Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

That was hell to sit and listen through.

I need coffee after that!!

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

The house is rented. Why can't the daughter just top it up from her earnings in Australia?
    Am I missing something?

IMO the only reason she won't is cos it's in negative equity. That's what she wants to get out of. Does she not realise that thousands are in the same boat. She sees this as reason enough not to pay her debts.

If she sold for a profit, would she share the profits?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Degringola wrote: »
    The house is rented. Why can't the daughter just top it up from her earnings in Australia?
    Am I missing something?

Sure why would you do that when you could have your father fight your battles for you. Or even pay for it himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

syklops wrote: »
    Can anyone else hear Joe writing in the back ground. What do you reckon he is writing? Filling in the Irish TImes Simplex crossword?

His resignation? As a true Socialist and follower of Connolly he can't justify taking taxpayers money for doing nothing.........nah, I'd say he's writing another beuke "The Best of Lahvhlahn - Pat's Dilemma"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

"Its emotional, not rational"

Ireland 2012.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Degringola wrote: »
    Am I missing something?

She has her beautiful brandy new life in Oz now.

**** all that dreary Ireland stuff, including her 300k debt she ran away from. She wants to put all that behind her.

A nation of sulking children is what we are.

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

Skid wrote: »
    A half decent interviewer asks the questions the listeners would ask themselves.

Something Joe Duffy never does.

You're so right. When he has an agenda going, he deliberately never asks the obvious, commonsense questions. It's actually a dishonest way of interviewing, because it only allows for one narrative. And to hell with facts, commonsense and all that nonsense.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

I'm hearing alot of patriotic drival from Duffy asking people when they're coming back to Ireland and all that.

Feck it who'd want to come back to this dismal damp kip.

you live where you feel happiest, patriotism goes out the window

i was only to glad to get out of ireland back in the 90s and anyway maybe that old man's daughter might actually like living in Australia and decide to stay there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

Hello, Good afternoon and does anybody know what the nation joe wants to talk about on the liveline.

i should have known better

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"One week on from the black Thursday letters..."

fuuuu-rage-guy1.png

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Hello, Good afternoon and does anybody know what the nation joe wants to talk about on the liveline.

Black thursday again, its like groundhog day.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Just realised he's started a minute or 2 extra, he must be on overtime.

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

here we go again, I think the revenu matter has been sorted at this point.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭Glebee

Joe is not letting go of this one.

He knows to keep the pensioners happy....

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

some people really take things way to personally

Was anyone else panicking that that was going to be the other Pat coming on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

pc7 wrote: »
    Black thursday again, its like groundhog day.

i'll never learn, i should know by now it'll never be an interesting topic that drives interesting debates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Ah for feics sake, just tuned in, this fu(king letter again. Fu(k off you confused terrorised oul biddies.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭Glebee

syklops wrote: »
    Was anyone else panicking that that was going to be the other Pat coming on?

Theres loads of time left yet....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

The letter..the Letter..stop banging on about the fcking letters joe you cabbage.

Glebee wrote: »
    Theres loads of time left yet....

I know but Joe said:

Joe:"On the line is Pat..."
    Me:"Ah jaysus..."
    Joe:"Pat...your point please"
    Me;"Ah feck...!"
    Female speaks...
    Me:"AH thank christ"

Did we not have enough of this shíte already? Seriously.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,968 ✭✭✭furiousox

Is this a repeat?

CPL 593H

"I'm not accepting their apology Joe. It was written in Comic Sans Joe. They can fúck off"

this man sounds like a very angry salt of d earth dub that joe likes to create a wankfest over

"Joe, I borrowed money I can't afford to pay back Joe. It's not my fault."

That_Guy wrote: »
    "Joe, I borrowed money I can't afford to pay back Joe. It's not my fault."
    Pat will be on to console him yet.

She said sorry now kindly piss off the airwaves.

woman gets angry coz another woman smiles and doesnt have a serious face for camera. ****in shocker. this kind of bored busy body is the problem with this country

Exactly its Joe's fault for scarmongering and not letting this go.