Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

is this Rich Boy Barrett?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭scargill

In reality this move will drive down rents. Rents are artificially being kept high by rent payments from local corporations.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

ah not the single parents, please God not the single parents ! ...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

nosey guy wrote: »
    Everyone knows this on rent allowance, what exactly is this idiots problem?

It hasn't really been highlighted. To have something highlighted, you call 1850715222

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭nosey guy

Skid wrote: »
    Rent Relief should be abolished, huge waste of resources.

What is it ,a tented village you want ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Everyone knows this on rent allowance, what exactly is this idiots problem?

He doesnt want to have to look after himself so rings joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

I live near Skerries which has a part time Fire Service. Do I get a discount if they turn up if my house goes on Fire?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Get a minimum wage job and stop ****ing whinging.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I don't believe this, a picky rent allowance receiver giving out about hand outs from the state. Jesus, this country is full of ungrateful fcukers...

I want to stay here

first.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

We have thousands of empty houses and apartments owned by the State (Nama) and we are still handing out rent allowances

Living in a bedsit.

Mmmmm you are not working,why should you get anything more than a bedsit?

Listen to this morons tone.

telekon wrote: »
    I don't believe this, a picky rent allowance receiver giving out about hand outs from the state. Jesus, this country is full of ungrateful fcukers...

if he hadnt smoked so much weed he wouldn't have the problems that made him eligible for disability.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

my friend wrote: »
    I want to stay here

first.jpg

you cant, your man on the line is staying there. that would be joe

• Registered Users Posts: 3,897 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

This guy is an idiot. Sympathy for his landlord? Bedsits are to be banned as far as I know if they are not already? Correct me if I'm wrong.
    Rent allowance is putting a floor on rents in this country and propping up failed property speculators. Rent in Ireland is way way too high.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I vote this guy the biggest tosser on Liveline for 2012.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

What is it ,a tented village you want ?

No, I want rents to fall to a market level, and not have the Goverment wasting hundreds of millions deliberately keeping rent levels artificially high in order to dig out Landlords.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Joe, I took out a BTL as my pension and now the State wants to cut my dole.

he sounds like he's from wexford, he should call pink mick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Which one? Joe or the caller?

This guy is an idiot. Sympathy for his landlord? Bedsits are to be banned as far as I know if they are not already? Correct me if I'm wrong.
    Rent allowance is putting a floor on rents in this country and propping up failed property speculators. Rent in Ireland is way way too high.

Bedsits with no seperate bathroom are banned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

bigger then joe, hardly

my friend wrote: »
    if he hadnt smoked so much weed he wouldn't have the problems that made him eligible for disability.

BINGO!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is Joe on the sauce today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

free money for all..feck it..

Joe is really finding it hard to speak today. But the guy on the phone is one person who really just shouldnt have lived longer than the first trimester.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"You sound very young to be on disability Danny... what's your difference?"

"Wha?? What's me what Joe??!"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,897 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

'what's your difference?' Joe stop using that phrase. Nobody knows what you're talking about.
    The guy on the line, I don't find him very convincing regarding his 'difference'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Keep the faith - Bingo!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

" keep the faith "