Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Absolute sham of a caller

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

It wasn't a state of the nation broadcast, it was a party political broadcast as declared by RTÉ themselves...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭Fabritzo

Is the old windows media player link to live rte radio still around? The new player connection dies on me every few minutes, I found the old one more reliable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

f*ck off allegria

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

You'd think they'd have someone from the City Council on explaining why two kids have been killed by cars on the same corner.

I guess that's some different type of liveline show I'm thinking about...

well them kids obviously dont have celebrity relatives to get on the line so that duffy can name drop into the conversation

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

The EU flag over his right shoulder was far more upsetting

Auction that Flag and I will buy it.... we will then Burn it!

fuel

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I was walking my dog in the park and all of a sudden....

FENTON!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Gathering winter fuel...

Jaysus, is picking up kindling illegal now?

welcome to the real world granda

charidee plug

load of bollix

I use twigs to start my fire, great stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Working lady??? huh? :confused:

That_Guy wrote: »
    I was walking my dog in the park and all of a sudden....

FENTON!!!!

Jesus Christ!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I dont see the problem.

Dickensian me hole.... I often picked up fallen branches for the fire. Even during the so called boom.

BINGO! "Somebody has to do something"...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Other people can't eat properly , but he is offended by people collecting wood to burn?

FF caller.... saying he would have loved that job

well, bertie the thief aint in charge anymore

Ah change the record will you.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

"Someone has to something"...Well knock me down, we're sorted now. Emergency over, we can all get back to our Celtic Tiger ways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

'lacklustre and passionate'

Make up your mind.

How? How?

You will find out at 4.30.

simpleton woman who never ran a company telling us how 'you run a company'

I dont know if anything will be worth getting back after four years of economic destruction

expect a call from Ciaran Conlon there Joe!

(in response to Joe seeking supporters for Enda)

Skid wrote: »
    Other people can't eat properly , but he is offended by people collecting wood to burn?

I don't think he's offended as much as he is incredulous that people would pick something up off the ground to heat their home rather than getting a fill of oil.
    It was an angle to start moaning about Kenny's pal getting a cushy job with hefty wage (a valid complaint).

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Wertz wrote: »
    Dickensian me hole.... I often picked up fallen branches for the fire. Even during the so called boom.

lol! In my way younger years me and my flatmates used to burn socks to keep warm!!!

Oh the shortsightedness of youth!!!! :D

There's the men in white coats arriving to get yer wan...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Did we eat grass in the past? :rolleyes: