Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Current caller:
    texan.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

She is a moron.

• Registered Users Posts: 408 ✭✭Beyond The Pale

€150,000 he's owed apparently... I'm owed about €8,000 from a casino I lost me nut-sack in..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Don about to be cut off.

Basically...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Joe getting very offended by Don's opinion.

Probably because Don is articulate and intelligent. Joe is not.

Yep bad line Donny...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

I'm liking Don!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

"I just happened to have the programme on"

Yeah, Don, sure.

Joe is very defensive about his crank-fest.

trying to defend his one sided stances with smart-arse comments and hyperbole.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Wertz wrote: »
    Wolf man jacks lol

Bourke is a great businessman, he plays the system as it exists, burn people and on to the next venture as a rebranded company... and walk away from all your creditors.
    God bless this great liddle country and its people.

I think the problem is more that Joe is making a show out of Jay Bourke's misery, not the fact that Jay Bourke owes people money..

Moira's about to have a canary..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Moira is too screechy,not helping her case.The American guy is arrogant though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Past perfomance in this case is usually a good indicator of future intentions...

I think he is talking the truth she knows nothing but has deemed herself an expert.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

I don't like either of these severe accents!

My nipples are getting hard listening to Moira's hysteria...

Yer man is blaming everybody else but Jay.It's the governments fault,it's the banks etc. Not Jay though.:rolleyes:

Bit of sarcasm there from Duffy..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

ok,ok,ok! break-time, Joe.

"thanks for listening" :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Doesnt sound arrogant to me.

Joe comes across as a wank3r though.

If I was listening for the first time to this show I would think Don was the presenter and Joe was the crank.

Why the F**k do I listen to this ****?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

This american guys rules.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Is Joe battering the researchers, do ye think?! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

That was quite refreshing, of course it undermines Livelines whole raison of de etre.

Bit of sarcasm there from Duffy..

I missed that maybe I was getting pulled along by the wheels of hysteria...

Yer man is blaming everybody else but Jay.It's the governments fault,it's the banks etc. Not Jay though.:rolleyes:

I dont think he was to be fair just trying to show that a weirdo like moira screeching about a man she has never dealt with is not a balanced debate and the duffer showed his true colours being childish as per usual.

Jaysoose wrote: »
    I think he is talking the truth she knows nothing but has deemed herself an expert.

Moira was right.There is a person like Jay in every town in Ireland. Feck all responsibility for their actions and suppliers left high and dry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

"Back in the 90's...when he could pay bills."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

"Well Joe, he paid me so I think he's great"

Yes, but if he hadn't paid you would you like him so much?