Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

He gave up Republicanism in 1984 and has been devoting most of his time to the alcoholism since..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭nosey guy

What price is your soul Joe?

320,000 Donal.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,897 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Duffy realises his partitionist nonsense doesn't wash in real Ireland! Deadly radio, hearing Duffy's perpetual bull being demolished!

Don't know what show you're listening to. Yer man on with Joe is a clown. He ain't demolishing anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Adams & Co are worse than the British soldiers killing people:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Yer man is giving as good as he gets from Duffy , fair play to him, dont agree with most of it but he has balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

This guy has been on the radio for what seems like hours.

Aye it's only been 20 min, but tbh Duffy's milking it for all it's worth.

lol who's interviewing who here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

syklops wrote: »
    Did I miss a good show?

Shane OCurry was on talking about Romanians. Best show ever

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

Joe Duffy must really hate TG4 for allowing Rose Dugdale airtime.

I wonder will he watch the show.

realies wrote: »
    Drop up to the politics thread I can talk there.

Your alright thanks. I know my history.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Adams & Co are worse than the British soldiers killing people:D
    To a dissident or continuity or real or whatever, they are!

Jaysus, that was a blast!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

That antibiotics ad is about as useful as a chocolate tea pot.

Only a doctor can prescribe Anti-biotics.

Muppets.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

I bet joe has about another three ad breaks before the end. Should have taken a few while Donal was talking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Shane OCurry was on talking about Romanians. Best show ever

Really?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I was half expecting someone from TG4 to come on or send in a statement by now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

TGFour
    blasphemy!!
    everyone knows it is TGCeathair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Of course he will.

He keeps calling the station "TG Four". Why?

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Can you not leave this thread be and return to one of the many republican threads over in the Politics forum that you've been involved in ?

I think you may be mixing me up with someone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Don't know what show you're listening to. Yer man on with Joe is a clown. He ain't demolishing anything.

Yeh, 'Look at the money they are buying people off... giving people' is some argument! Then cut him off when he starts to win the argument. You have dodgy heroes Yosser.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

yea he does when he refers to TG4 as TG four instead of TG Ceathar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭nosey guy

disgusting or offensive, esp. because excessive or insincere: fulsome praise

The definition of the word fulsome.

Duffy like many others thinks it means the opposite.

Your alright thanks. I know my history.

As well as your grammar?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

snubbleste wrote: »
    TGFour
    blasphemy!!
    everyone knows it is TGCeathair

Aye...the same people who can usually pronounce 'modern' properly...

Well, Duffy and this caller should really watch the series on TG4 to find out the context of what Dugdale supposedly said.
    That'd be too handy though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭noworries

Joe stressed 'continued good health' at the end of the last interview.. I detected an ever so slight level of sarcasm - but will look forward to dissecting the podcast later.

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Yeh, 'Look at the money they are buying people off... giving people' is some argument! Then cut him off when he starts to win the argument. You have dodgy heroes Yosser.:rolleyes:

Joe is no hero of mine as others will testify. I don't like him, but that man he had on was a bollix probably a spoofer too.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

syklops wrote: »
    Did I miss a good show?

oliver callan was on pretending to be a RA man on the run with adams and McGuinness.

twas great fun.

This guy is whinging that she called PO's screws?!
    Bet he doesn't watch Porridge.

As well as your grammar?

Touché, pedant.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭bloopy

What is a horse doctor?
    Is it a vet or an insult of some description. Have never come across the phrase before.