Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

2,100 a month :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

2,100 a month :eek:

And thats on a self build?

What did he build? A castle??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

WTF 24K or more a year!!! were do these people come from that they can sign up to mortgages this big its insane.

ZERO sympathy for stupidity.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Change your name by deedpoll to Joe Duffy.

Tell 'em you heard it on the radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

europa11 wrote: »
    That Big Maggie ad is already making we wish Tom Crean would make a quick comeback to the Gaeity

Even if Maggie looked like Megan Fox, I would have to think twice. Jesus, that accent... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

A half decent interviewer asks the questions the listeners would ask themselves.

Something Joe Duffy never does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Although I do have sympathy for people who lost jobs etc, but I can't see why anyone would try use the argument that because the banks have been recapitalised they themselves should be allowed a haircut, they seem incredulous that the banks expect to be paid the interest on their loans.

This annoys me about all these stories..the people involved blame the banks but refuse to accept their own part in this. He doesnt want to sell the house cos its his 'home'. So what do you want to happen the bank to write the money off because you cant do sums or use common sense?

This country is full of idiots

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Since when has being a Locksmith been a "very unusual job"?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Lovely line of work to be in:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

quick question do the banks have to pay the household charge on respossed vacant houses?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

This fella sounds somewhat broken by all this...

And he'll prob lose his own job now.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 99 ✭✭Royal Dub

would joe not put this guy in touch with the 4 lads in the mondeo?

I would love to see his house...if he is paying that much on a mortgage in a rural area it must be something special.

I live in Dublin with people who bought houses at the height of the bubble and no one I know around here is paying anything like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

less than 1/7th the value... ouch .. that's gotta hurt..

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Mustnt pay well his job if his mortgage was 38 grand and its still not cleared!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Sorry boys and girls, was in a meeting. What have I missed?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

He lost his feet! poor fecker. :p

This man could have single handedly stopped the recession!! :eek:

syklops wrote: »
    Sorry boys and girls, was in a meeting. What have I missed?

Nothing of interest syklops, very boring its dragging in

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

Barry Murphy telling me how to pay my TV licence- doesn't he know I've been paying it telepathically for years.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

That idea only passes the indebtedness around (like shuffling your peas on your plate, to make it look you've eaten some, so yer ma lets you away from the table :)

Previous position:
    Daughter owes 300K.
    Da has 50K in savings.

Net family indebtedness (250K).

Execute crackpot scheme:
    Da buys house for 140K, blowing 50K savings and borrowing 90K (What's the likelihood of that?).
    Bank offsets the money got from the sale against the outstanding mortgage (300 - 140) so 160K still left on the slate.

New position:
    Da owes 90K
    Daughter owes 160K

Net family indebtedness (250K) (Spot the difference??:rolleyes:).

The only difference is now the daughter is only half-fúcked and the Da is totally fúcked, having blown all his savings and is 90K in the hole. I've no idea how old he is, but by the sound of him it's a lot of money to be taking on in debt.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Around in circles :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

He has stopped calling it BLACK THURSDAY has he?

Thank god the voice of reason

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

Good woman on here now.. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 785 ✭✭✭ILikeBananas

Selfish! Get in there! (Joe's not going to like this)

He has stopped calling it BLACK THURSDAY has he?

The taxi drivers were on giving out about it.
    :p

I can see why her daughter left...

Yay...i like her.