Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭nosey guy

OOH, the scandal of an advanced payment for a service.

Makes total sense to me ,and probably to all other businesses in ireland .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

and I said,

and she said,

and I said,

and she said ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Uptight.

You said it granda

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Dermot is great craic, the grand children never visit.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

These rubbish bills Joe is giving out yards about sound suspiciously similar to another bill everyone in the State gets and are expected to pay for a year in advance.

The (RTE) TV Licence.
    Wonder would Joe be as flustered about that? Maybe Greyhound could ring in and ask him.

nosey guy wrote: »
    OOH, the scandal of an advanced payment for a service.

Makes total sense to me ,and probably to all other businesses in ireland .

I was beginning to think that I was the only in Ireland that thought that this was a reasonable charge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I'm not a Sinn Féin supporter but Joe's bias against them is absolutely ridiculous... Can believe RTE havent forced him to stfu with his propoganda

:eek: Councilors voting for charges shocker!

I'm not a Sinn Féin supporter but Joe's bias against them is absolutely ridiculous... Can believe RTE havent forced him to stfu with his propaganda

Joes Sinn Fein hard on has been aroused

New comedy in the Gaeity this month..

The Night Joe Duffys' Leg Got Run Over

Has current caller declared his union ties?

Unions always get an open forum from Joe.

Joes a great Haughey man, keep the shinners off the air.

I'm not a Sinn Féin supporter but Joe's bias against them is absolutely ridiculous... Can believe RTE havent forced him to stfu with his propoganda

He does nothing to hide or disguise it either

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Anyone else think this auld fella was about to break out into song there? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Hair Restoration Blackrock.... bet there's a heap of caller in 10 years time ringing Lahvline freaking out about their hair implants breaking down and leaking into their brains!!!

Billy got a letter

Has this bin Sh1t been on from the start?

Current caller wants to know can he pay for bin with magic beans.

corpo joe
    corpo joe

corpo for the workers joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Bins and Breasts all day.

My binman was under a bridge this morning with a bottle of vodka ,stuffing waivers down a ducks gob.

I heard him scream "you eat it ,they paid for it"

Very disturbing joe.

no we had a brief interlude by a woman complaining about her fake knockers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Anyone see the poster advertising The Night Joe Dolans Car Broke Down?

By the looks of it, it should be called "The Night Joe Dolan Drove Home Locked, and Crashed into a Ditch"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

No, you missed the boobs wot go bang.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Joe: "Who's that?"

That would be the other caller you have on the line, its not rocket science Joe. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Joe is a bit of a moody oul bollix isn't he.

Christ it's awful today.. I feel like I'm volunteering at the nursing home..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

This is a load of old flute at this stage...pay the bills..just because the council ran it in a hap hazard public servant style "ah sure pay me later" kind of way doesnt mean that its the right way.

deal with it oldies the private sector doesnt fook about.

My binman was under a bridge this morning with a bottle of vodka ,stuffing waivers down a ducks gob.

I heard him scream "you eat it ,they paid for it"

Very disturbing joe.

It's a disgrace Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

I wish they (Councillors) had power. Preferably the one to make themselves disappear up their own holes.