Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

Is that legal? Borrowing money from a bank to buy shares in the bank? Sounds seriously dodgy to me...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

This guy must me minted, seems to have a hundred thousand invested here there and everywhere

letters from revenue -> fill boots with bank shares -> suicides
    Are they not aware this is daytime radio?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Irish people shouldn't be allowed to have money.

They're too stupid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Lapin wrote: »
    Imagine being called that.

I'd set Rachel Allen on my parents if they gave me that name.

Or get the lads who took care of Wendy in her chip van.

i knew a girl called that! (Camillus)

Camilla Park your Shares

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,145 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Or get the lads who took care of Wendy in her chip van.

I think we need an update on wendy and her van (is she still in business?) i'll email in asking!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Irish people shouldn't be allowed to have money.

Give me yours then, I'll mind it for you. ;)

pc7 wrote: »
    I think we need an update on wendy and her van (is she still in business?) i'll email in asking!

Don't!
    She took ages explaining what happened teh last time!

Give me yours then, I'll mind it for you. ;)

I havent got any. I'll leave you draw your own conclusipns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Is that legal? Borrowing money from a bank to buy shares in the bank? Sounds seriously dodgy to me...

Totally illegal under the company's act.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Wouldn't it be great if Rose Dugdale got one of the letters?

She did .. She's on the way to the GPO as we speak..

gun-n.n.jpg

Cents Joe

Sense Joe

We're not getting any Joe

Its a disgrace Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

BLACK THURSDAY!!! Sickening demagoguery (sp), I feel like throwing up.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

What a sense-ational punnage :o

fayer wrote: »
    Totally illegal under the company's act.

Which is why so many anglo irish bank investors are being prosecuted. :cool:

Degringola wrote: »
    BLACK THURSDAY!!! Sickening demagoguery (sp), I feel like throwing up.

I hope the FA arent listening

I havent got any. I'll leave you draw your own conclusipns

Makes two of us. Skint and stup....... :(

snubbleste wrote: »
    Which is why so many anglo irish bank investors are being prosecuted. :cool:

Are they? When did this happen?

O my god, someone is talking about the property tax!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

On and on and on and on and on.

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

jayysus OAP moanyline on overdrive here.

Youre getting jacksh1t missus

Property tax attacks vulnerable woman sitting in the cold with three coats on her.

Jaysus, put your teeth back in missus.

She has THREE coats... obviously has too much money..

"I sit in the cold with three coats"

Hope they're not fur coats.

After last weeks lark.

Sell the house.

Stop Joe Will ye.

She heats it with a heater joe

Its a disgrace Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

Whingefest whingefest from the richest pensioners in Europe, if not the world.
    My head is going to explode.
    I#m beginning to hate the Irish (am Irish so am allowed say that.)

This is seriously depressing. Now he thinks she is going to suffocate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Gas Joe, she has gas. GAS! Pay attention! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Unbelievable, some rich pensioners don't want to pay the tax that they should have been paying others don't want to pay a small property tax, how are hospitals and education supposed to be funded?

Degringola wrote: »
    Whingefest whingefest from the richest pensioners in Europe, if not the world.
    My head is going to explode.
    I#m beginning to hate the Irish (am Irish so am allowed say that.)

I'm Irish and I hate irish people too

She's been around the block a bit longer than yourself Joe.

I'd say she knows about ventilation by now.

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭suzie987

Zwillinge wrote: »
    What a sense-ational punnage :o

I know I will be abused for admitting this - but I got Joe's buke as a Christmas present . . . I got to about page 30 before I had to stop. It was literally one big pun. Puntastic

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I thought this woman was fairly intelligent and well spoken but Duffy is treating her like an idiot. So condescending. :mad:

I can feel her brain going dead with the cold

Its a pity her jaws didnt go dead as well

Oh fúck off the radio.

If she thinks she's bad, I used to know a poor man who wore forty coats and had to work all day in a badly insulated flying trick shop..

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

Bet she has not talked to anyone else today, for the love of God/Allah

If she thinks she's bad, I used to know a poor man who wore forty coats and had to work all day in a badly insulated flying trick shop..

Oh hahahaha

"How do you manage for food?"

What does he think she is going to say?

"If you can afford a carbon monoxide"

I don't think that'll help her Joe.

I'm Irish and I hate irish people too

I hate everyone equally.

Nobody can accuse me of discrimination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

"look after yerself pet, god bless...."

aaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrgggggh!!!!!!! :mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

telekon wrote: »
    I thought this woman was fairly intelligent and well spoken but Duffy is treating her like an idiot. So condescending. :mad:

I have to say, I would never let Joe away with calling me "pet".

How did he manage with that wanderly wagon

sudzs wrote: »
    "look after yerself pet, god bless...."

aaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrgggggh!!!!!!! :mad::mad::mad:

Ah don't let it get to you. Just have a little drinkeen and you'll be grand. Keep the faith.

I bet he had the hots for Slightly Bonkers too.