Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Ah, the word "entitled" pops up again.

"Entitled" has ****ed the country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

lots of people work outdoors.
    Why does Joe thinke he always has to side with the 'salt of de earth' person???

Sadie showing her true colors now.....

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"How does she know we're not declarin' iiiiiihhhhh"

Ugh that fúcking accent would go through your head.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

lol! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 667 ✭✭✭alexonhisown

joe316 wrote: »
    Right what the fup is a cheeky charlie???

Something like this as far as I can remember

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Liz, dont be accusing some of them doing it, they are ALL at it!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I wonder did the Revenue use the opportunity to as the Gardaí about their second jobs?

Nowt illegal about that, as long as they pay their taxes etc

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

LOL! The irony of these wans' merchandise being robbed...

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Eamon sounds stoned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

vicwatson wrote: »
    Nowt illegal about that, as long as they pay their taxes etc

The question is, how many do?
    Like the traders are getting lashed here, would the double jobbing guards?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Eamon sounds stoned

But telling it like it is in fairness to him

• Registered Users Posts: 6,648 ✭✭✭Glebee

You need someone there to mind the stall Joe, in case you need to go to the toilet like. More like you need to go collect the dole.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

By Duffer logic, nobody should pay any taxes, ever, because other people got away with worse.

He should remember that when he is whinging about Social Welfare Cuts.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Something like this as far as I can remember

Is a cheeky charlie not an ice -cream?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

What about VAT?

"Some of them do pay tax"

And what about the ones that don't???

Ahhh Joe shut up outta that will ya.

Revenue are always doing spot checks, whether they be large scale drug, cigs or fuel smuggling - no difference in the eyes of revenue whether you defraud the state of 500 euro of 500,000 euro.

Simples :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Are all RTE presenters trained to shout at people mid sentence?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Joe using the bank fiddling as an excuse for the black market? Shameful.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭scargill

tax clearance cert? sure didn't the bould bertie manage without one of them?

lucylu wrote: »

Yeh they sold feck all last year during the snow :D

• Registered Users Posts: 667 ✭✭✭alexonhisown

lucylu wrote: »

No, it was definitely some sort of monkey.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

orourkeda wrote: »

Not John Creedon.. he wasn't in that day! ;)

Simple question here.

When was the last time you saw a street trader issue a receipt?

Then ask how many of these non existent receipts are used to calculate tax?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Should somebody in RTE not be whispering in to Joe's ear that he should not be condoning people breaking the law?

He's probably head down there himself with his Duffel coat and a truck load of "Just Joe"s

orourkeda wrote: »

NO NO NO YOU CAN'T SAY THAT... NO NO NO

sudzs wrote: »
    Not John Creedon.. he wasn't in that day! ;)

He talks to himself though

No, it was definitely some sort of monkey.

+1 I think he was one that had cymbals that he smashed together when you wound him up.... he was a right cheekie charlie, ah ha, hold on, there's where the name came from....;)

• Registered Users Posts: 29,370 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

She said earlier that you can do 19 hours per week without losing whatever allowance you're on (correct me if I'm wrong in that).

Stalls open 7 days a week. That's 2.7 hours per day.

Is she really trying to say that they only work 2.7 hours per day (including loo breaks and cups of tea)???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

When I ran a pub, we were subjected to a visit once from Customs & Excise and the Revenue Commissioners.

They took till reads, stocktake results, samples of spirits, staff pps numbers etc.

If you questioned them, you were screwed. If you ran a law abiding business, they left you alone. I never heard from them again.

If these women were acting within the law, nobody would be on their backs. Its not easy to run any business these days but welcome to the world of self employment ladies.