Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Jaysus, will people ever learn to look after their own frigging bills and debts? This shít needs to be taught in schools. I said the same thing when the Home Payments story broke last year.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Why not just handle your own bills.

These "services" don't make any sense if you give it even the slightest bit of thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Why did she talk to the Central Bank?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭nosey guy

Missus you are fecked.

Next caller joe,move on joe,sure you dont care anyway joe,doesnt matter joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"I'm going straight to the guards with it Joe"

Christ if she thinks that Dunne & Maxwell provided a bad service, wait til she deals with the guards..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

It's not negative equity if you're living in the house and you don't sell.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

at least their domain name might be worth a few bob ...

http://www.yourmoney.ie

JOE you dumbazz negative equity doesnt stop people from paying their debts as obliged.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

She's going to the Gardai............but first thing to do is call Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭Nick Guats

syklops wrote: »
    Why did she talk to the Central Bank?

They contacted her first

Being in negative equity wouldn't affect her ability to meet her debt obligations unless she's planning on selling the house to pay the ESB/credit card/Eircom bill.

It's not negative equity if you're living in the house and you don't sell.

Ssssssh! You're not allowed talk sense on liveline. Are you new here?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

a pro-active retrospective letter.

Wait joe,break out the fund,you coul help her,or has she not got a big enough heroin addiction to take care of ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

keep the chin up Big Daddy, hope you get something sorted soon.

cheers, i'm sure i must be entitled to something ;)

"Very proactive"

Pro-active after the horse has bolted... They should have been regulating those bill paying services anyway... Waste of time..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

I think I was in a locked unit for christmas..... :o

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

nosey guy wrote: »
    Wait joe,break out the fund,you coul help her,or has she not got a big enough heroin addiction to take care of ?

Its been ages since he dipped into the fund

joe; yeah continue paying the bills head on,like you were doing.

He did just say that?

She wasnt paying her bills head on ,thats what got her to where she is now you moron.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Wow, that online petition posted here worked. :pac:

Isn't this woman part of one of the evil public sector quangos that everyone wants disbanded?

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭kitsy13

Has louise not learned anything out of all this ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Just tuned in (Oscar Nominationss)... Whats going on? Somone get a job?

signostic wrote: »
    Its been ages since he dipped into the fund

What fund?! That money was just "resting" in the Liveline account! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

six months training course!.....on how to keep your mouth shut :D

So what have we learned .. Nothing in public sector management has changed... Faceless cowards making decisions because they get negative publicity from Ireland's greatest socialist, not because it is actually the right decision for the patient.

Oh many many 3 and 4 syllable words,denoting education and good upbringing.

Joe : yeah, here here.

Joes successful attempt at flutery there.

signostic wrote: »
    six months training course!.....on how to keep your mouth shut :D

And she was sick the day they covered that aswell.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Mary Byrne on line 3

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

nosey guy wrote: »
    joe; yeah continue paying the bills head on,like you were doing.

He did just say that?

She wasnt paying her bills head on ,thats what got her to where she is now you moron.

worse than that, just scanned the askbrendanthespooferaboutmoney website and it appears that Dunne and Maxwell were charging from

'fees' €300 up front +€50 per month = €900 pa

no wonder these gimps are in debt

(IIRC RTE gave Dunne & Maxwell airtime when they launched, im trying to find the audiofile /show)

Enough already about Louise....... what ever happened to Berry??? :confused: