Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Joe Duffy's Mother and La Senza ... that image has put me off my Dinner :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭Crazy Horse 6

Jesus that was horrible. You took on the mortgage so hard luck. Ye gambled and lost.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I thought she was going to say "Every little helps", that would be great guerilla marketing for Tesco.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

whats the point in coming back after the break?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭noworries

Technically, those women are trespassing - send in the guards..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

A girl working in an underpants shop has a €1200 a month mortgage?

Irelandlol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

My stream has died. Fup you RTE website!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

This story reminds of the snooty one from the Disney shop(?) that was on last year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Skid wrote: »
    Joe Duffy's Mother and La Senza ... that image has put me off my Dinner :mad:

Derek Mooney talking about communion magazines had the same effect on me

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

pc7 wrote: »
    I have to say I do think this is scandalous, they didn't even pay them their overtime for Christmas and the company just walk away.

It certainly is. And Joe gave all of ninety seconds precious airtime to it.

Shows his priorities doesn't it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

I have to say I do think this is scandalous, they didn't even pay them their overtime for Christmas and the company just walk away.

I agree.. these Irish Stores in over 250k over Christmas week and they get treated like this

Oh lord.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Its back. Missed the underwear.

Whats with the blues music?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Oh god terrible montage coming up, RIP peeps but this is Joe Duffy at his worse.
    talk tomorrow boardsies.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

What in the name of jaysus is this?

It's a tribute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Gone --seeyas tommorow.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Whatever happened to Joe's girlfriend from a year ago ?

Remember, that Berrie one from the Laura Ashley shop in Grafton Street.

She was on almost once a week at one stage, and now off the radar altogether.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,393 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

happened to me in 2001, nothing new. company closes walks away staff left owed wages and expenses.

€10 says Don Baker will be on the show tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Would he have not been better to dedicate the whole show to her?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Lapin wrote: »
    Whatever happened to Joe's girlfriend from a year ago ?

Remember, that Berrie one from the Laura Ashley shop in Grafton Street.

She was on almost once a week at one stage, and now off the radar altogether.

Thats the one I was thinking about...Laura Ashley...not Disney

• Registered Users Posts: 3,897 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Mary Raftery is a great loss, and other journalists should be embarassed when they compare themselves to her. John McCarthy talked a lot of sense any time I heard him speak. Interesting that both had humanist burials.
    I was genuinely saddened when I heard of their deaths.

Lapin wrote: »
    €10 says Don Baker will be on the show tomorrow.

If he's drawing a second pension you could guarantee it :D .

• Registered Users Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

Joe now arguing with the sensible caller! he's unbelievable. The man is givin his opinion,treat it with the same respect as the others.

The man went against THE AGENDA. He don't deserve no respect.

Its Paolo Tullio time over on NT.

One of my favourite radio bits of the week. :)

Would he have not been better to dedicate the whole show to her?

And in drawing any comparison show himself up for what he is. Doubt it.

Also, given how serious a journalist and researcher Mary Raftery was, surely (one would hope) even RTE mandarins are sensible enough to ensure any tribute to her was not presented by anyone who would turn into a mawkish event....i.e. Joe Duffy.

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Stripey Cat

Mary Raftery is a great loss, and other journalists should be embarassed when they compare themselves to her. John McCarthy talked a lot of sense any time I heard him speak. Interesting that both had humanist burials.
    I was genuinely saddened when I heard of their deaths.

RTE News reported her death and then went straight to an archbishop.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

If you's want a giggle go to today fm and listen to the Giftgrub on the new movie The Pensioners (10th January), in light of the week we've had from Joe its fecking hilarious!