Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

note how the union bhoys were allowed get the Christmas collection in, they would have been bulling if the routes were yanked before December

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Imagine having to report for work, jeez terribile init

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Ah Joe, they wouldn't even play our home made tapes on the bus Joe!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Funderland.

What is he, 9 ?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

How dare these people stay in employment. A disgrace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

This sort of disrespecting of workers is disgraceful.

Paying them and not making them work, it is outrageous.

The Zoo, it's the place for duffy alright, the big elephant :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Any vacancies ?

Sounds like a great job.

It's not a very hard job Joe, they just said earlier they press the button and it lifts the bin. GTFO

I'd love a free trip to the zoo, personally... :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Duffy is a twat. He was crying down the line with all de poer people having to leave their jobs and homes and go to Australia and now he's laughing at the fact that these lads are being redeployed and NOT being made redundant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

deepaaaaaaaartment :D

"Yiz didn't cause any destruction and fair play to yiz"

What???

vicwatson wrote: »
    The Zoo, it's the place for duffy alright, the big elephant :eek:

fair play

tumblr_lsf611GxiH1qdb2um.jpg

These people are so far removed from the real World, it is ridiculous.

How many people would crawl to work for the job they have? They have no reason to be on air whinging.

Ah, we can add a new name to Joes hate list, Greyhound, wit dem gettin der leg up and all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Cleansing department special payments...etc..etc dont say to much lads or people might think your pay and conditions are above the eurpean average or something.

Can you imagine working with these moaners...your head would be busting 5 minutes after the start of the working day.

Bleeeedin wha...im not doin dah! me terrrmmms and conditiions wha.

Skid wrote: »
    These people are so far removed from the real World

INTERNAL BINGO!!

head_explode_paradox_time_lets_destroy_the_world-s431x300-105442-580.jpg

That_Guy wrote: »
    "Yiz didn't cause any destruction and fair play to yiz"

What???

speaking of... its a pity Pat got his retirement package before Irish Rail realised he was on the Derailment team...

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

wonder how much the salaries are for the avg bin man in dcc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Trip to the A-Zoo.. would you say it properly Joe...

They should ask this man, would he prefer to be just made redundant ? He does have the choice to go out and find another not, and not expect the state to make up some job for him so that they dont have to let him go..

Skid wrote: »
    These people are so far removed from the real World, it is ridiculous.

How many people would crawl to work for the job they have? They have no reason to be on air whinging.

Ah sure Joe, man o the people, champagne socialist I think they call it

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

This country scares me, people don't want to pay for anything, here we are talking about bin men that no longer collect bins but still get paid and have jobs. Yet the cuts announced in health today are going to be a disaster :mad: for the entire country not just a few scobies in dublin.

That_Guy wrote: »
    INTERNAL BINGO!!

head_explode_paradox_time_lets_destroy_the_world-s431x300-105442-580.jpg

Ouch, I walked into that :o

Well done, God Bless.

And NTR, Joes naughty list is getting bigger.

Serious implications, get a grrriiiiipppp Joe, Fingal and SDCC, and I'm sure many more around the country, have been functioning perfectly fine for years under a similar system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

wonder how much the salaries are for the avg bin man in dcc

Its "cleansing department technician" or some other madey uppy work title.

eye woz in de boozer by 11am joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

these people really are annoying me now, they're complaining about getting a note to say they would be moving depaaaartments, i got told last friday from the boss not to come in this week, cos unless something happens we are finished at the end of the month.

Hehe, Ve-HHH-ical.

Garda Joe!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

ah its starting to be clearer now, they'll have to work 8-4 and can't scarper off when they want.

Joe should be discussing the cuts to the health service made today, they are going to have hard reaching effects to the entire country, rather than a few scobies from dublin on moaning that they still have jobs!