Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Skid wrote: »
    409420_295256110510518_110672438968887_800291_2072816390_n.jpg

I find Rachel Allen's smugness more offensive than her hunting.. But this Carmody lad must have very little to do in his life.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Terrine is just pate, and remoulade is just posh coleslaw!

Really Rachel?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Terrine is just pate, and remoulade is just posh coleslaw!

Up until ten minutes ago I thought it was lemonade for dyslexics. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

His biggest weapon is his camera

Allen 1

O Donovan 0

europa11 wrote: »
    Up until ten minutes ago I thought it was lemonade for dyslexics. ;)

Class :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

joe would go up alot in my expectations if he enthusiastically accepted that guys invitation and said Id love to go shooting be a great day out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I thought todays show started very poorly, but I am pheasantly surprised by how good this topic is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

vicwatson wrote: »
    About the net or the keeping them in the shed and shooting them as required? :D

He is right that they are specially bred and released by the local Gun Club.

Its not a graphic image.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭kirving

I think her people will dislike her car more than her hunting. Starting to sound like the FM104 Phoneshow.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

europa11 wrote: »
    Why would anyone be bothered shooting game birds at this time of year?

Best time of year to eat wild game is autumn/early winter. (wheres the salivating smiley)
    dvcireland wrote: »
    aren't most Pheasants , bred and released by Gun clubs for the purpose of shooting them?

No, most live wild, but its not uncommon to breed them and release them within a few yards of some lazy sozzled soul who cant be arsed getting their wellies dirty walking across fields. Rachel Allens photo of her in the tweeds gives me the impression she belongs to the latter.

I own land down the country, part woodland, part bog part fields, the place is teeming with pheasants. I've no objections to anyone shooting game so long as they dont annihilate all of them and they either eat or freeze them for later eating. But nothing p1sses me off more than seeing someone shoot 10-15 birds and leaving them behind them.

Oh Yank PEE OFF

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nudger

"Native American hunter", now were talking.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

What does being half an american indian have anything to do with things, hilarious! Great end to the show after a poor start.

Do people ask if the meat they are eating has lived a free life?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,052 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

syklops wrote: »
    He is right that they are specially bred and released by the local Gun Club.
    some info here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056332912

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

30485_129633460406118_110672438968887_140323_3171236_n.jpg

Rachel about to bite the head off a poor little hen. Maybe.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

It's still 2011? Where is this guy ringing from.......Samoa?

Drive by pheasant shooting

bijapos wrote: »
    Best time of year to eat wild game is autumn/early winter. (wheres the salivating smiley)

No, most live wild, but its not uncommon to breed them and release them within a few yards of some lazy sozzled soul who cant be arsed getting their wellies dirty walking across fields. Rachel Allens photo of her in the tweeds gives me the impression she belongs to the latter.

I own land down the country, part woodland, part bog part fields, the place is teeming with pheasants. I've no objections to anyone shooting game so long as they dont annihilate all of them and they either eat or freeze them for later eating. But nothing p1sses me off more than seeing someone shoot 10-15 birds and leaving them behind them.

Address please.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

I hear she water boarded it first to clean the chicken out.

Ooh oh statement time, de de deeeeee

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Statement from Rachel Allen...

Boy I hope it's a recipe for pheasant steaks.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Rachel Allens statement:

"Get a life, all of ye!"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

was she peasant or pheasant shooting?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

This lad would have us living on rice cakes:)

dvcireland wrote: »

This is Rachel Allen about to run down a poor defenceless pheasant!

a7a39730.jpg

Bird says - "I'll peck the feckin head off ya"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Rachel Allen's statement on behalf of herself and her husband...

"We are considerably richer than you"..