Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I thought you were only allowed one pension

Public sector workers who've paid for a private pension..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Ah sure let them away with it!

Yahoo up yah boy yah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Frightening people............isn't that your speciality Joe?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

STOP with the F in sighing JOE !

He sounds hungover.

Was there another RTÉ awards do last night ?

Or a black tie shindig in one of Harry Crosby's joints ?

Actually, it couldn't be the latter - We'd have had the free plug by now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

listen up you whiners,

you cant take it with you.

theres no ball hitch on a hearse.

start LIVING and stop WHINING

Lapin wrote: »
    He sounds hungover.

Was there another RTÉ awards do last night ?

Or a black tie shindig in one of Harry Crosby's joints ?

Actually, it couldn't be the latter - We'd have had the free plug by now.

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/melaniersquos-bench-dedicated-to-the-memory-of-gerry-ryan-is-destroyed-by-thugs-2983007.html

might have been otherwise preoccupied ...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

If money is due its due, ignorance is not a defence, revenue being crap is not a defence, pay what you owe and stop moaning to JOe!

Feck the 3 o clock news Joe and tell Mooney to sod off.

Today's show is far too riveting to finish now. :rolleyes:

Awful show.

Duffy the rabble rousing git pockets another few grand for his faux sympathy and endless sighs.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Why does Joe Duffy have such a ragIng hard on for the NCA?
    He did the same thing with them when that crowd whom you paid to pay your bills for you and save for your holiers with (based in Rathmines, can't remember the name) went belly up in the summer. He had the head of the NCA on the radio and put her through the ringer for something she reall couldnt be held responsible for; other peoples shoddy money management.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

Anyone ever notice that a producer on Liveline is called Emma Lavin. Is that a pseudenoym for Joe?

As in "Emma Lavin" (I'm laughing) all the way to the bank with my €400,000 per year?

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

There's a high court judge called Sue Denholm. I always thought there was something fishy about that...

There's a high court judge called Sue Denholm Denham. I always thought there was something fishy about that...

FYP

Me too BTW.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,970 ✭✭✭furiousox

Public sector workers who've paid for a private pension..

A pension-een, if you will....:pac:

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Free travel, free tv license etc and a blindeye turned to tax. The pensioners had it tough under the last gubnerment.

sigh, sigh, keep the faith.

Blanchardstown attack..................oh bad line! PP must have intercepted the mobile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Brian Griffin is dead? :(

Brian_Griffin.png

say it ain't so

Is there a gang going around attacking memorials Joe?

"Putting public memorials in private places" FFS, even he doesn't know what he's saying.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

Blanch woman was on hold for 24 hours, her credit just ran out.

Ahhhhhh Gerry Ryan gets a mention, I wonder will they mention his connections in the drug underworld.

5 million people on an Island, lets suppose everyone is so special that upon their death their kin will go cutting holes in walls and inserting plaques randomly

what a place we will have

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Animals:mad:

How upset will Melanie be if Gerry's ex-wife whoever it was, burns a replacement seat?

Why is this woman on Joe Duffy? This sounds like a case for the gardaí doesn't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

Shouldn't she be speaking to the Garda not Joe? Don't carparks have CCTV?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

All this over a bloody parking space?? Scary :(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,656 ✭✭✭Floppybits

That attack in blanchardstown is horrific.:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Fcuking animals

She got the parking space in the end though.