Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,733 ✭✭✭sudzs

We have Arthur on line 2

Liza Minnelli is on line 3! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I couldn't disagree with a word this man has said ...

... because I couldn't understand any of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

"...she closed the door..."

that much i got.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I can only make out the words Atorney General

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,504 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

What is it with these retired guys reliving all their big cases over and over again.... Martin Donnellan on PK this morning.... yer man in the Herald.... now this fella rambling on Liveline.... and rambling... and rambling....

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

has joe gone asleep?

Is he speaking in tongues?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

blub, blub, blub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

LOL! I've a friend who is a teacher in Germany. The odd time I send her a radio clip off the player so she can play it to her students during a lesson. I'm sending this guy, I havent a clue what he's on about, god knows what she'll make out of it. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Can you imagine this guy giving evidence in the case.. It's amazing they ever got a conviction..

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭cock robin

I cannot understand wtf this old git is on about. If he was one of the guards on the case its a wonder MacArthur got convicted at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,733 ✭✭✭sudzs

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,504 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

has joe gone asleep?

FOFL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Can you imagine this guy giving evidence in the case.. It's amazing they ever got a conviction..

Now we know why tribunals go on so long.

next caller please

sudzs wrote: »
    What topic?? I'm lost... is it McArthur Park again???

........I'll be humming that cake in the rain song all night now! :rolleyes:

I always thought it sounded like a Liveline call

"Mary's on Line one, go ahead Mary"

"Someone left my cake out in the rain. I don't think that I can take it, 'cos it took so long to bake it, and I'll never have the recipe again ..." :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,936 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

Easy days work for Joe. Let your man ramble on and just but in every 3 or so minutes.:(

Here he goes again

We live in a multi-cultchie society.

This is going off in a few if the guard keeps talking.

Skid wrote: »
    I always thought it sounded like a Liveline call

"Mary's on Line one, go ahead Mary"

"Someone left my cake out in the rain. I don't think that I can take it, 'cos it took so long to bake it, and I'll never have the recipe again ..." :)
    How did you know Mary was coming on?.

Easy days work for Joe. Let your man ramble on and just but in every 3 or so minutes.:(

Why doesn't Liveline have a webcam like the News at One?

I think it's because Joe just lies back and counts his big bag of money when he gets callers like the last one.

Why are we even talking about Malcolm McArthur?

Does anyone else think he sounds a bit like John Stape from Corrie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Did it take a long time for the Gardai to get a conviction? -wouldn`t be surprised seeing that this guy was on the case

Joe is putting Garda John on for the last 15 minutes

Is joe hinting about himself re tough upbringing?.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

In fairness he's a former chief superintendent and has a lot of collars under his belt. Kerry accents and old age don't make his utterances very understandable though.

http://www.courtneyinvestigations.com/About-Us.html

How did you know Mary was coming on?.

She must be too distraught to talk about the cake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

its a cover up!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

syklops wrote: »
    Does anyone else think he sounds a bit like John Stape from Corrie?

I doubt it. I don't think Malcolm would be able to jump from a hospital roof and escape without a scratch on him.