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Bet you Duffy's biting his lip about preaching about alcohol abuse...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

syklops wrote: »
    Who is this woman?

Her son got blitzed in coppers and alledgedly the taxi man beat him up..well thats his story anyway..even though he cant remember anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭suzie987

Just tuned in whats this about??

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

I doubt he knows his mum is on to Liveline! This is embarrasing for him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

"Lads, don't go home on your own" :rolleyes:

More like "People, don't drink yourself into such a stupid state that you don't know your arse from your elbow". This whole story pretty much sums up everything that's wrong with Irish drinking culture.

Bright at half four? WTF?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

A coloured taxi driver.. ?

What colour was the taxi, Joe... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,743 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Where is the son now? Is he not capable of speaking for himself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Christ I thought he was gonna donate one of his fingers...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"She had her career amputated"

Jaysus Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Thought he said he would donate a piece of his heart, for a second :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

artist offering work he cant sell ... :rolleyes:

Missed a chance for a pluggy mcplug there, Ken.

syklops wrote: »
    "She had her career amputated"

Jaysus Joe.

It was only a matter of time...he can't help himself with these inappropriate puns/figures of speech.

Foam parties? Is it the 90's again?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Ban the foam Joe!
    Its the bubbles... they're full of evil!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭barryd09

Foam parties....jesus for the love of christ.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,632 ✭✭✭Glebee

Foam parties Joe.... Im outraged.

This s**** is getting worse.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

WHAT?? :eek:

You're not supposed to get foam/soap in your eyes?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

polakdot wrote: »
    And as you seem to have been the one to get the said macroboy banned.
    I am wondering are you and telekon following me around from thread to thread for some reason?
    I mean seriously why would you spend your time doing such a thing?

Anyone would think you thought I was the afore mentioned macroboy.

I dont know who he is ,but im sick of him already.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Sweet suffering Jesus...

I have the solution. Why don't you just stay out of the two main threads I have been posting in for nearly 2 years now if you don't want to be 'followed around'...

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭suzie987

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Where is the son now? Is he not capable of speaking for himself?

I know I can't stand this crap. Mammy's coming on whining about their babies in college. Like the woman a couple of weeks ago who rang in giving out about the College that allowed her son eat live goldfish.

I don't know who is worse - the whinging Mammys or their kids!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

What's the deal with mammies these days ringing in to complain about something that happened to their little boys, has the death of the celtic tiger heralded the return of the Irish Mammy ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Mrs, with the amount of clothes these young wans wear to foam parties, I wouldn't be worrying about having to do a bit of washing after...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

this is a non story....move on joe

"Dis dah n duther on de interneh"

Girls! In Mini-Skirts, Joe.

Is this 1962 or something?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,632 ✭✭✭Glebee

It covered his bottom Joe:eek: