Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Meh, I was trying to be funny.. but it just isnt coming together the way I wanted... :(

I'm intrigued about the possible recipe included with this picture... I'm thinking there's lots of whipped cream involved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Curious how he trailed the statement from Rachel Allen, and then didn't read it out.

If she did give them a statement, they should read it out as a balance to the rants from the Vegan Warrior.

Maybe Rachel will come on air tomorrow to defend herself. Hope they keep it running, great start to the New Year.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,970 ✭✭✭furiousox

vicwatson wrote: »
    Tut tut are you Tim Allen in disguise? ;):D

94.jpg

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

More talk today on Romanian orphans, and if you lived through the Big Snow of 1947 and have a dramatic story give Joe a ring.

He also mentioned that anyone who was "foolish enough" to buy a holiday house here instead of France Portugal or Bulgaria is now liable to property tax here. Forgetting of course that holiday homes abroad are subject to local taxes too.

Nice way to twist the story Joe to suit your own ranting agenda before it even starts.

I dont think I can even listen to this today.

*click*

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

The great man on RC previews todays' show.....he promises the following as topics:

A re-running of the Romanian Oirish borefest with more real 2 legged orphans coming on air to express their delight at that great bunch o'lads -the Irish - who saved them from begging on the stre's of Buke-a Rest.

Winter of '47...... Joe was there!!! It snowed in Bally'er.

A "disturbing" radio ad. about farm deaths......too graphic for some people eating their fried corn flakes and bowl of milky rashers and black pudding this morning.

Holiday homes liable for Property tax......whatever about the other 3 not getting a mention, this one will have them calling in.

No mention of that Vegan Nut, so he'll probably be back on seeing as he was tramping all over the airwaves yesterday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

europa11 wrote: »
    The great man on RC previews todays' show.....he promises the following as topics:

A re-running of the Romanian Oirish borefest with more real 2 legged orphans coming on air to express their delight at that great bunch o'lads -the Irish - who saved them from begging on the stre's of Buke-a Rest.
    Ah Jaysus.
    Winter of '47...... Joe was there!!! It snowed in Bally'er.

I will stop you there. This is some kind of joke right? He mentioned there was snow in 1947 a few months back. Whats changed? Why revisit it? Does he realise that not all of his listenership has a memory of about 2 weeks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

syklops wrote: »
    Ah Jaysus.

I will stop you there. This is some kind of joke right? He mentioned there was snow in 1947 a few months back. Whats changed? Why revisit it? Does he realise that not all of his listenership has a memory of about 2 weeks?

Also, it has limited interest, in that you would have to be 65 to have even been BORN in 1947, let alone remember it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

so its back to romania today, and still no mention of bonners save or o'learys pen against the romanians at italia 90.

get your priority's right joe, what will go down in the history bukes as the most important thing between ireland and romania in 1990.. saving them or beating them ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

history bukes

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Why more romanians????? ffs I was hoping he'd start with rachel's statement that he forgot to read out yesterday :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

ANGRY MAN!!! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"I have a small cottage I bought in the boom Joe. It's everyone elses fault bar mine Joe"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

The poor crater, having to pay tax on two properties...:(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,897 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Pay it ya bollix! You have 2 gaffs. You pushed up the price of property.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

i wish i could afford a holiday, never mind a holiday home.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Joe!

ask the caller if he received and or receives tax breaks on the holiday home

• Registered Users Posts: 3,897 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

So this man is a patriot now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Section 23 investment property is now called "Holiday home".

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Ask him was he trying to pay while in work Joe, he was dossing!:D

No property tax in Portugal Joe, yeah right!

btw Joseph. Maybe some of that money that "disappeared" during Da Boo-amm went into the coffers of overpaid broadcasters.

FFS I pay more on my 11 yr old car than this aul c*nt pays on his couple of houses.

"Joe, I bought two elephants Joe and I have to pay tax on both of them Joe"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"Joe, I have no problem with the Government increasing taxes, but I dont want to be the one to have to pay for it"..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

europa11 wrote: »
    No property tax in Portugal Joe, yeah right!

btw Joseph. Maybe some of that money that "disappeared" during Da Boo-amm went into the coffers of overpaid broadcasters.

remember the good ol days when Joe used to broadcast from or attend 'openings'

who garnished those fees?

Hardly paying for services "on the double" if there are, in fact, two properties.

"Joe, I tried to pay the household charge online but I got distracted and watched porn for an hour"

Dragging out the Pensioner living in a shoebox now.

Duffy you lighting tw@t

Here's the angle on this...giving out about whatever left wing TD is renting in LA housing and who is challenging the tax.
    Duffy knows right well that a council house tenancy is not dependent on income or that there's any clause about handing one back.

Just saying to your researcher; bingo.

Aw shlte, why didn't he say "thanks for calling me, Joe"

"It's not quite 1941... It's 1956"