Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQGsIWJDnrX9P5Rj1hOPmzhDIM4baPXUzIDXKM5-wai55vUwSi--P5i6TuI

Small, Far Away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Zwillinge wrote: »
    Anyone else cringing in agony at listening to this??

tbh I've been toying with the idea of turning it off the past 5 min, but I'm living in hope that it's back to domestic stuff, misery or otherwise very soon. ffs it's christmas week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

More evidence today that this show needs a stronger Producer to reign in Duffy's indulgent topic selection.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Comparing Irelands financial unpleasantness with the famine, terror and strife in North Korea.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Joe please remember that going on your holliers to some far flung place does not make you an expect of the views of the locals.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"the more children we have, the more money we have"

sound familiar????!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

that still of micheal martin on the above post is the way im looking at the radio right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

It's kind of funny, Joe looking down his nose at the system in North Korea, given the fkn shambles that has been made of the place here ... in a so called democracy..

Is Kim Jong Dead?

I didn't even know he was Il...

So move a few into your Tuscan villa for the christmas Marian...

The Gaiety Panto Ad is not as annoying as the Sammy Sausages one.

Is Samantha Mumba going to be the new Twink?! :confused::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

New Saorview ad is annoying.

Wertz wrote: »
    I'm living in hope that it's back to domestic stuff, misery or otherwise very soon.

I'm kind of hoping that Gerry's wife rings in to say she made the whole thing up and pocketed the money herself.

Skid wrote: »
    The Gaiety Panto Ad is not as annoying as the Sammy Sausages one.

Its not far from it though.

"Self published books"

Oh wonderful.

It's kind of funny, Joe looking down his nose at the system in North Korea, given the fkn shambles that has been made of the place here ... in a so called democracy..

But we are tall and have clothes of many colours! We are indeed blessed, thank god! ;)

Absolutely fascinating.

Looks like it's radio 2 for the rest of the week so...

Since when did liveline turn into a literary show?

Oh no, dont do the top lows (?) of the year. Banks, politicians moanfest.

Kill me now.

"High's and low's of 2011"

High: Getting some excellent drug-eens from the head shops.

Low: The closing of head shops.

:(

'Irish Book of The Year 2011'

Feck off Joe. You can have your favourite book but don't give it a grandiose title like that.

Highs of the year...should be a short list.

How long has Joe Duffy been doing Liveline? Fifteen years?

Is Joe's book allowed for inclusion I wonder :D

A good news story.

STOP THE BLOODY PRESSES!!!

eviltwin wrote: »
    Highs of the year...should be a short list.

Especially with the headshops long gone... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

eviltwin wrote: »
    Is Joe's book allowed for inclusion I wonder :D

Wouldn't be a book show without it :p

Epic Low: Everyday at 13:45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

He's having a text vote for the self published books? I dont care about the books, I'm voting for Martin McGuinness again...

That has to be the funniest Liveline moment of 2011

Nice to hear a good news story, all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

What time is unfunny saturday on at? Make sure I drink myself stupid on friday night so I can miss it