Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

customs and EXILE?????

• Registered Users Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Dublin_Mom wrote: »
    hilarious the way these people think they should be 'entitled' to trade for a paltry rent just because their Mother has been there for 50 years.....

Have to say they must be making something or they wouldn't be out selling...

Chance of any newbies getting one of those spots - not on your nelly I tell ya, you'd be shot if you tried to apply for one !!

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

"good thanks pet"
    Shut up

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

joe is really an arrsehole...

joe - the customs were there too..brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Customs found no fake goods on Moore Street?

Were they searching in the dark?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Customs would be checking for counterfeit shlte Joe......and possibly illegal cigs, etc, but don't let that bother you Joe.

Man o'da peeple bolloxology....pay yer tax like the rest of us.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Right what the fup is a cheeky charlie???

• Registered Users Posts: 29,370 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

No counterfeit goods being sold - oh yeah???

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

My blood-sodium level is skyrocketing :rolleyes:

"Genuine stuff" my hole, everyone knows you get your fireworks and illegal cigarettes on Henry street/Moore street - like that for years.

Get rid of the whole lot of them, gangsters !

oooh come on Liz!!!

Dis-Gon-B-Gud.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

two wrongs don't make a right... fair play Mrs PAYE :)

joe316 wrote: »

Is it not a wind up monkey that plays the drums? like Ronan Collins say

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

We run a business from a building within dublin city council maybe I should ring joe tell him how awful it is to pay rates, taxes etc. these ****ers need to get with reality along with joe. Liveline is getting really irresponsible with things like this and runs on the bank

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Cheeky Charlie?? Is that like a cheeky **** behind the stall?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Uh oh...common sense being spoken on Liveline. This won't end well...:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

joe316 wrote: »

I don't think I wanna know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Caller speaking sense shocker

vicwatson wrote: »

No Ronan says "buy a bear, show you care....."

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Joe making it sound like the Invasion of Iraq.

Patronising git.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Don't you mean Larry Mullins.... ;)

They should certainly being paying tax, but is this really the best thing the revenue and Guards can do with their time..

The Gardai are there to protect revenue so they can do their job, C&E do this on a regular basis at markets and all the rest, this is nothing new, it's just that when it comes to Henry st traders they seem untouchable ! Fook em I say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

Only reason they are terrified is because they realise their game is up...

Its not honest living if you have the customs after you!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

"Honest living"...show your receipts then ya spoofer. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

"Where did you buy your stuff?"

I'm surprised Amnesty haven't got involved.

You wouldn't get this torture at Guantanamo Bay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I wonder did the Revenue use the opportunity to as the Gardaí about their second jobs?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

So you had the receipts from the wholesalers, did you?? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"Honest living" --- Bwahahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

like Ronan Collins say

Your getting confused with a chunky monkey.