Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Is there any of these fkers that havent worked for RTE???

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"well done, well done" , he's going to ride the hole off that phrase before this show is ..well....done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

forgot it was puke buke day, i cant wait for when joe's bro publishes his book.........well i hope he will anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Baroness ME HOLE :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Paper never refused ink

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Jaysoose wrote: »
    Tuned in after forgetting today was all about the wonderful fantastic brilliant novelists in this country of hours..duffy is a disgrace and his show is purely a vehicle for his own interests and im gonna give up on it altogether at this stage.

See you in the new year folks enjoy listening to fat head eulogising and paraphrasing about the wonderful bukes.

Wot Jaysoose said... me too offski.

Joe forelock-tugging' with this wan.

The Baroness doncha' know!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Has Joe's buke been mentioned yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Ah sure it's a little buke!

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

Jaysoose wrote: »
    Tuned in after forgetting today was all about the wonderful fantastic brilliant novelists in this country of hours..duffy is a disgrace and his show is purely a vehicle for his own interests and im gonna give up on it altogether at this stage.

See you in the new year folks enjoy listening to fat head eulogising and paraphrasing about the wonderful bukes.

I'm off too, seems like this week is a waste on liveline.
    Being very enjoyable to read though this thread everyday,thanks for the laughs, see you all next year here!

That_Guy wrote: »
    Has Joe's buke been mentioned yet?

He just mentioned a buke titled "A Deadly Greed", is that the one? :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

It's Book not buuke

An Earth angel???

"Revive The Spirit".. I could do with a few chapters of that alright...

What about the baby Jesus, Joe.? Has he gone completely secular now?? I was sure there would be somebody cribbing about it..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

europa11 wrote: »
    Joes' Self publishing Buke Club

Monkeys%20typing.jpg

"It was the best of times, it was the blurst of times"?! you stupid monkey!

It was the hens fault!! The hens!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I changing to something else. Suggestions anyone?

Joe:"Why did you self publish?"

Because no-one wanted to read it.

Get a fuppin blog!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Jeez how many people want to hear this?

moaning about moaning on the moanline *L*

''joe a beautiful poet'' thats it, cant take anymore of this shyte, i'm outta here, roll on funny xmas eve :rolleyes:

cant take anymore of this shyte, i'm outta here, roll on funny xmas eve :rolleyes:

Do you know something we don't :) :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

76 Well Done

"He speaks very highly of you"

Does he??

Dear god, did you ever hear such a back slapping, self congratulatory load of guff... It's like one of those actor's awards ceremonies..

Lucky me, got a medical appointment at 3:00.

Think I'll feck off there early. Docs' Waiting Room would be better than this.

Good luck guys.....and don't buy any of this "astonishing" self-published shlte - as if ye would :D

vicwatson wrote: »
    Do you know something we don't :) :rolleyes:

eh yeah, its when irelands top comedic talent and brendan o'carroll join joe to bring fun and laughter to grafton street and to all the irish people all over the world to make them realise what their not missing. ;)

"It's about Helena who is married to an Italian. They're both musical"

No wonder you self published. Sounds like utter shít.

Joe's gasp.

Best. GASP! Ever. :eek:

"She meets a Garda in the dressing room who tells her... "

that her husband is after reversing over Joe Duffy's leg in the supermarket car park ??

europa11 wrote: »
    Lucky me, got a medical appointment at 3:00.

Think I'll feck off there early. Docs' Waiting Room would be better than this.

Good luck guys.....and don't buy any of this "astonishing" self-published shlte - as if ye would :D

ha i hope this is on in the waiting room :P

Well done ! Well done well done well done well done well done