Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

They should legalise soft drugs as well Joe. It would save a lot of Garda and Customs time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I always get worried when I agree with Joe Duffy, I must be missing something here :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Did Joe just say "fascinating"?

What's he listening to?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

If it was the private sector it would take a week to implement

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

europa11 wrote: »
    Did Joe just say "fascinating"?

What's he listening to?

On the other line to his bank manager :)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Did he say we are exporting Irish C**ts????

Why do farmers get cheap fuel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

This is almost as bad as pensions
    Some one ring up and pretent you were one of the travellers that beat up that woman yesterday. Liven this crap up

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Toxic Sludge...

If there isn't superheros or super powered animals in the next while I'll be very unhappy!!

coming upto 2.15 must be time for a break to end this shyte.

Joe Duffy doesn't even pretend to be impartial anymore does he?

Leprechaun?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

Why do farmers get cheap fuel?

Indirect food subsidy really, they should charge them full price, of course your breakfast will most likely double in price. Its tractor diesel, they can't use it in their cars or trucks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I see the guards found that guy that went missing with his three kids this morning..

Man, three children located by gardaí
    It is understood the man was arrested after his car crashed.
    The three children are said to be safe and well.
    An appeal was issued earlier for the man and children. who were last seen at 10.30am in Woodview Estate in Ashford.
    The man is now being questioned at Wicklow Garda station.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

This topic is tedious.

And now Pat is back :(

What's David Harvey talking about?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

As the rate of posting has died away to almost nothing I presume the rest of you are as bored by this topic as me.

Funny name alright

RadioRetro wrote: »
    As the rate of posting has died away to almost nothing I presume the rest of you are as bored by this topic as me.

zzzzzzzzzz :eek: zzzzzzzzzzzz

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

More Geniii for ideas with Pat :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Great, now we have ideas for ways to cheat the banks.

FFS. And people wonder why we are in the situation we are in. :mad:

Indirect food subsidy really, they should charge them full price, of course your breakfast will most likely double in price. Its tractor diesel, they can't use it in their cars or trucks.

They should have kept the sugar industry going, but used it to make bio fuel for farmers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Cue the Dad ringing back 'but it's her home, Joe. her Home ...'

(even though she has fecked off to Australia)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Slievín Solutions Ltd.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Change your name by deed poll???? Is he for real?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

Does anyone think that Pat's daughter is as worried as Pat? I wonder what her two siblings think about their parents paying off Karen debt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I missed yesterday, but what's the background to the couple who went off to Australia ? Did they loose their jobs ? Otherwise they were going to be paying this mortgage off anyway no matter what the value of the house was, unless they were hoping to sell it soon after they bought it in order to make money on it ?

Edit: Ha ha, borrow another 90,000 from a different bank, this man is a genius.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I've stopped listening. What are they shíting on about now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

eviltwin wrote: »
    Change your name by deed poll???? Is he for real?

Unfortunately for him it seems so.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭Glebee

**** me, If I was in Shanghai the last person Id be ringing would be Joe Duffy with crackpot advice...