Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

I can hear Mammy O'Rourke dialling in now ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Aw poor mammy.

Easy to deflect blame on from her Nephew towards Clowen

• Registered Users Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭scargill

All this guff about 2am in the morning being an excuse. Feck sake, I work in IT and have often had to fix problems (caused by me!!) at 2am. They are/were paid huge salaries to RUN THE COUNTRY - it's not a 9 to 5 job!!

I agree in some way with the last two callers - there definitely is an attempt to blame everything on Cowan & Brian Lenihan for all the wrongs.
    Part of the rebirth of FF - be warned people !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

pc7 wrote: »
    What sickened me was that they all legged it like rats and didn't even stand again to face the electorate, yellow bellied cowardly bastards.

Ministerial pension only counts if you resign/retire qnd not if you are voted out. Also, by retiring, it opened up ministerial positions for their pals, so they too might get good pensions.

Cha-ching!

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭woysworld

happy-chicken.jpg

• Advertisement

scargill wrote: »
    All this guff about 2am in the morning being an excuse. Feck sake, I work in IT and have often had to fix problems (caused by me!!) at 2am. They are/were paid huge salaries to RUN THE COUNTRY - it's not a 9 to 5 job!!