Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

stop calling him a Man joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

"I don't think the savagery of this attack has gotten enough attention".

Oh, Joe, I think the attention quota was long ago surpassed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Royal Dub wrote: »
    go on joe, ask her to send a photo in, ye cretin

He did say he had seen her injuries!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Im sorry but another struggling no-mark artist donates a piece of art they cant sell...how about putting some money into a bank account instead of this self indulgent shyte.

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭padz

ah here this is balls,... i know a lad i used to go to school with lost his arm, though it was self inflicted i think he injected chemicals... oh lord all the artists donating pieces... would they not BUY one of her pieces or auction it!?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Well, in fairness.

Joe is donating a painting from his personal collection.

5556.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,222 ✭✭✭mattser

What a crowd of whingers on here. Go do something else if you don't like it.

Oh my god. And now she has her dignity further reduced by the cleaning crew coming in describing the state of the apartment.

"I think the photos of the apartment should be shown"

Here's an idea: Stop talking about the blood and the gore and the attack and let the poor woman get on with her life.

I never thought I would say this in a tone other than mocking, but I really am outraged.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

mattser wrote: »

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Get with the thread or GTFO

Go read another thread if you don't like it.

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭padz

on to something about lightbulbs next,....?

switching to moncrief....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭omerin

I hope this is played in whatever jail the scum who did this is located. I hope they kick the ****e out of him every day. This is the only consolation I can get from this airing of her story.

"I think it's important to know what this woman has gone through"

No... No it's not.

Prosthetics won't work for mutilated fingers.

...I suppose seeing as he's on the subject he can ask if its OK for a pair of bad knees.

"We have all these great things... blah blah... Oh no medical card... FÚCK OFF"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Good god, now he's doing shocked silence. Silence on a radio show is not really what it's all about.

I'm seething here. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭wrmwit

There's no need for any photos of the crime scene thanks! I think we get the picture.

I hope that scumbag gets the same fate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Would I be completely cynical to say if this woman wasn't an artist, and was Irish, this story, as horrific as it is, wouldn't be getting as much attention as it currently is, misery porn yet again for the Duffer.

I'm sure there's a pile of people who suffer attacks and accidents every year which has an adverse affect in being able to return to their livelihood.

Anyway, Joe is bigging it up in order to get an anonymous donor to pay for her surgery. Put your hand in your pocket yourself Joe !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Joe said they had examples of that poor girls work on the Liveline site, they don't, only a pic of his donation to her. Is he shilling his artwork?

Joe Duffy Donation
    00052ea9-450.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

ENOUGH ABOUT THE HAND!!!!!

How about we discuss the pathetic sentences that the animal who did this got for both this crime and the previous one where he stabbed two people?

Couldn't do that. Heavens forbid the public are allowed express their annoyance at the naive, liberal judiciary.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Oh, he was a man... Thanks for clearing that up Joe

Nearly 45 mins. Wow.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭omerin

Joe covering his ass now by giving reasons for exploiting airing this story

€10,000

Time to dig into The Fund Joe, come on, you've made a few grand already since coming on air.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Fu(k off Joe, I'm Irish society and take no responsibility for producing this man. There's a couple of million of us in fact and there's a very very small minority who would even contemplate this thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

That_Guy wrote: »
    Nearly 45 mins. Wow.

He's going to get the whole show out of it and probably tomorrow too. :rolleyes:

I'm off to bed! Night all!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

europa11 wrote: »
    Well, in fairness.

Joe is donating a painting from his personal collection.

Doubt it will get much. He put in one that he painted himself for exhibition for the RHA but it was turned down. A pic of a bus stop in Clontarf or Dollymount iirc. No real shame, loads of art pieces get turned down but it was a bit bland tbh.

europa11 wrote: »
    Prosthetics won't work for mutilated fingers.

...I suppose seeing as he's on the subject he can ask if its OK for a pair of bad knees.

They do, its like a glove that goes over the hand. There have been huge advancements in prosthetics the last decade or so. It might not help her go back to being an artist but it might help day to day.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I can't believe this woman is on the radio telling how she didn't ask the girl questions but thinks its ok to say how badly injured she was. FFS